It may not be true, but it is not far

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2018-02-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

half baked analysis

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-12 15:22 | Report Abuse

True, half baked, or actually half empty tong. But it is reality.

Posted by new_in_share > 2018-02-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

Who can be happy with govn if they lose money in stock market lately?

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

Mahathir is an old fox.

Lim Kiat Siang is not stupid, neither Anwar too, but can they reject Mahathir? They couldn't.

Same to Umno, can they reject Mahather if they are offered a chance to be in Power again, after they have lost it? They won't.

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-12 16:04 | Report Abuse

Stupid analysis. Malaysian won if BN collapse

jaynetan

1,420 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2018-02-12 16:06 | Report Abuse

amongst all the options, this might be the best venture

Posted by 饿灵易发 @2018 > 2018-02-12 16:06 | Report Abuse

If BN win, the white food I eat call NASI

If BN loss, the white food I eat call BERAS...

think about it dudes

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-12 16:11 | Report Abuse

You must be very young.

kasinathan Stupid analysis. Malaysian won if BN collapse
12/02/2018 16:04

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-12 16:11 | Report Abuse

The author with that thinking is a real loser, not others, not DAP.

STUPID

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-12 16:15 | Report Abuse

When bn lose, who care about DAP?

When rakyat won, who care about this stupid write up?

Rakyat only care about to put an end this useless regime.

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-12 16:15 | Report Abuse

Hidup rakyat

Posted by hollandking > 2018-02-12 16:17 | Report Abuse

Wrong wrong wrong. First, let's be practical. BN won't lose in the coming GE. Is impossible, because the numbers doesn't add up, ok. The opposition front was at its peak performance in the previous election. That was when the opposition front was united, BUT now is fragmented. The reason why I say BN won't lose is because PAS will wreck havoc on the opposition front. Whether PAS join BN or be an independent, or be with the opposition front, BN will stand to gain. So how does that number add up that BN could lose?It doesnt tally at all. Bersatu is not a proven force and I doubt it can make an impact at all, they think too highly of Bersatu. Since BN won't lose, your 2nd point about Tun rejoining back UMNO is fully invalid. Guys, be practical, BN won't lose and the opposition front performance will be weaker than previous GE. As for the non-UMNO parties in BN, their performance especially MCA would improved. But you as voter,as a citizen of this country, you need to vote. Don't blame others if you don't vote. Every vote counts.
There are even some fools within the opposition quarelling who will be the PM candidate, well don't WASTE your time, you can't win.

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-02-12 16:20 | Report Abuse

we need to keep the world record, the only country where with democracy we have the unbroken consecutive winning streak of the ruling coalition since the founding of Malaysia.

According to TA, trend is your friend. It is not good to bet against the trend.

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-02-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

FA wise, no comment, because account numbers can be manipulated =/

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-12 16:22 | Report Abuse

if you were right in your analysis, hollandking, then i totally agree with your name.

Posted by new_in_share > 2018-02-12 16:23 | Report Abuse

CNY only 4 days left. Why you all happy to lose money in poor stock market lately? Almost every days more counters down than up.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-02-12 16:34 | Report Abuse

@alex, last election it is testing the very strong support level, support nearly broken...then the price action went side way, price drop below support but quickly recover few times since the last election. but selling pressure seems ease off recently. now how about this coming election? from the chart, it show momentum is building up for it to fully rebound...don't be surprise if it break out new high.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-02-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

err...i am talking about election ya...not klci...kikiki

Posted by hollandking > 2018-02-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

As for PAS,
Let's look at what it can do?
1. Join BN
2. Form another coalition
3. Join harapan.

Now let's look at the 3rd option, the door is closed, so don't waste time on this. For this 3rd option, the only benefit is no 3 corner fight BUT supporters won't vote for coalition members but rather choose party allegiance because trust were destroyed and too much bad blood created by PAS. If this 3rd option happened, then the more seats PAS contested in S'gor, the more losses the opposition would be. Another is the current seats allocation within the oppositino coalition would be in havoc, meaning disaster. Even now seats allocation created unhappiness, if pull PAS in, then is doom. So 3rd is out. Only Azmin cartel are day dreamers thinking having PAS with them would be nice. Childish politicians.

2nd, form another coalition, well, PAS will suffer massive losses. BUT if PAS choose a 2nd coaltion, why it choose this option? I been thinking, maybe could be becaues Hadi and Co think Bersatu could pull lots of votes out of UMNO-BN, so if its support base is intact and UMNO weaken due to Bersatu, then it could take lots of seats out of UMNO BUT I believe this is a very wrongly calculated move because the assumption is based on 1 thing, that Bersatu could draw out UMNO's support. So if this assumption is wrong, then no need say what would happened to PAS.

3rd, If it were to join BN, for this 3rd option, we need to understand who needs who more? PAS need UMNO more or UMNO need PAS more? It seems PAS would need UMNO more. So why should UMNO offer major concession to PAS and would PAS be willing to accept something lower than what it received in the previous GE?

