87 comment(s). Last comment by Blacksails 2018-07-07 14:47

bluebiznet

1,174 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-02-12 22:27 | Report Abuse

Sorry, but last election DAP promote PAS, say give pas a chance... Then how? And this election promote dr mahathir pulak... Say give mahathir a chance... Haha last election i vote for both pas amd dap.. Will never repeat this mistake again

zzas

151 posts

Posted by zzas > 2018-02-12 23:00 | Report Abuse

mahathir is najibs weapon. najib send mahathir to make havoc to pakatan.pakatan is in self distruction.
you think all Pakatan leader agree Mahathir to be PM ka? think logicly. do you think Anuar will let mahathir be the PM, after all what he has done to him? anuar is in jail for how many year?you cant even tahan to go to jail even for 1 day l.do you thin LKS will let Mahathir be PM, after all this year he is in opposition? if finaally anuar n LKS colition win election, then easy just give to mahathir to be PM ka? who has join pakatan how many month? pakatan leader will quarel like monkey...sad to say. think LKS,anuar, azmin, muhyidin, mokhriz, lge, rafizi, mat sabu dont want to be PM ka?
if PAS decide to be freindly to BN, then finishla..BN will offer PAS 3 state, kedah , terengganu and kelantan.

Posted by starseeker > 2018-02-12 23:13 | Report Abuse

You sounded like the typical Umno troll who is incessantly obsessed with DAP and LKS. Since when is a PH victory equivalent to a DAP victory? How can an equal partner coalition be ruled by one party? Why keep harping on DAP losing when PH loses? The fact is Malaysia loses if PH loses. The only people who would not like to see a PH victory are rent-seekers, cronies, thieves and parasites.

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-02-13 00:24 | Report Abuse

@bluebiznet

During that time when DAP promoted PAS, it was under the helm of Nik Aziz. A lot of PAS leaders are from moderate group. When Nik Aziz passed away, the structure of PAS changed tremendously. Under Hadi Awang, this guy is more on Umno’s side. Hence, DAP was right to severe the relationship when PAS violated a lot of Pakatan Rakyat Common Policies Framework.
What about MCA ? They still dance with the world most racist political party Umno. So, stop harping on the issue of DAP strengthening PAS, unless you know the true situation.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-02-13 00:28 | Report Abuse

the issue mahathir becoming PM doesn't arise bcoz opposition front can't win. They are banding together to survive bcoz if they don't,they get crushed due to PAS's actions. They don't have a choice. If the opposition front can repeat the same feat as the previous, then that would be considered as victory BUT I'm afraid to say that the result won't be as good as the previous election, it doesn't looked good at all.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-02-13 00:34 | Report Abuse

As to the election date, many think election would be called before DSAI released, yes most likely BUT there could be another play at hand. Let's think about it, what is the consequence if election is called after DSAI released? While unlikely, but this action may in fact benefit BN. Why? bcoz the current setting is based on mahathir and DSAI won't be facing each other and so they need someone to fill in the shoe of DSAI BUT what if he is released. If he is released before election is called, won't it be very awkward?

Posted by probability > 2018-02-13 00:56 | Report Abuse

i like to see the day when malaysians realize there is no such things as race...'"your own race to protect and fight for" does not exist..

its just a psychological feeling... like you like vanilla flavored ice cream more than chocolate...its all in your own mind...when both are ice creams...they are all your own family

its nice to stick around with people selecting the same flavored ice cream..commonness attracts each other...and they tend to support each other....you always have this feeling that your selection must be the best the right one... this is racism

but unfortunately...by the time they realize that..its probably the time when there is no longer ability to distinguish between humans and artificial intelligence...

by then there is no longer fun talking about our taste differences and feeling that we had selected a better ice cream....the illusion is lost

stop segregation by religion and language...
stop protecting your mother tongue....

all schools should have only one language....and it should all be standardized throughout malaysia...there should not be any religious schools..religion can be thought after reaching adulthood...no need to brainwash and condition children mind..

if that does not happen from the start..assimilation between races in malaysia will never occur..

BILLC

2,029 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2018-02-13 01:42 |

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-02-13 01:46 | Report Abuse

any sane being should not be supporting a kleptocracy administration.

Posted by probability > 2018-02-13 01:56 | Report Abuse

glad you can sense these fortune...

