Great Analyst

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2017-11-22 11:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the write up. Very informative

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-11-22 11:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the article. Well, Parkson is still bleeding, no doubt. On the positive side, the same store sales growth for China is positive for the latest quarter, as well as for 9M2017. Although in the low single digit, at least it's not red anymore.

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2017-11-22 11:42 | Report Abuse

Hi davidtslim. Thank you for your hard work and willingness to share your research. Good job and well done. I have learned a lot and hope to continue reading your publications here in i3.

elvingan

243 posts

Posted by elvingan > 2017-11-22 12:26 | Report Abuse

太好的资料了,感谢

value88

701 posts

Posted by value88 > 2017-11-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

Very informative analysis. Better than investment banks' analysts. Brilliant.
Thanks David Lim.

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-11-22 15:31 | Report Abuse

Hi David, appreciate your in depth and critical analysis on Lion. What's your take on Masteel and others

sg999

1,745 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2017-11-23 17:42 | Report Abuse

EPS4 sahaja boss.

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-11-24 09:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks @davidtslim

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-11-24 09:31 | Report Abuse

Wonderful analysis. I made a lot of money from this stock.

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-11-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

Beli cepat. Wait for Lionind – Top 4 Rebar Manufacturer in Malaysia (Part 3)

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-11-24 09:50 | Report Abuse

predict 60 mil and result is 28 mil. how?

24,989 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-11-24 10:10 | Report Abuse

lionind should merge with liondiv become 1 big strong steel player.

Posted by dinsblog > 2017-11-24 15:40 | Report Abuse

tq bos for the details analysis...really appreciate this kind of info.

Posted by probability > 2018-06-16 14:44 | Report Abuse

a nice article to read again...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 15:21 |

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-16 15:48 |

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-16 15:56 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jun 16, 2018 03:48 PM | Report Abuse

Let us see the final result at the end of 2018.

==========

To you....It is lets see, as if it is not real money.

To customers, it is real money.

To you...It is up, you claim credit for idiotic risk
It is down....too bad...not your money.

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-16 16:59 | Report Abuse

I just express my opinion here, I did not ask you to buy.
The final decision to buy is always yours.

I hold Lionind more than you.
If Lionind dropped a lot, I suffer more than anyone else.
I did not ask readers here to buy.

Talking cock story.
Please short Lionind, I have a big position on it.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

good stockpickers work in this order.....business sense, management quality, past figures.

amateur analysts work in this order....past figures, butt spread analysis they themselves do not understand....low PE buy...cyclical stocks even better., red chips even better.

always end with thank you for your money but final decision is yours.

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

It is my real money, I am more than willing to bet on it.
Please short Lionind.

Do not talk cock story here.

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

Investment in stock market needs to be simple.
I do not have any business sense.

Please short Lionind rather than talk cock story here.
It is my money, I have my right to express what I want.

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by lala23 > Jun 5, 2018 04:07 PM | Report Abuse

dont understand why many attack OTB. the man did not harm anyone or attack any stock or person. and his emails are always factual. unlike someone else who spews business sense bullshit and attack other stocks to prove his ego

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

Probability, CharlerT, David Lim are also recommending Lionind,
why pick on me ?
I am very easy to bully.

Please note that you compete with me, you lost to me.
You are the loser and I am the winner.

I have better reputation in I3 than you.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 17:13 |

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-16 17:15 | Report Abuse

My profit on Hengyuan, you need to work for many years.
Overall, who is the winner is more important.

I stop here, I do not wish to waste my time here.
You can say what you like.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 17:23 |

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-06-16 17:24 | Report Abuse

Otb why should u be so sensitive on qqq3? U r the one who laughs every night seeing yr bank balance b4 goes to bed...

U n yr 100 clients knew whether u boleh pakai or not...

Do u really care whether qqq3 or ah cat ah dog questions on yr ability to make money fm stock mkt?

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2018-06-16 17:25 | Report Abuse

People like that onelah. Just look at Dr. Wee Ka Siong, work hard for Ayer Hitam but netizens always blame and criticize him. This is truely call bully, pity.

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-06-16 17:27 | Report Abuse

Otb if qqq3 claimed u hv no balls so would u want to prove him wrong by showing yr balls here??

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-06-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

Again n again?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 17:34 |

Posted by probability > 2018-06-16 17:35 | Report Abuse

Tiger sometime need to play with a naughty cat like a cat ma....

only then it can truly feel the blessings of its powerful claws and jaws ma...kiki

Posted by probability > 2018-06-16 17:38 | Report Abuse

unfortunately the little cat refuse to accept its just a cat...and always talk...dreams..and behaves like its the grandfather of the Tiger...kiki

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-06-16 17:40 | Report Abuse

What i knew is qqq3 waits for koon's tips to buy jaks n sendai while koon pays otb to manage his fund.

So who is more pandai?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 17:41 | Report Abuse

business sense

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/161407.jsp

Posted by probability > 2018-06-16 17:44 | Report Abuse

guess the grandfather Tiger wants to keep this cat for the purpose of promoting....

Posted by CharlesT > Jun 16, 2018 05:40 PM | Report Abuse

What i knew is qqq3 waits for koon's tips to buy jaks n sendai while koon pays otb to manage his fund.

So who is more pandai?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 17:47 | Report Abuse

Wee Kashiong...the lights went out and he became an MP guy.

Posted by probability > 2018-06-16 17:47 | Report Abuse

the cat is indeed pandai...but it really thinks its a Tiger and always want to cari pasal with the real Tigers...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 17:49 | Report Abuse

and so Probability lost money in both HY and LionInd....?

so when are you going to change? Is change possible?

Posted by probability > 2018-06-16 17:50 | Report Abuse

sifu qqq3 ...i am now practising pivotal moment...

slowly coming to your level

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 17:50 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 17:51 | Report Abuse

well, some people cannot resist PE 3....its like bees to honey.

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-06-16 17:56 | Report Abuse

Some likes cash rm2+per shares in china banks...some like sexy vietnam lady for the next 20 years..

Macam macam

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 17:56 | Report Abuse

pivotal moment works...but I have not applied since 509.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 17:59 | Report Abuse

actually the day they cancel HSR. MRT and KLCI down 40 was the pivotal moment......people could have made money buying that day.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 18:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by rchi > Jun 16, 2018 06:10 PM | Report Abuse

pivotal moment....i prcctise it all the time,latest trade supermx c45,bot 23 sold 29.5 the next day.
if got it right,the feeling is like a climax...haha
==========

good for you.