Q4 2017 net profit = 12,115
Q4 2016 net profit = 4,031
A growth of 201%

This is the correct comparison.
Not compare Q4 2017 against Q3 2017.

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2018-03-02 19:47 | Report Abuse

Ha.. Ha.. Ha.. Another big loser come to i3 promote sell on steel counter. Hello, the whole market drop because of bad sentiment lah. Once
this bad wind blows away will come good time. Then U will see steel counter move up like no tomorrow. The market always behave like this all the time.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-02 19:48 | Report Abuse

Sell

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-03-02 19:53 | Report Abuse

In conclusion, OTB ego is toooooooo big to admit mistake and cut loss!

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-03-02 20:00 | Report Abuse

Not true.
OTB strategy is to buy and hold.
If wrong, there is a cut loss level to get out.
This article is given incomplete information.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-03-02 20:33 | Report Abuse

steel game over. focus back gloves

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-02 20:48 | Report Abuse

Is Zhuge Liang sifu OTB's twin brother?

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2018-03-02 20:52 | Report Abuse

Another dullstupid....trying to impress the novice and newbies by splicing and superimposing truth with lies...

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-03-03 00:26 |

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-03-03 00:50 | Report Abuse

jokes & lies, everywhere in the article

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 01:03 | Report Abuse

@klci king,

u actually read the whole article????

for me, tldr so i guess must be full of holes.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-03-03 01:07 | Report Abuse

I can tell who has the share and who doesn't....just by reading your comments. lol

Posted by sugar_crackers > 2018-03-03 01:38 | Report Abuse

"I3 is usuallly not a place for intellectual discussions and independent exchange of opinions."
It seem writer aware of this, but still he post a lot of un-professional opinions here..

Unfair

513 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2018-03-03 01:45 | Report Abuse

If Bursa keep focus on same theme why list so many counters?

Posted by Papaya Juice > Mar 3, 2018 01:05 AM | Report Abuse
Just give it a pass! Steel theme is gone! Just like furniture and export theme! Just ride the next theme!

Unfair

513 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2018-03-03 01:46 | Report Abuse

China counters, oil and gas, properties, cpo why list so many of them?

bluebiznet

1,174 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 03:45 | Report Abuse

I dont want to be biase, but this article is not 100% wrong anyway.... Some points is correct

bluebiznet

1,174 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 06:17 | Report Abuse

Purebull: you are right

YLR33

299 posts

Posted by YLR33 > 2018-03-03 06:37 | Report Abuse

The most important part in long bars is China long bars price, currently is around rmb4200 is on uptrend after CNY construction resume and winter steel production reduction is extended ( like Tangshan city, major production city) if attractive enough for Alliance Steel to export, Alliance capacity is a less worry, just m2c

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-03 07:13 | Report Abuse

Sell

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-03-03 09:54 | Report Abuse

When I see "sifus" and analysts writing articles to promote "Buy" call, I sell. When I see "sifus" and analysts writing articles to promote "Sell" call, I buy. Provided the company is not loss-making and has decent fundamentals and prospect, this has worked well for me so far :)

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-03-03 11:08 | Report Abuse

This author is revealing half-truth. Regulated short selling is allowed in Malaysia. Besides, although there are vested interests in those promoting steel sector, there are equally vested interest in those who called others to sell in order for them to collect at lower price. This is due to the fact that long term investors are not willing to release their shares to these new collectors

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-03-03 11:13 | Report Abuse

After all, if everyone is able to see the same value of a stock counter at the same time, then do you think there is any potential for the growth in price of the counter? Thanks to those who fail to see the value of the stock earlier, the stock can conti ue to grow

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-03-03 11:14 | Report Abuse

Brightsmart is not so bright and smart after all.

Cnlim

435 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2018-03-03 11:29 | Report Abuse

Brightsmsrt is giving an honest opinion promoter just write no money is involved

Posted by idiotbuster > 2018-03-03 11:39 | Report Abuse

I agree with me 101%

MrPauper Brightsmart is not so bright and smart after all.
03/03/2018 11:14

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-03-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

MrPauper This author is revealing half-truth. Regulated short selling is allowed in Malaysia.
======================================

Mr Pauper, you done any regulated short selling? I have not. Anyone has?

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-03-03 12:35 | Report Abuse

G Soros is smart and bright, you know?

Posted by underachiever > 2018-03-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

The first sentence in the article itself has already revealed your intention to attack mr.otb. obviously your opinion is bias and with vested interest.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-03-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

brightsmart, i have not performed any short selling as i am not eligible. But certain institution and licensed individuals do. Bursa Malaysia website clearly displays this information and the short selling regulation will be relaxed to all individuals soon subject to approval.