Posted by Papaya Juice > Feb 13, 2018 01:51 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Feb 13, 2018 12:56 AM | Report Abuse

stop segregation by religion and language...
stop protecting your mother tongue....

all schools should have only one language....and it should all be standardized throughout malaysia...there should not be any religious schools..religion can be thought after reaching adulthood...no need to brainwash and condition children mind..

if that does not happen from the start..assimilation between races in malaysia will never occur..

Answer : I came from the older generation that segregate ourselves from majority muslims! Today i still find it hard to speak bahasa! I am ashame of myself! Fortunately my son is the very malaysian that i am very proud of! Let me be frank, we, the local chinese must accept that we need to assimilate! We need our children to grow up with the rest of society under single stream school! We can retain chinese primary schools but must send our children to single national schools! Eventually local chinese will become 10% of the population! This is the hard truth!

izoklse

5,204 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2018-02-13 01:58 | Report Abuse

Najib Is Not A Pirate But Mahathir Is A Kleptocrat

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2017/10/16/najib-is-not-a-pirate-but-mahathir-is-a-kleptocrat/

It is ironical that the theme of Mahathir rally was kleptocracy. Mahathir is listed as the second-biggest kleptocrat after Hosni Mubarak of Egypt, and higher than Suharto of Indonesia and Marcos of Philippines. Mahathir must feel no shame standing on stage screaming about how the country has been robbed when he and Tun Daim Zainuddin robbed the Malaysian taxpayers of RM160 billion and parked them in more than 50 banks all over the world.

BILLC

2,029 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2018-02-13 02:02 |

BILLC

2,029 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2018-02-13 02:13 |

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-02-13 08:02 | Report Abuse

Apple was up 4.03% yesterday. Start buying semiconductor stocks today.

jv1758

27 posts

Posted by jv1758 > 2018-02-13 09:29 | Report Abuse

Many have their own analysis, version and thoughts. But whichever way you go, think of the lesser evil. Then cast your vote. YES, CAST YOUR VOTE.

Pribumi

65 posts

Posted by Pribumi > 2018-02-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

Our leader Dr M must win GE 14 first. Later rejoin UMNO remain a possibility.

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-02-13 09:51 | Report Abuse

It is too early to speculate whether Mahathir will rejoin Umno or not. But I doubt it.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

DAP ultimate losers.....so is retailers who bought stocks in bursa. when dow jones down all down when dow jones up here sleeping.so is either lose or draw only.......bursa con people's money

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-02-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

Well said everyone.
Some pirates, some kleptokratik..wahh..i can't believe so many kampung and old people can say tis word that is so berbelit..what an education it has been..
Anyway, the stock market already telling us the overall outcome. There is just one problem, will everyone accept that result?

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-02-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

what tun m really want?

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2018-02-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

DAP can win in Penang, Perak or KL but will loss seat in East Malaysia especially Sabah. Too many angle flight in Sabah 4-5 for 1 seat.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

to those who lost,don't support bursa unless your stocks is up,cos the more u buy the more u be stuck.in the end all stuck in stocks until become beggar

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-02-13 10:06 | Report Abuse

Dap already toppish in last election. Buy at toppish can lose money oh

angelol

688 posts

Posted by angelol > 2018-02-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

There is one election in the past, DAP only won 1 seat in parliament. DAP will not be the ultimate loser but the rakyat will. The situation is very difference compare to the past when chinese still 40% population in the this country and most of them are richer than the Malays. Now the chinese population has gone down to 20% and no power to determine anything. There are rich and poor Malays family. Therefore now is the time the Malays, the majority, to decide the direction of the country. If they continued to believe 20% Chinese taken all their resources, then let it be, they vote for BN, we go on our life, we see who then suffer more.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2018-02-13 10:48 | Report Abuse

You must be very young and GAY

Posted by dumbdumb123 > 2018-02-13 10:51 | Report Abuse

Talkinf rubbish, this KLCI king. DAP never hope, and it knows better, that it will win Putrajaya, Being Chinese based, it is impossible. What DAP wants is to included in decision making etc. But it has to play second fiddle to a Malay.based party. Always.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-13 10:56 | Report Abuse

better vote for pakatan cos now penny stocks mostly new low

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-13 11:11 | Report Abuse

Thank you for brain storming about Politic, it is hard to get what to invest nowaday. So I purposely put this article up which I found it was interesting.