The 3rd option is definitely out, so that leave it with 2nd and 1st. PAS keep on insisting it won't join BN. If BN were to join PAS, then things would be quite complicated. We need to look at BN as a whole, not just add PAS supporters+ UMNO. This combination is unpredictable, lots of factors are involved.

I think the 2nd option is more possible, the reason could be because PAS believe Bersatu could break UMNO's support but this is really wrong.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-02-12 16:36 | Report Abuse

FA wise, no comment loh...same old stories, director get high remuneration, once a while kasi you scary impairment loh...

Posted by hollandking > 2018-02-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

Don't waste your time applying FA and TA on this, the fundamental got wrecked, @reset when PAS did the hoo ha

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-12 16:58 | Report Abuse

hollandking, good analysis, there are always all kinds of possibilities in Politic, because anything is possible in politic. Nothing is impossible.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

Except one thing for sure, young kid won't know politic.

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-12 17:03 | Report Abuse

Holladking, no dispute! you are a natural born hollandking. A genuine hollandking , Pity you.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

Haha, love that, $$$ Reunion. That's the key, M has lots of money, everyone knows that. He can do anything he like if he becomes PM IF.....

M will be another round of Malay Warrior as what he did previously.

cn21 If Pakatan win... Dr.M will be the PM, why he wants to go back to UXNO?

In real life, there is no Malay Reunion...there is only $$$ Reunion...

You got Power, Power will get you $$$... Money will get you Reunion...you dont need UXNO...
12/02/2018 16:54

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

laaa election belum dah guessing, yang penting vote dulu, sape awak nak tolak, lepas tu baru cerita

2,952 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-02-12 18:40 | Report Abuse

Always vote for the lesser evil.

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-02-12 18:46 | Report Abuse

Lizi... U know I know... Operator controlled.... So our ta fa can masuk tong sampai d.

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-02-12 18:49 | Report Abuse

Don't be surprised if there are more helicopters, lights off, delineation, frog jumping...

Operator like to go down to below support to hit all retailer stop loss, make all give up, then go back up.

Think. Mahathir. Already so old. He all in d. If this round he kalah, meaning account wiped out. Why risk yourself?

Always live to trade another day.

ahtac

14 posts

Posted by ahtac > 2018-02-12 18:56 | Report Abuse

i guess you must be the MCA supporter, thats the reason you think betrayed those who select you just the right in your hand. You can simply putar balik and change to the side that can win more.

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-02-12 20:39 | Report Abuse

China Jan new loans surge to record 2.9 tril yuan, blow past forecasts http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/china-jan-new-loans-surge-record-29-tril-yuan-blow-past-forecasts

2,952 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-02-12 20:56 | Report Abuse

Does anyone knows that only 1 Parliamentary seat that was won by MCA is Chinese majority. The others are all Malay majority seats. How would a raced-based party like MCA claiming to be representing the Chinese voice?

When Mr Koon Yew Yin wanted to donate RM30m to build a hostel around UTAR, MCA rejected it. So is this for the benefit of the Chinese community or their cronies pockets?

The writer's intention is malevolent, DAP had never thought of ruling conquering Putrajaya alone. It just couldn't do it. Perhaps the writer needs to attend some math classes as to how a party contesting less than 60 parliamentary seats would able to do that. It shall be done with the other component parties of Pakatan Harapan.

When there is a shift of power, the Malays will still rule this country - minus Umno.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-02-12 21:00 | Report Abuse

If bn wins you guy will know what is unlimited week low in stock market , next 2 year all malaysian will jump aeroplanes

Posted by Bluemoon888888 > 2018-02-12 21:05 | Report Abuse

Stupid analysts ! Nothing can talk go talk political .

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-02-12 21:05 | Report Abuse

70% stock everyday making new low due to this stupid najin gov 。all materials cost rise eat all company profit , worst economy 。

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2018-02-12 21:12 | Report Abuse

I am definately sure MCA and GERAKAN will be the loser at PRU14 and KLCI KIng is only guessing DAP will be the loser. Time will prove to him wrong.

bluebiznet

1,174 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-02-12 22:27 | Report Abuse

Sorry, but last election DAP promote PAS, say give pas a chance... Then how? And this election promote dr mahathir pulak... Say give mahathir a chance... Haha last election i vote for both pas amd dap.. Will never repeat this mistake again

zzas

151 posts

Posted by zzas > 2018-02-12 23:00 | Report Abuse

mahathir is najibs weapon. najib send mahathir to make havoc to pakatan.pakatan is in self distruction.
you think all Pakatan leader agree Mahathir to be PM ka? think logicly. do you think Anuar will let mahathir be the PM, after all what he has done to him? anuar is in jail for how many year?you cant even tahan to go to jail even for 1 day l.do you thin LKS will let Mahathir be PM, after all this year he is in opposition? if finaally anuar n LKS colition win election, then easy just give to mahathir to be PM ka? who has join pakatan how many month? pakatan leader will quarel like monkey...sad to say. think LKS,anuar, azmin, muhyidin, mokhriz, lge, rafizi, mat sabu dont want to be PM ka?
if PAS decide to be freindly to BN, then finishla..BN will offer PAS 3 state, kedah , terengganu and kelantan.

