21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

there is nothing fancy about this things, a good tool suggestion for all

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 09:12 | Report Abuse

raw material cost of paper for Asiafile as noted in quarterly report increases. The increase of cost yet to transfer to customer, perhaps a slight negative for time being

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2018-04-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

You really believe the oldman is looking for stock to buy?

Hahahahah..... I thought you are among the more sophisticated ones.

That is just the classic oldman using psychology to deceive people that he is cash rich and therefore will not run away from Jaks and Sendai.

The truth is he losing sleep cracking his brain on how to escape from those Jaks and Sendai hell holes.

Those hell holes which have cost him tens of million RM in interest payment.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

no, just doing it for the fun of it only. Not a suggestion to buy or sell anyway. HSI is going down scary.....

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 09:32 | Report Abuse

I rather hold cash and put in FD, at least got 4% return, hehe!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-04-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

Plane orna looked good. Buy now or buy later ?

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2018-04-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

Icon I am stucked in Pworth following your recommendation.

Hahahahahah....not blaming you but do you think should hold or cut loss?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-04-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

You need to change your name to Bully

Then your priceworth will go up loh

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2018-04-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

You think I am joking??

I really am stucked there.

Bought at 027.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-04-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

I am not joking either. You should change your name to bully

More Ong

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-04-03 10:11 | Report Abuse

Belly also sounds good...yummy

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-04-03 10:14 | Report Abuse

belly....slurp....

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 10:38 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 Plane orna looked good. Buy now or buy later ?

Icon, we all miss you lah. Orna i myself bought some to hold longterm, i like the boss as he is the owner of a famous biscuit brand himself. no worry on cashflows so far.

But timing of buying is tricky. Now global trade wars, i don't suggest to buy or sell anyway. do own study is always best, feel comfortable, can sleep well at night

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-04-03 10:39 | Report Abuse

ok plane... I buy some to keep...

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-04-03 10:41 | Report Abuse

PWORTH at 0.175 looks really good imho. But if you look at production volume and revenue.

The increase in revenue and profit is not in line with the increased production. Could be startup problems.

KYY can buy muda and orna i guess. those looks like it fits his requirement.

Masteel, csc etc also looks ok ish.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 11:24 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/sme/2013/11/20/biscuit-company-bags-award-biscuits-in-a-cup-add-variety-to-companys-line-of-products/

This is why I like ORNA also, their branding is very successful at the other business. I believe the management is decent and good.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-04-03 11:34 | Report Abuse

Valuation wise its pretty ok. But given the bad market environment now, there are cheaper.

I'm not sure how long this condition of cheap raw material will last. Current PE of 6.7 is due to record earnings. Normal earnings is more like 12. Not take into account the debt yet as well.

And end of the day, this is a cost based business with very little to zero moat. Pretty good as a 3-6 month trade, maybe a year. But probably a bad idea to hold long term.

I would suggest timecom, guaranteed 20% increase in rev and operating earnings this year.

But PE is 27 hahahaha. So its at FV, and fail at kyy less than 10pe requirement.

As for RCECAP. I'd rather he stay away. That one no need his help to fry. Sooner or later will go up.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 11:36 | Report Abuse

Agree with you Jon. Managing cost is always not an easy task. And need to know also if the cost can be easily pass ttlo end custoners

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 11:38 | Report Abuse

Rcecap I am rather concern. Their income 8ncreases this few years is mainly due to the sukuk? I doubt also if can last long, not sure about the sukuk things, maybe you can help us understand more as your auditor field so has more insights and understanding on this.

Cnlim

438 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2018-04-03 11:38 | Report Abuse

Kky is looking for stock to goreng only

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-04-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

If you look at their earnings from 2004 to 2012. Every single year they make more money.

Only after 2012 there was a major impairment as BNM, forced personal loans to be maximum 10 year and cap the loan payments to 60% of salary.

Before this, they were loaning them at 20-25 year tenure. And more than 60% cut. Imagine this, people paying you 20% effective interest rate for 20-25 year. Wow. Just wow.

After that impairment (when BNM forced the tenure short, they had to ask for the money back from all their debtors, making a significant portion of them bankrupt), its back to business. Just less lucrative, but still very lucrative. Personal finance etc is just one of the best business in the world.

They are a few basic factors on why i think their revenues and earnings will generally go up on a longer period. A lot of it is human nature, some of it is due to the nature of their customer base.

On the sukuk issue. That is a money raising method, a way for them to leverage up. Not make money. And the method they use to raise money is just, wow. You pay a little bit more compared to a bond issue or loan. But your risk is so much lower, all of it is apportioned to other people.

Take a look at the report by maybank if you want to understand further.

Posted by paperplane > Apr 3, 2018 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

Rcecap I am rather concern. Their income 8ncreases this few years is mainly due to the sukuk? I doubt also if can last long, not sure about the sukuk things, maybe you can help us understand more as your auditor field so has more insights and understanding on this.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-04-03 12:12 | Report Abuse

RCECAP is giving me alot of stress now.

