55 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2018-05-25 16:30

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-04-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

Trading double bottom?

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-28 17:35 | Report Abuse

Bottom fishing now over. You are too late!

Expect TA the TA-iko of Value Growth to double over Rm1.00 now!

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2018-04-28 20:01 | Report Abuse

with TA group business model obviously it can never be a super stock
don't mislead people here

yapyk

81 posts

Posted by yapyk > 2018-04-28 20:20 | Report Abuse

Tony Tiah very lazy to push up his shares.

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-28 22:45 | Report Abuse

Beso,

Misled people?
We will see then.

1. TA'S VALUE IN TAGB ALREADY WORTH MORE THAN 52 SEN
2. AS TA AND TAGB CAPEX NOW OVER MORE MONIES COULD BE GIVEN OUT AS FUTURE DIVIDENDS.
3. TAGB NOW DOING CASH BUSINESS BY HOTELS AND RESORTS
4. TA HAS A NEW SPUR BY NEW BURSA TRADING RULES
5. AND WITH INCREASING DIVIDENDS TA WILL SOON BE IN THE INVESTMENT RADAR OF FUNDS.

IF STILL CHEAP I AND ALL BUDDIES WILL BE DELIGHTED TO BUY MORE

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-28 22:58 | Report Abuse

Last 4 quarters TA generated 27.2 sen profit

In January 2018 TAGB disposed Little Bay for another 6.34 Sen profit. This result will be out in TA ENTERPRIZE next month QR.

Another Rm54 million profits from 2 units of Hk offices sale will also reported.

Let's see if TA's 2018 year result will be better than year 2017?

Now with added good sales of Ativo Condos in Damansara.

Cash from Hotel operations

And more business due to scrapping of fees for 2nd/3rd liners, permission for retail short selling and relaxation of margin rules.

And even more business going into year 2019 for Cross Border Trading between BURSA AND SPORE SGX.

THE FUTURE OF TA IS INCREASINGLY BRIGHTENING..

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-28 22:59 | Report Abuse

but clown calvin, all ur calls this yr r all in the red.

and ta will most likely be no different.

so how????

lol............

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-28 23:02 | Report Abuse

In the red?

DOES IT MATTER SHORT TERM?

A 7.88% DIVIDEND IS ASSURED.

IF STILL CHEAP CALVIN WILL BE HAPPY TO BUY MORE

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-28 23:12 | Report Abuse

lol........

clown calvintaneng dont even know what is hdd and exempt account, says much abt ur ability.

btw, u want to meet my dbs private banker in mbs????

he is waiting to see ur imaginary money.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-28 23:33 | Report Abuse

pus orange88 so busy flagging all my postings as abuse.

so nice.

let me make ur saturday fun.

lol............

Posted by joetay > Apr 28, 2018 10:11 PM | Report Abuse X

pus orange88 is activating his/her clones again.

pls report all my posts abt as abuse so that we can see ur true colors.

lol.............

dex

493 posts

Posted by dex > 2018-04-29 06:23 | Report Abuse

Calvintan kaki kencing

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-29 10:13 | Report Abuse

dex?

what did you comment?

i went to check up on what other posts you got

And i saw this was what you posted

Stock: [JIANKUN]: JIANKUN INTERNATIONAL BHD

Apr 24, 2018 10:03 PM | Report Abuse

Get ready. Fly very soon. Bought some at 0.35,, hehhe

JIANKUN at 35 Sen?
You better sell it away and get out quick. Jiankun last quarter reported a loss. It is selling above NTA with no margin of safety. So better sell all Jiankun & switch to TA first thing tomorrow.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-04-29 10:29 | Report Abuse

So hai... Margin of safety not applied in such as way.

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-29 10:32 | Report Abuse

See what Ben Graham & Warren Buffet say about "Margin of Safety"

http://www.businessinsider.com/ben-grahams-concept-margin-of-safety-2016-2/?IR=T

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-29 10:34 | Report Abuse

According to Klarman:

A margin of safety is achieved when securities are purchased at prices sufficiently below underlying value to allow for human error, bad luck, or extreme volatility in a complex, unpredictable and rapidly changing world.

And how does Klarman think intelligent value investors can make sure they have a margin of safety?

By always buying at a significant discount to underlying business value, and giving preference to tangible assets over intangibles. (This does not mean that there are not excellent investment opportunities in businesses with valuable intangible assets.)… Since investors cannot predict when values will rise or fall, valuation should always be performed conservatively, giving considerable weight to worst-case liquidation value as well as to other methods.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-04-29 10:38 | Report Abuse

I don't think klarman will invest in the rubbish stocks you promoted ..