Posted by starseeker > 2018-02-12 23:13 | Report Abuse

You sounded like the typical Umno troll who is incessantly obsessed with DAP and LKS. Since when is a PH victory equivalent to a DAP victory? How can an equal partner coalition be ruled by one party? Why keep harping on DAP losing when PH loses? The fact is Malaysia loses if PH loses. The only people who would not like to see a PH victory are rent-seekers, cronies, thieves and parasites.

2,952 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-02-13 00:24 | Report Abuse

@bluebiznet

During that time when DAP promoted PAS, it was under the helm of Nik Aziz. A lot of PAS leaders are from moderate group. When Nik Aziz passed away, the structure of PAS changed tremendously. Under Hadi Awang, this guy is more on Umno’s side. Hence, DAP was right to severe the relationship when PAS violated a lot of Pakatan Rakyat Common Policies Framework.
What about MCA ? They still dance with the world most racist political party Umno. So, stop harping on the issue of DAP strengthening PAS, unless you know the true situation.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-02-13 00:28 | Report Abuse

the issue mahathir becoming PM doesn't arise bcoz opposition front can't win. They are banding together to survive bcoz if they don't,they get crushed due to PAS's actions. They don't have a choice. If the opposition front can repeat the same feat as the previous, then that would be considered as victory BUT I'm afraid to say that the result won't be as good as the previous election, it doesn't looked good at all.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-02-13 00:34 | Report Abuse

As to the election date, many think election would be called before DSAI released, yes most likely BUT there could be another play at hand. Let's think about it, what is the consequence if election is called after DSAI released? While unlikely, but this action may in fact benefit BN. Why? bcoz the current setting is based on mahathir and DSAI won't be facing each other and so they need someone to fill in the shoe of DSAI BUT what if he is released. If he is released before election is called, won't it be very awkward?

Posted by probability > 2018-02-13 00:56 | Report Abuse

i like to see the day when malaysians realize there is no such things as race...'"your own race to protect and fight for" does not exist..

its just a psychological feeling... like you like vanilla flavored ice cream more than chocolate...its all in your own mind...when both are ice creams...they are all your own family

its nice to stick around with people selecting the same flavored ice cream..commonness attracts each other...and they tend to support each other....you always have this feeling that your selection must be the best the right one... this is racism

but unfortunately...by the time they realize that..its probably the time when there is no longer ability to distinguish between humans and artificial intelligence...

by then there is no longer fun talking about our taste differences and feeling that we had selected a better ice cream....the illusion is lost

stop segregation by religion and language...
stop protecting your mother tongue....

all schools should have only one language....and it should all be standardized throughout malaysia...there should not be any religious schools..religion can be thought after reaching adulthood...no need to brainwash and condition children mind..

if that does not happen from the start..assimilation between races in malaysia will never occur..

BILLC

2,030 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2018-02-13 01:42 |

2,952 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-02-13 01:46 | Report Abuse

any sane being should not be supporting a kleptocracy administration.

Posted by probability > 2018-02-13 01:56 | Report Abuse

glad you can sense these fortune...

Posted by Papaya Juice > Feb 13, 2018 01:51 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Feb 13, 2018 12:56 AM | Report Abuse

stop segregation by religion and language...
stop protecting your mother tongue....

all schools should have only one language....and it should all be standardized throughout malaysia...there should not be any religious schools..religion can be thought after reaching adulthood...no need to brainwash and condition children mind..

if that does not happen from the start..assimilation between races in malaysia will never occur..

Answer : I came from the older generation that segregate ourselves from majority muslims! Today i still find it hard to speak bahasa! I am ashame of myself! Fortunately my son is the very malaysian that i am very proud of! Let me be frank, we, the local chinese must accept that we need to assimilate! We need our children to grow up with the rest of society under single stream school! We can retain chinese primary schools but must send our children to single national schools! Eventually local chinese will become 10% of the population! This is the hard truth!

izoklse

5,207 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2018-02-13 01:58 | Report Abuse

Najib Is Not A Pirate But Mahathir Is A Kleptocrat

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2017/10/16/najib-is-not-a-pirate-but-mahathir-is-a-kleptocrat/

It is ironical that the theme of Mahathir rally was kleptocracy. Mahathir is listed as the second-biggest kleptocrat after Hosni Mubarak of Egypt, and higher than Suharto of Indonesia and Marcos of Philippines. Mahathir must feel no shame standing on stage screaming about how the country has been robbed when he and Tun Daim Zainuddin robbed the Malaysian taxpayers of RM160 billion and parked them in more than 50 banks all over the world.

BILLC

2,030 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2018-02-13 02:02 |

BILLC

2,030 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2018-02-13 02:13 |