Every time it drop, i get more excited and i want to top up. My cost is RM1.55. I keep thinking wont get chance to buy at this price, and always scared it shoots up.

But on the other hand, i know PH is going to win elections, and cause market to drop for a few weeks to months from May onwards. So i better save money to shoot during then. Right now, i'm 92.5% invested with no margin. Id like to be at 80-85% invested when market dives.

Pening man.

Solomon7

370 posts

Posted by Solomon7 > 2018-04-03 12:23 | Report Abuse

Maybe from Plane listing, only Fajar would prequalify for shortlisting

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 12:58 | Report Abuse

Will MFRS9 going to impact their book significantly for RCECAP? another concerns also, they would need to allocate some impairments there.

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2018-04-03 12:59 | Report Abuse

you forgot to put 1 thing; which is "profit growth prospect" , which for me is "forecast for 2018/2,2018/3...2019.." ,only those banker hardworking enough to do site visit and do audit check to selected company.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-04-03 14:12 | Report Abuse

Hi! Plane gor
From an economics perspective and government fiscal policies impact what secotr likely under protect and hurt despite the Us vs China war trade chaos ....

What best strategies to well protect our hard earn money beside just deposit in for mesirable fd interest earning ?

Tq !

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 14:25 | Report Abuse

For me safest assets based on history is tollroads. Last time powerplant also ok,thts why ytl managed to grow so big. But I don't like power plant now. Tollroads, Duke, and wcehbd.

If trade wars not ending, I guess no one can be sparred. Those sector which self sustain will be relatively less hurt I guess.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 14:26 | Report Abuse

Plus survive at least three time crisis. I believe wce and Duke can also.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 14:57 | Report Abuse

ORNA today seems move a bit, is it the players potentially success in transferring the cost to end customers from overall perspective

Posted by VenFx > 2018-04-03 15:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks to paperplane gor,
for the unbiasly and profesionaly reply.

May your advise will guide us through any tsunamy :)

Posted by VenFx > 2018-04-03 15:34 | Report Abuse

I manage to identify few good recently IPO listed,
Which their earning power and moats are most competitvely with a plus 1 to its peer but at lower valuation currently .

Posted by VenFx > 2018-04-03 15:38 | Report Abuse

If, the analogy from paperplane for ORNA is true ...
ORNA is perfectly good with excelent counter not affordable to miss .

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

don't quote me wrong, I only see a bit value in ORNA for now, not a buy/sell opinion.

From what I gather, ORNA is generating COF around 35mil with 75mil S/O. EY, ROC not bad, div tough a bit low at 1% plus. NAV 2.08

If COF can continue churn healthily, I believe NAV will up around 0.40 per year basis. Tht will be huge discount.

also EPS now 0.21, P/E is only 6++

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 16:08 | Report Abuse

net profit has been growing steadily also for pass few quarters, so I hope it sustain the good cashflows generations

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-04-03 21:27 | Report Abuse

MFRS 9 mainly affects the big banks.

MFRS 9 changes impairment recognition completely. Instead of recognizing impairment as and when they come.

You now have to provide an impairment the moment you make a loan or buy an asset. The impairment % made is based on historical analysis or whatever you have on hand.

And the key thing is that your expected impairment cannot be less than 1% if im not mistaken. this means, banks which own alot of government bonds etc, which they say have zero impairment previously, now need to impair 1%.

While companies like RCE, while they will be affected, should be not that drastic, since they dont have these "zero impairment" assets to begin with.

In addition, the last year quarter and report will also need to be restated under the new standard. So no diff really. Just an accounting standard.

paperplane Will MFRS9 going to impact their book significantly for RCECAP? another concerns also, they would need to allocate some impairments there.
03/04/2018 12:58

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-04-03 21:40 | Report Abuse

Actually only malaysia market drop day by day making new low 。 80% stock already fall from the top to new low 40~ 70% 。 what the hell malaysia, now no any country in bear market , only malaysia in bear market ? This never happen b4 history。

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-03 23:43 | Report Abuse

Now only you know the truth ah? Malaysia biz all suffering, good results you see in past might be just not sustainable perhaps

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-04-12 08:28 | Report Abuse

Anyone buying sop?

bluebiznet

1,174 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-04-12 08:39 | Report Abuse

I will not avoid property at current price, now is the time to be greedy after significant drop in property stock.

bluebiznet

1,174 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-04-12 08:40 | Report Abuse

Koon is looking for few quarters result only. And use it as catalyst to goreng the share

bluebiznet

1,174 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-04-12 08:44 | Report Abuse

Rce is good, i understn as an investor we should look into earning and not price. But sometimes we cant neglect price also. The past 10 years trend for rce is very very bad even with good earning