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-29 10:49 | Report Abuse

Note Seth Klarman words carefully

((( giving considerable weight to worst-case liquidation value as well as to other methods.))))

GIVING CONSIDERABLE WEIGHT TO WORST-CASE LIQUIDATION VALUE?

This will apply to Stocks like Mui Bhd, Bj Corp, Dutaland, Kwantas, Mrcb, TAGB & TA Enterprize

All these Stocks Have High Net Net Asset Values As A "Margin of Safety".

See more on Seth Klarman
https://www.forbes.com/profile/seth-klarman/

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-29 11:26 |

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-29 11:39 | Report Abuse

What?

See these were value stocks when they were selling at deep discount to NTA

1. Jaks was 40 sen with Nta over Rm1.00
2. Waseong was 72 sen with double the Nta
3. Wangzng was 75 sen with huge discount
4. Prestar was 46 sen with Nta over Rm1.00
5. Dutaland was 39 sen with Nta of Rm1.10
6. TMAKMUR, Kulim, TheStore, Super Enterprize all going at huge discount to Nta. Now all gone into privatisation.

So Calvin no longer recommend them.

Ta at 52 sen with Nta of Rm1.45 means over 60% HUGE DISCOUNT.

ANOTHER CANDIDATE FOR PRIVATISATION

Since today is the LORD's Day.. time to visit www.chick.com

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2018-04-29 12:24 | Report Abuse

don't simply mislead people here.
check ta having how much total debt before saying margin of safety
ta is a empty shell company, total debt is very much higher than total equity.

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-29 12:46 | Report Abuse

Beso,

No. I did not misled people. It is due to your lack of understanding and prejudice in stead.

TA'S DEBT ARE UNDER TAGB. TAGB BORROWED TO BUY ASSETS, HOTELS, LANDS, RESORTS, SHOPHOUSES AND BUILD CONDOS.

SO THE DEBT IS GOOD DEBT. THEY GENERATE GOOD PROFIT.

ALL THESE ASSETS ARE REFLECTED IN TAGB NTA AT OVER 50 SEN. TAGB IS SELLING AT DEEP DISCOUNT TO NTA.

Now if all Tagb assets are revalued the Nta should cross 70 sen easily.

And if Ta decides to sell and Cash out Tagb and all its properties and other assets the NET NET CASH POSITION OF TA AFTER MINUS ALL DEBTS WILL BE A PURE RM1.00 OR MORE.

Go and do a thorough study and SEE!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-29 14:18 |

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2018-04-29 15:09 | Report Abuse

any stock selling at huge discount to its nta for very good reason behind, few years ago i bought in at 0.55 without knowing anything then it went up breaking out 1.00 afterthat report came out and md said about good future in press conference, so i decided to look at company report, soon after finding out it is in such a high debt position even with just small holding i sold all at 1.02, afterthat downtrending till now, i was so lucky that i gave to the buyer earlier.
that's why knowing company debt level is so important.
you may be a self complacent person, thinking it is in huge discount? you can buy as many as you can, who cares?
i am here to share my 2 cents experience, so people will not just simply follow you.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-29 15:30 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-29 15:31 | Report Abuse

now for the accounting.

to do valuation of property companies, the ratio to use is debt-tangible asset ratio and not just nta.

and with debt-tangible ratio of 40%, this is much higher than the international usual of 30% but below the alarm bell of 50%.

thus, despite the nta discount but becos of its high debt tangible ratio, thats why tagb is unable to move higher.

there, i just exposed ur lack of accounting knowledge again.

really, do u need me to give u an accounting 101 lesson everytime u do a blog?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-29 15:42 | Report Abuse

@beso,

the accounting valuation i gave will explain why tagb is not moving up but downwards.

Posted by joetay > Apr 29, 2018 03:31 PM | Report Abuse X

now for the accounting.

to do valuation of property companies, the ratio to use is debt-tangible asset ratio and not just nta.

and with debt-tangible ratio of 40%, this is much higher than the international usual of 30% but below the alarm bell of 50%.

thus, despite the nta discount but becos of its high debt tangible ratio, thats why tagb is unable to move higher.

there, i just exposed ur lack of accounting knowledge again.

really, do u need me to give u an accounting 101 lesson everytime u do a blog?

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-29 17:27 | Report Abuse

Ha! I just got up from an afternoon siesta in Singapore. How true are these words, "Where men slept the enemy sow tares" in this case "sow doubts"

Now for the Truth

1) Most of TAGB Debts are Backed by Assets of High Value like Movenpick Hotel, Trump Hotel, Canada & Hotel in Singapore as well as Australia.

2) The locations are mostly outside Malaysia like Thailand, Singapore, Australia & Canada. These Assets were purchased when Ringgit was stronger. Now that Ringgit has weakened TAGB stands to reap a golden windfall from Foreign Exchange alone.

