76 comment(s). Last comment by joetay 2018-02-06 16:30

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-02-04 19:29 | Report Abuse

If we not panic, others will panic. Trend is friend. Follow it

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-02-04 19:33 | Report Abuse

I am panic when king of terbalik is optimistic..

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 19:41 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!!

Correct loh!!

90% of the people are bullish when the market is bullish.

And 90% of the people are seized with panic and fear when they see Market correction

THAT IS WHY 90% OF THE PEOPLE EVENTUALLY LOSE MONEY IN THE STOCK MARKET.

ONLY 10% CONTRARIANS WILL MAKE ALL THE MONIES FROM THE 90% WHO FOLLOW MARKET SENTIMENT

SINCE MARKET SENTIMENT IS USUALLY WRONG.

YOU MUST GO AGAINST IT. EVEN YOUR OWN FEAR AND YOUR OWN GREED.

LISTEN LISTEN LISTEN!!!

(((WE HAVE FOUND THE ENEMY. THEY IS US)))
--- POGO

Posted by helloworld123 > 2018-02-04 20:48 | Report Abuse

So are you saying in the long run the stock market is a flat line!

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 20:50 | Report Abuse

IF DOWN 8,000 points then you should panic.

FOR NOW IT IS ONLY A SMALL PULL BACK.

NEXT WILL COME

RM5.8 TRILLIONS (US1.5 TRILLIONS) INFRAR JOB WHICH WILL SPUR ECONOMIC ACTIVITY IN THE USA.

IN ANY CASE MALAYSIA IS JUST STARTING ITS UPSIDE CYCLE.

PLUS GOVT SUPPORT IN GE14 ELECTION YEAR WILL GIVE SUPPORT

AND SINCE LOCAL FUNDS HAVE BEEN TAKING PROFIT IT IS OPPORTUNE TIME TO BUY BACK ANY ON WEAKNESS.

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 20:55 | Report Abuse

Tommorow?

I HAPPILY WAITING TO BUY ON THE CHEAP

SEE

(((OPERASI TONG SAMPAH)))

They say during a time of great panic many shares were dump on any offers during the Great Depression

One boy keyed in 10 sen to buy a share worth dollars

IN THE GREAT CONFUSION & PANIC HE GOT IT AT THE END OF THE DAY!!

Hope some panicky sorchai will trow to my tong sampah?

Last time Public Bank was thrown out at 80 sen in 1997/8

Public Bank at 80 Sen?

WHOA!!

SO GOOD!!!

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2018-02-04 21:00 | Report Abuse

Yes, I remembered I bought Public bank and Public bank finance at rm1.00 that time.

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 21:06 | Report Abuse

LOL!!

Maybe I don't get any?

Who Knows?

LOCAL FUNDS MIGHT SWEEP UP ALL CHEAP BARGAINS?

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-02-04 21:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by LA777 > Feb 4, 2018 09:00 PM | Report Abuse

Yes, I remembered I bought Public bank and Public bank finance at rm1.00 that time.

Good for u ! Still keeping Public Bank ?

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 21:08 | Report Abuse

I listening to Sifu Warren Buffet Interview now

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PX5-XyBNi00

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2018-02-04 21:09 | Report Abuse

More2It, I made the biggest mistake in share market was sold off my public bank at rm2.5, however, it's a good experience and good learning, never let go a good stock even you have huge gain.

goldenluck16

1,953 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-02-04 21:13 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness tomorrow.

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-02-04 21:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by LA777 > Feb 4, 2018 09:09 PM | Report Abuse

More2It, I made the biggest mistake in share market was sold off my public bank at rm2.5, however, it's a good experience and good learning, never let go a good stock even you have huge gain.

still its a happy mistake ! thks..

ChloeTai

1,069 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2018-02-04 21:32 | Report Abuse

Dear my respected sifu Calvin Tan Eng, one day it may drop only 666 points. and if it were continue to trade lower and lower daily, don't everyone feeling panic. And February is the quarter report announcing month for most companies and any results which are below consensus will make the situation worse.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-02-04 21:49 | Report Abuse

even bursa up to 1870, only blue chip up, second liner seem dropping or consolidating.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 21:52 | Report Abuse

yeah cos penny stock directors now mostly no money eat rice....hahaha

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 22:06 | Report Abuse

Chloe

I haven't got out my Research on Trump yet.