I agree that G Soros is smart and bright, but I highly doubt whether you are even half as bright and smart as him. No offence but just my 2 cents

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-03 16:04 | Report Abuse

Malaysia’s Steel Export by Country
http://seaisi.org/seaisi2017/file/file/full-paper/Malaysia%20Country%20Report.pdf

Asean 41%
Korea 14 %
India 8 %
Japan 4 %
Taiwan 3 %
China 3 %
Australia 3 %
EU 3%
USA 2% ---------------------------------- HAHAHA (negligible)
Others 19%

Plus, import figures of steel are much larger in Malaysia compared to export figures of steel, so Malaysian government's imposing 15% tax on import of steel bars or products into Malaysia has a much greater impact on malaysian steel makers.

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-03 16:32 |

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-03-03 16:35 | Report Abuse

Sell... increase cost as increase px of natural gas kicks in.. eats intp profit msrgin

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-03 16:36 |

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-03 16:42 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-03-03 17:14 | Report Abuse

The Lone Ranger

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p9lf76xOA5k

Writing the above piece makes me feel like The Lone Ranger......reliving all those child hood years watching Lone Ranger TV series.

In share market, anyone writing selling recommendations have to be prepared to be the Lone Ranger , hiyoh Silver.......!!

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-03-03 17:16 | Report Abuse

I like the theme song....

that's me.....the Lone Ranger and his white horse....bang bang bang bang....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vavK9JFQfVw

Rei Ccs

6 posts

Posted by Rei Ccs > 2018-03-03 18:38 | Report Abuse

Otb,
mind sharing how u define the stock have enough margin safety ? and how u define your target price to take profit . Im interested to learn from u

Posted by VenFx > 2018-03-03 23:49 | Report Abuse

OTB's rules always solid like bullet....
Only the fool or hero acting dumbs trying to twist the fact.

Dont feel sad lar OTB sir ... those attack u ain't god , they are normal human...every human can make mistake or perhap sometimes jealousy .

Cheer la , the year still young .... kikiki

Posted by VenFx > 2018-03-03 23:51 | Report Abuse

I have always trust OTB'操手。
Although I'm not OTB sir subscriber.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-03-04 02:27 | Report Abuse

david_tan > Mar 2, 2018 07:38 PM | Report Abuse

brightsmart,

Your view on Masteel is incorrect. You have not done your homework correctly prior to presenting your opinion.
===============

and if you think this stock gives you good value for your money, to buy or hold, good luck to you. I have given you my opinion.

ps....this stock already given two bonus issues, do not neglect to do the necessary adjustments in your calculations

ps....steel as its raw material? what are you smoking or you commenting about Choo Bee?

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-04 07:50 | Report Abuse

Till now koon bee is still the best stock winning formula in the mkt..just one reminder...dont be too excited n too serious on his sky high tp..most of them never come true...

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-04 08:58 | Report Abuse

Agreed not all of them come true.
I will be happy as long as I make money year after year.

Buy Hengyuan at 5.95, target price is 15.00.
Sell them at 17.48.
At least this stock came true.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-03-04 09:03 | Report Abuse

OTB has been making big money year after year and lives life with dignity whereas stockmanmy a.k.a brightsmart has to resort to PLP Uncle Koon to make a living. That is all I know

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

Canada, not Malaysia, will have a huge impact on this.

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-04 09:30 | Report Abuse

Stockman=brightsmart???lol

mjsim

67 posts

Posted by mjsim > 2018-03-04 09:42 | Report Abuse

not vested in masteel, but still i applaud your confidence for defending your points even though some of them might be incorrect.

1. David is correct in the sense that Masteel uses mainly scrap iron (besi buruk) to manufacture Rebar.

2. the big 4 rebar manufacturers are not exporting to US, and they are protected by anti-dumping measures in the local front.

If you can read mandarin i suggest you to read up on leoting's blogpost.

Good luck.

From an avid finance news & market news reader

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-04 10:17 | Report Abuse

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20180304/【独家】钢铁出口美少于1-br-马业者影响料不大/

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-04 12:18 | Report Abuse

“The impact for us can be nothing but positive because higher steel prices are good for us,” Chief Financial Officer Marion Britton said in a phone interview, adding that Mississauga, Ontario-based Russel has operations in both Canada and the U.S. and does very little cross-border trade. “We are not impacted like a Canadian steel mill because we don’t ship anything to the U.S.,” she said.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-03-02/this-canadian-steel-company-is-giving-trump-tariffs-thumbs-up

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-03-09 15:54 |

Posted by Bhavya K > 2019-02-26 16:33 | Report Abuse

Steel trade is the best business to do. we don't assume when the steel price will raise highly. BigBits providing live updates on Steel price it helps you to get the best deals on buying steel. I tried it to know steel Price in Ramgarh
http://www.bigbits.in/steel/ramgarh-steel-rates/