20 comment(s). Last comment by vvcb 2018-01-22 10:11

Posted by John Lu 《 HIBISCUS 》 TP RM2 > 2018-01-20 14:55 | Report Abuse

Wah...i m so famous now until kc copy my comment in this article....kc still stuggle at 9% return? I support your Dayang abit at 83c...hopes Dayang wont give me 9% only in 1 year

Posted by probability > 2018-01-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

Hmm..margin finance probably the cause..thanks for enlightening KC

Posted by probability > 2018-01-20 15:02 | Report Abuse

Im innocent investor..the worst category :(

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-01-20 15:03 | Report Abuse

Bursa Malaysia to continue upward momentum next week
http://m.thesundaily.my/node/520299

Nasdaq and the US semiconductor index hit a historical high. Tech rally will be coming soon.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2018-01-20 16:01 | Report Abuse

John doesn't understand opportunity cost

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-01-20 16:23 | Report Abuse

Well said kc Chong..

Posted by cheoky > 2018-01-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

Malaysians are good result oriented instead of good process oriented. it will continue to be for foreseeable future until a crisis come. If uncle put off greatly this time, you need to work double work to educate Malaysian on this lo. but I wish uncle put it off lolx. vested interest ma. see Malaysian die hard. typical Malaysian ma. even my former rich boss told the short skirt insurance agent. Don't tell me 5 or 10 years returns. tell me how much can I make next year. Oh perhaps this is were intelligent investing strive...but still there is a high chance after 5 years absolute return of uncle equivalent is still higher compare to intelligent investing discounting risk adjusted parameters.

Posted by John Lu 《 HIBISCUS 》 TP RM2 > 2018-01-20 17:00 | Report Abuse

Ricky Yeo dare post comment but not dare participate in 2018 stock pick...lame like a chicken

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2018-01-20 19:06 | Report Abuse

That's why I say you don't understand opportunity cost and market. You want to judge someone based on their performance. You don't know how to exercise independent thinking other than using number to judge someone's success

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2018-01-20 19:18 | Report Abuse

Those having margin call deserved it as they only learn to manage the upside and
neglected the downside risk.It is a good but painful lesson to learn.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-01-20 19:58 | Report Abuse

bright and smart

raise the bar, aim high

to be super investor.

2,942 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-01-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

Those who speculated in Bitcoin and Heng Yuan, should be prepared to lose half of your capital.

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2018-01-20 22:15 | Report Abuse

I never missed KC artiles! Entertaining n Enlightening!
Simple but comprehensive!
well done

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2018-01-20 22:16 | Report Abuse

KC, how is the weather there, very hot?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-01-20 22:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu 《 HIBISCUS 》 TP RM2 > Jan 20, 2018 05:00 PM | Report Abuse
Ricky Yeo dare post comment but not dare participate in 2018 stock pick...lame like a chicken

Don't participate in the stock pick means "lame like a chicken"?

Why? What is so great to participate in it? You do participate right? What is the positive contribution you have made in all your participation in the stock pick, which we can benefit?

Compared with the knowledge and wisdom of Ricky Yeo, where do you think you stand?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-01-20 23:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by myongcc5 > Jan 20, 2018 10:15 PM | Report Abuse
I never missed KC artiles! Entertaining n Enlightening!
Simple but comprehensive!
well done
KC, how is the weather there, very hot?

myongcc5, thank you very much for your support. That always makes me continue to write and share.

Weather in Auckland? it is at 21 degree Celsius now, fantastic.

A few days ago I was at a place with under zero degree, 15 degree yesterday, and now it is 26 degree, not too bad.

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2018-01-20 23:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sifu KC fr reply n great contribution to Investment society!
PTL!
I already told my son, one day after his graduation, must take up course wth Sifu KC before start investing

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2018-01-20 23:24 | Report Abuse

My group of investors always Praise U

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2018-01-20 23:25 | Report Abuse

Gnite

vvcb

27 posts

Posted by vvcb > 2018-01-22 10:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the article. Keep up the good work!