Behind the Us Bull Spurt is Trump

These are some pointers.

1. Trump is a very smart guy with IQ more than 160.

2. He made a success of the bankrupt Mahhatten Rail Complex

3. He bought up airspace queitly before he built Trump Tower just across UN COMPLEX. He foresaw huge demand for Trump Towers. And the exceptional prices the condo units could command.

4. He rode on the popularity of Robert Kiyosaki by partnering him in a book called WE WANT YOU TO BE RICH. Which turns out to be very popular.

5. He knew where to get his votes against Hilary. He went through the Bible Belt to get Christian Fundamentalists vote. And he succeeded!

6. He is now revivaling the US Economy.

7. There is real stimulation and growth by cutting taxes, cutting back Us police force on world stage, calling for investments in the US and above all the Rm5.8 Trillions Economic Stimulation for US infrar job.

8. So this bull market should still move up after this short correction

As for Klse

First inflow lifts up blue chip like Public Bank and Nestle.

Matter of time 2nd liners will move.

And finally the 3rd liners or penny stocks as we move nearer to GE14 polling day.

So stay invested.

And just add on weakness.

Good luck

2,948 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-02-04 22:30 | Report Abuse

You should only need to panic when DJIA keeps on going down 500 point few sessions consecutively.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 22:33 | Report Abuse

no lah melania bless him just like tony Korean wife....u should look for a 2nd wife to bless u datuk calvin.....hahaha

Posted by spiderman49 > 2018-02-04 22:47 | Report Abuse

LA777 Yes, I remembered I bought Public bank and Public bank finance at rm1.00 that time.

after u bought then share consolidation 5 to 1 n tak salah lagi 1 kali 2 to 1 no need to priced in ka ? ...or u just talk song song n tak ada ? hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 22:50 | Report Abuse

in the 90's mbf is as big as pbb,then what happened? my uncle from Singapore bought 100,000 mbf finance at 5.00 then kena PN 17 and told me don't ever talk to him about Malaysian stocks.....haha

Posted by spiderman49 > 2018-02-04 23:08 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri Loy Hean Heong 是個人傑 , unfortunately pass away too suddern n his son dont have the quality that his father has :)

Posted by spiderman49 > 2018-02-04 23:08 | Report Abuse

just like hicom group yahaya

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-04 23:48 | Report Abuse

@patron, at first i m not worried abt dow doing a correction.

but now, with tun @calvintaneng being optimistic, time to be careful.

its like gambling, always bet against the guy who has been getting it wrong.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 23:51 | Report Abuse

tan sri loy still alive when mbf went to pn17

stncws

10,260 posts

Posted by stncws > 2018-02-04 23:53 | Report Abuse

clavin idealogy is out of date.. he is not good in stock trading, only good in writing

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 23:56 | Report Abuse

yeah bro joe need to be careful that's why I slowly accumulate only.if more cheaper I can buy more

2,948 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-02-04 23:56 | Report Abuse

Loy was dead then only MBf went into PN4. At that time, I remembered it was not carried pn17. The first company to kena restriction status was SCK.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 00:01 | Report Abuse

I just know he pass away around 1997 or 1998,forgot about mbf cos me not so keen about banking stocks.ask me 2nd board stocks I know more....hehe

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-05 00:10 | Report Abuse

bro apolloang, i m cautious as well but since i havent seen anything to make me change my stance, i will just be holding onto my position for now. wont be adding on since i alrdy did a round of add-ons recently and prices now r not attractive for me to bite.

but lucky so far, tun @calvintaneng has proven to be toxic to most of the stocks he promoted. he havent reached the stage of being toxic to the general market and cross our fingers, he will not reach this high level stage.

lol..............