3) And These Assets like Hotels are CASH GENERATING. For Lands like Little Bay it has appreciated in Value So TAGB has disposed it for a nice Profit which is 6.34 Sen. This will be reflected in May 2018 QR next month. As TA owns 70% of TAGB it will also be reported positively in TA Accounts as well

4) With the Completion of Trump Tower in Canada last year no further need for expenses will be incurred from now onward. This is the reason why TA has declared a nice 4.1 Sen Dividend. The Profits were Real Profits (not pump up by book cooking) And the Dividend is Real Dividend to be given out As REAL CASH.

5) With the 6.34 Sen from Little Bay Sale & the 2 HK Offices sale (profit Rm54 Millions) to be reported in Year 2018 AR there is now a very good possibility TA will now be a Good Dividend Paying Stock. Consistent & incremental yearly dividend will make TA a strong Value Growth Dividend Stock like no other.

6) As for TAGB the price does not determine its value. Since TAGB is so undervalue Tony has been buying and buying

DATUK TIAH THEE KIAN 25-Jan-2018 Acquired 505,500 0.374 View Detail
DATUK TIAH THEE KIAN 24-Jan-2018 Acquired 550,000 0.370 View Detail
DATUK TIAH THEE KIAN 22-Jan-2018 Acquired 630,000 0.366 View Detail
DATUK TIAH THEE KIAN 19-Jan-2018 Acquired 750,000 0.368 View Detail
DATUK TIAH THEE KIAN 18-Jan-2018 Acquired 1,023,800 0.379 View Detail
DATUK TIAH THEE KIAN 17-Jan-2018 Acquired 900,000 0.385 View Detail
DATUK TIAH THEE KIAN 16-Jan-2018 Acquired 937,700 0.383 View Detail
DATUK TIAH THEE KIAN 15-Jan-2018 Acquired 800,000 0.383 View Detail
DATUK TIAH THEE KIAN 12-Jan-2018 Acquired 266,000 0.380 View Detail
DATUK TIAH THEE KIAN 11-Jan-2018 Acquired 1,137,100 0.380 View Detail
DATUK TIAH THEE KIAN 10-Jan-2018 Acquired 1,800,000 0.382

Last time in RceCap Forum Calvin Told All to Buy Because Datuk Hashim was buying at 27.5 sen (there were many naysayers telling how bad RceCap was then). As it turned out later RceCap doubled in price.

Now TA ENTERPRIZE will perform like RceCap or not will be known in coming months & years.

For that we will wait. And while waiting a nice 7.88% dividend awaits all who have bought already.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-29 18:46 |

peja87

212 posts

Posted by peja87 > 2018-04-29 21:04 | Report Abuse

you're right calvin..i support you..see what happened to UEMS now..good research calvin!

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-29 22:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by enid888 > Apr 29, 2018 09:54 PM | Report Abuse

A lot of values in TA. It worths more than RM1.45 per share.

To name a few, KLCC land (RM3,600psf vs book value RM580psf),

Damansara Avenue land (RM500psf vs book value RM87psf) and

Bukit Bintang land (RM3,600psf vs book value RM680psf).

If something worths RM1.45 sold at RM0.52 is called lelong, how about something worth more than RM2.50 sold at RM0.52?

SOMETHING WORTH RM2.50 SELLING AT ONLY 52 SEN?

HYMMM?

That's a Whopping 80% Big Discount!!!

IT SHOULD BE CALLED A FIRE SALE?

OR THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY?

WHOPPEEE!

YIPPY YIPPY YAH YAH!!!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-29 23:08 |

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2018-04-29 23:10 | Report Abuse

Reckon Calvintaneng gonna have the last laugh!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-29 23:13 |

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-29 23:42 | Report Abuse

FROM TAGB LAST QUARTER RESULTS:

Property, plant and equipment 2,131,954 2,448,668
Investment properties 606,630 603,017
Land held for property development 900,565 588,537
Intangible assets 318,370 321,895
Investment in associates 14,446 14,290
Investment in joint ventures 229,783 61,814
Investment in securities 290,323 206,913
Deferred tax assets 81,184 78,804
4,573,255 4,323,938
Current assets
Property development costs 208,058 83,933
Investment in securities 413,555 316,233
Inventories 51,476 55,735
Receivables 183,009 290,316
Tax recoverable 25,248 40,714
Cash and bank balances 912,036 772,150
1,793,382 1,559,081
Assets classified as held for sale - 457,018
1,793,382 2,016,099

TOTAL ASSETS Rm6,340,037,000

FROM HERE WE SEE TOTAL NET ASSETS/INVESTMENTS OF TAGB AT RM6.34 BILLIONS

Lest Look at Its Debt below:

Non-current liabilities
Deferred tax liabilities 237,382 231,499
Borrowings 1,302,286 1,140,086
Payables 9,070 -
1,548,738 1,371,585
Current liabilities
Borrowings 1,275,462 1,320,759
Payables 445,444 422,168
Income tax payable 19,454 8,713
Derivatives 3,908 2,917
1,744,268 1,754,557

Total liabilities Rm3,293,006

TOTAL DEBTS/BORROWINGS/LIABILITIES ARE ONLY RM3.2 BILLIONS

SO NET ASSETS (RM6.34 BILLIONS) MINUS NET LIABILITIES (RM3.2 BILLIONS)

STILL GOT EXCESS OF RM 3.14 BILLIONS

THIS CORRESPOND WITH TAGB CURRENT SHARE PRICE OF 28 SEN TO NTA OF 59 SEN WHICH IS ABOUT 50% DISCOUNT!

AND IF ALL THE ASSETS OF TAGB ARE REVALUED & BROUGHT UP TO REAL TIME MARKET VALUE IT SHOULD BE 59 x 2 or Rm1.18

So TAGB at 28 Sen is selling at a Whopping Discount of 77% TO REVISED NTA

NOW THAT OVER 50 ACRES OF PRIME LANDS IN DAMANSARA ARE DEVELOPED INTO ATIVO CONDOS EVEN MORE VALUE IS ADDED TO TAGB

WHILE PEOPLE CANNOT SEE TONY IS BUYING UP TAGB LIKE NO TOMORROW.

SO MUCH SO THAT THE PUBLIC SPREAD OF TAGB IS NOW LESS THAN 25%

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-29 23:45 |

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-29 23:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by joetay > Apr 29, 2018 11:45 PM | Report Abuse

if everything depends on nta, then will be so easy to make money.

lol........

LOL? THE LAST LAUGH IS THE LOUDEST

NTA INVESTMENT APPROACH HAS BEEN SUCCESSFULLY DONE IN SUPER ENTERPRIZE, TMAKMUR, KULIM, THE STORE, WANGZNG & WEIDA

ALL 6 GOING FOR PRIVATISATION DUE TO HIGH NTA

FOUR SUCCEEDED

SUPER ENTERPRIZE
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/8656.jsp

KULIM taken private for Its Precious Landbanks in Johor
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/2003.jsp

TMAKMUR
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5251.jsp

THESTORE taken private for Its Properties in Prime Locations
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5711.jsp

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-29 23:55 | Report Abuse

lol..............

all ur so called imaginary buys r so long ago, so it is difficult to verify on the news.

but what is verifiable r ur bjc call, ur cpo of rm4k/mt call etc from last yr.

now, why dont u give me 2-3 recent calls that return 100% in a yr or half a yr????

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-29 23:58 | Report Abuse

why dont i tell u my inari buy when it was 30-40 sens back in 2014?

with all the bonus and warrants, the returns r almost 10x when i sold it at 320sens.

so does my single 1 stock beat all ur so-called buys????

lol...................

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-30 00:03 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-30 00:06 |

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-30 00:16 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA!

LAST YEAR?

SO MANY STOCKS LIKE PRESTAR, MASTEEL, WANGZNG, WEIDA, DUTALAND, DRB AND OTHERS HAVE JUMPED IN THE BULL RUN TIME.

SO CALVIN SOLD INTO STRENGTH & SWITCHED TO LAGGARDS

NOW WAITING FOR TA ENTERPRIZE TO GO INTO A NICE BULL RUN!!!

TIME TO SLEEP

AHA! BUYING ROCK SOLID DEFENSIVE STOCKS CAN REALLY SLEEP WELL

GOOOOD NIGHT....

ZZZZzzzzz,,,,......

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-30 00:33 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-30 00:36 |

Posted by GENERAL Raider > 2018-04-30 01:15 | Report Abuse

like Mr.Koon said, calvintard will a poor guy today

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-30 09:46 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all happy holders of Taiko of Enterprize in Value.

Today is the dawn of a new beginning for TA ENTERPRIZE!!!

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-04-30 10:08 | Report Abuse

good recomendation, thanks Calvin

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

Welcome Henly

If TA can consistently maintain a higher dividend from now even Foreign Funds will be interested

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-30 12:01 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-05-01 09:54 |

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-08 15:28 | Report Abuse

TA 4.1 SEN DIVIDEND GAVE IT A FUNDAMENTAL SUPPORT.

THIS MONTH'S POWERFUL EARNING RESULT SHOULD GIVE IT ANOTHER STRONG BOOSTER!!

TA IS NOW A STRONG GROWTH STOCK