For those commented that DAP had never hoped to conquer PUTRAJAYA, they have been living somewhere else other than in Malaysia.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

I do agree one point, if the oppositions lose, the RAKYAT will be the one who suffer.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-13 11:13 | Report Abuse

One more thing, to those never give their views but simply cursing this & that, good luck to you. You need more wisdom to make better life & better returns in investment.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-13 11:14 | Report Abuse

This is good question.

lizi what tun m really want?
13/02/2018 09:55

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

Repeat

jv1758 Many have their own analysis, version and thoughts. But whichever way you go, think of the lesser evil. Then cast your vote. YES, CAST YOUR VOTE.
13/02/2018 09:29

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-13 11:17 | Report Abuse

No matter how, please think of bigger picture & let's hope for the best.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-13 11:17 | Report Abuse

For young people, please make your vote count, not only voice.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-13 11:18 | Report Abuse

now rakyat suffer lah.....nestle 116.00 but penny stocks majority new low

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-13 11:18 | Report Abuse

instead should be nestle 80.00 and penny stocks new high only can vote for BN

angelol

688 posts

Posted by angelol > 2018-02-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

What is "Ultimate"? Are you telling people that this is the final election in Malaysia and the government is then fixed forever? Revolution is a progressive movement that need time to change and we see people mindset is changing over the past 10 years when pakatan winning from less than 50 seats to current 88 seats. Yes Harapan has less chance to win the next GE, the chance only 50-50, but what if they able to capture 100 seats and progress a little bit squeezing BN with simple majority of 122 seats? I believe revolution is unstoppable even if Tun M going back UMNO, so what? Is this bunch of people going to vote BN in future if they could not even buy a house in the city, less job, low income.

Posted by assyrani > 2018-02-13 11:42 | Report Abuse

The Honourable Koon Yew Yin is very confident that Pakatan Harapan will win this coming 14th. General Election (GE 14) and form a new government, as posted in his 2 recent articles. However, my analysis shows Najib-led BN will win again this GE 14.To THE HONOURABLE KOON, what about RM 1,000,000 ( RINGGIT ONE MILLION ONLY ) for me if I win ? RThank you SIR.

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-13 14:39 | Report Abuse

minum juice papaya bagus juga

BILLC

2,029 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2018-02-13 14:45 |

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

panas2 ini minum papaya juice sedap

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-02-13 15:36 | Report Abuse

Few people know that opposition ph planned to introduce inheritance tax and also trading tax, on all of your capital gain if they win the election, in return for reducing GST rate. Good luck to all of you

BILLC

2,029 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2018-02-13 22:06 |

zoozooka

292 posts

Posted by zoozooka > 2018-02-13 22:16 | Report Abuse

This is not the same pakatan as it used to

It has become a circus of clowns

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2018-02-13 22:20 | Report Abuse

If Pakatan wins the election , why should Tun Dr M wants to go back to UMNO which must have been badly bitten ? The way UMNO leaders treated him in the last 3 years had made Tun realised that UMNO is beyond repair .
He will make a better name for himself if Pakatan win the election .As new PM he can undo whatever wrong he did when he was UMNO president . I think he will do the 3 things .
1. Restore Meritocracy in every aspects of public institutions .
2. Abolish OSA
3. PM post and Minister of FInance post must be held by different persons
and put it in the constitution .
He will be plain stupid to go back to UMNO

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-02-14 08:55 | Report Abuse

What a wishful thinking. Have you heard of old dogs cannot be taught a new trick? Old man never change, especially someone like him. He is taking you all for a ride. All he want is only one thing, don't you realize that? He is 92+ yrs old for god sake, he know he don't have much time. Abolish this and that, restore merit? He will accomplish one thing only, and that is the big elephant in the room.
He can restore "democracy" if he wanted to, but he did not want to. He only let go power because he have his stooges ready. But when they don't follow him, now he want the power back.
To carry Malaysia to the future, we need to choose other people, certainly not him. He should do his country a service by teaching, not grabbing power at all cost.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-14 15:18 | Report Abuse

GoodCompanies, well said, precisely!

One bad red apple & the other bad green apple, that's all we have. Feel really upset over the situation.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-14 15:19 | Report Abuse

Money & Power make everything changed

Posted by zoozooka > Feb 13, 2018 10:16 PM | Report Abuse
This is not the same pakatan as it used to
It has become a circus of clowns

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2018-03-22 18:56 | Report Abuse

The stench of BNajis rampant corruption, led by MO1 must be nipped with a strong or heavy handed squeeze on their balls !

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2018-07-07 14:47 | Report Abuse

dr m will join umno after 2 years term as pm!