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 00:12 | Report Abuse

me are semi retired liao and got almost 1200 stocks to choose,so wat I do is let people to the analyst for me and I try to buy cheaper than them......hehe

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-05 00:14 | Report Abuse

almost forget to tell everyone that bro @apolloang loved to play second board stocks when the second board is still ard.

btw, did u set up a memorial service for the second board when bursa decided to 'consolidate' into 1 board????

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-05 00:16 | Report Abuse

i gave up reading analysts' reports a long long time ago, bro apolloang.

most of the time, the anal-ysts dont even know what they r talking.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 00:16 | Report Abuse

1997-1998 I escape cos too high I dare not buy much......I only bought cheap when it crash.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-05 00:24 | Report Abuse

1997-1998 was golden time to pick up on cheap stocks.

really a pity i was still in high school back then with no own cash.

i told my old man to sink everything into a few good bank stocks, he instead go listened to a southern bank idiot and went to buy jb properties. really is dumb and i have been 'lecturing' him on his stupidity since then.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-05 00:26 | Report Abuse

ever since then, i never trust bankers and my tolerance for stupidity went to almost nil.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 00:33 | Report Abuse

that time I personally saw a fren of mine in the priority room bought 1 mil genting stocks at 3.20-3.30.he sold at 10 and it went up to 50.that time I also seldom buy blue chips,but I bought several battered 2nd board stocks like MCL,HWGB,LB Alum and make quite a lump sum

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 00:35 | Report Abuse

I bought MCL at 1.00 and sold at 5.00.MCL down from 55.00 to 1.00 only.i bought LBAlum at 2.50 sold at above 8.00.also rohas euco,EPE and many more....hehe

2,948 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-02-05 00:40 | Report Abuse

KPSD and Bescorp were the 2 counters that effectively killed me during the crash. Lost a lot in others too but as bad as the both.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-05 00:42 | Report Abuse

ur friend must be banging balls for missing genting's takeoff to 50.

but then again, back then, there was no charting software or excel vb to help calculate the risk/reward.

can tell u r a very gung ho trader for touching hwgb and second boarders back then, do u still dare to touch hwgb again if given a second chance???

lol............

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 00:45 | Report Abuse

he bought more in CPbhd at 2 something only.he hold for more than 1 year cannot up,after he frustrate and sold all it went up to 25.anyway he damn rich already got at least 50 houses in penang and bworth

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 00:47 | Report Abuse

I still speculate sometimes but I dare not hold a lot if prices too high.my fren nowdays also told me he won't buy speculation stocks anymore.nowdays he just buy blue chips cos he said nowdays bankers in control and hard to dispose if buy a lot.so he into blue chips only

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-05 00:50 | Report Abuse

seriously speaking, i m really amazed at how u old timers trade and can make money last time without the aid of computers.

lol...............

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 00:54 | Report Abuse

no need computers all most of the counters u mention I know lah.when u schooling u read text book,i read invest digest,annual reports,i got so many books on stocks

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 00:57 | Report Abuse

when I am a teenager I went to the priority room and mix wif the big players.....hehe

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-05 01:07 | Report Abuse

thats why i find it quite unbelievable when a retired stockbroker told me, like what u said, that old timers back then did alot of reading on so many annual reports and investor digests.

i, for one, is not able to do all these readings.

but i supposed every era has its own way of doing things.

lol............

2,948 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-02-05 01:10 | Report Abuse

1% buy and sell commission rate. 7 days contra period. Remisiers made a lot of money during that time. I almost became one too at TA Securities.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 01:11 | Report Abuse

my fren also can call him sifu lah he's not educated also he's so rich.he told me he only hentam stocks when everyone is selling and hold till everyone is chasing then he sell.he might not sell at the highest but each round he will make a lot.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 01:13 | Report Abuse

ok gtg,tomoro got to wake up early to enjoy the show

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-05 01:20 | Report Abuse

yup @gohkimhock, stockbrokers back then made much more than now.

thats why i feel bad to ask my stockbroker to further lower the commission rate from 0.2% to 0.1%, i give volume but just not consistent.