1 comment(s). Last comment by Bystander123 2018-02-15 11:07

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-02-15 11:07 | Report Abuse

today's descending triangle can turn out to b an ascending triangle further down the road.
The battle between the Bulls n the Bears has been ongoing since stock markets started.
The current wounded Bull, is a ferocious animal,only a foolhardy Bear will dare to underestimate this aging 10 year old Bull's remaining strength.
No else a respected chartist, technical analyst, trader like Daryl Guppy, who made the right first call on Dow Jones being in bubble territory n overdue for a major correction, was made to beat a hasty retreat yesterday.

Daryl Guppy made a subsequent call that unlike the Shanghai Index which is expected to rebound after CNY, the Dow Jones index will not b so lucky n will stay at the lows.
He has since revised his writeup with a more sober 'The fall in the Dow holds no firm promise of a rebound'.

Envy our kaisu neighbour's day traders who have been making money by the lorry loads IN BURSA Malaysia.

Unlike our local traders/tehnical analysts/experts in I3, who seem to place 'being right ' as the ultimate goal/objectives, the kiasu traders prefer to work silently, having mastered the art of riding the waves, n profit even if they were initially wrong.
These kiasu traders, know that u can lose money being right, n u can make money even if u were initially wrong. What's important is to know that the market is much bigger/complex than what we think, n not to have to a fixed view of things in the stock market. Yes, the stock market changes by the second.

Cheers !