21 comment(s). Last comment by CatchCrook 2018-05-14 19:44

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2018-05-07 19:42 | Report Abuse

As a shareholder, I feel Tony should not have taken sides. Yrs is a business. If the urban folk were to boycott AA then revenue will fall and as a result shareholders will suffer. Tony you have big sums of money. However we the investors depend on div. So please don't shoot yr mouth off before engaging yr brain

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-05-08 00:52 | Report Abuse

Yup, its a stupid move!

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2018-05-08 01:17 | Report Abuse

Business,Religion and Politics will not mix with PH.

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2018-05-08 07:22 | Report Abuse

Yes, best don't take sides. Look at Stanley thai. AA had so many problems with authorities. Tony, u have lost alot of respect. Tot u had more integrity. Maybe we have not understood yr true intentions. Time will tell.

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2018-05-08 07:32 | Report Abuse

Now Everyone Can Be Boothlicker !!!...

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2018-05-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

In the past, i always like Tony's comments and jokes about Firely, Scoot or MAS or Singapore airlines. He is championing fair ground competition. One can relate to him about his early days of obstacles and challenges. How he moved from music industry to airline business.

We also often heard how Tony be critical about the KLIA2, from planning, design, building, PSC charges or tax and the operation issue of KLIA2.

This reflects well on the values of fair play, always think of rakyat and how to be effective and efficient. He does not need any 'tongkat' to succeed.

With him taking side now, this just destroy many respects on him. Hard to understand why Tony, a personality like him would do what he has been doing for the last 1 week. Hmmm.......

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-05-08 18:26 | Report Abuse

Is not hard to understand. You just need to accept he is right about it.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-05-08 18:38 | Report Abuse

So we destroy AirAsia because the boss has different political view? PH turn us into haters?

hanglipo

10 posts

Posted by hanglipo > 2018-05-08 19:03 | Report Abuse

What you all merepek??? why talk nonsense? he just say something GENERALLY right. Don't trust fake news. Simple. Vote based on facts. Don't become so judgmental.

nich0las

2,781 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2018-05-08 19:04 | Report Abuse

Boycott...

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2018-05-08 19:05 | Report Abuse

PM@Penyamun Msia aka MO1 ... fake news ??

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-05-08 19:16 | Report Abuse

Since when one cannot express his support over his choice? Malaysia is communist or democratic country?

fl888

7,502 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2018-05-08 19:19 | Report Abuse

He should remember that Tun M initiated his career ..lost his Seoul soon..

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-05-08 19:19 | Report Abuse

KLCI KING,

In terms of "DGAF" money, or dont give a fuck money. Its usually within a band, have too little, and you cant leave your job, have too much, and you cant leave your company etc.

As airasia is a public listed company, he should generally shut up about his political opinions. I mean the same for stanley thai.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-05-08 19:28 | Report Abuse

there is more than meet the eyes here, no need to be too hasty to prejudge, i think, Airasia boss really have not much choice, esp. when he gets a call from the powers to be, to do his part...
Anyway, Tony know the new govt is not so unforgiving, hahaha

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-05-08 19:36 | Report Abuse

It is NOT WRONG in western countries, why it is wrong in Malaysia?

Posted by Jon Choivo > May 8, 2018 07:19 PM | Report Abuse
As airasia is a public listed company, he should generally shut up about his political opinions. I mean the same for stanley thai.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-05-08 19:43 | Report Abuse

We are in the democratic country and everyone is free to support whoever they chose or like.

Is that mean those support your favoured party are good while those support the other party are idiots or should be condemned?

Come on, please try to understand the true meaning of DEMOCRACY and be MATURED.

NOT KIND OF 順我者昌, 逆我者亡

Posted by probability > 2018-05-08 20:10 | Report Abuse

TF is free to express his opinion...

let me express mine:

if we are to decide everything based on financial gains....having kids and being parents would be like rearing cows being fed with fresh grass only to be slaughtered later....

it wont take too long for the kids to make use of them only for financial gains...once the inheritance is passed on...they can throw their elderly parents to old folks home.

human will lose the essence of humanity

not everything should be decided by financial gains

imza99

28 posts

Posted by imza99 > 2018-05-09 07:55 | Report Abuse

whY tf whyy????? not easy to build reputation but verry easy to destroy it. I really hope he was forced same like LKW last time.

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2018-05-09 08:18 | Report Abuse

Chill lah.....I think he just want to have deposits in both sides; Rafidah already took aggressive position against Najib, so he has to have deposit with Najib. Now... any side win he selamat. He just said current govt is good he didn't say Harapan are not good but he forget to mention Tun M give him the Airlines for RM1 and with help of KJ and Paklah he bulldozed MAS.

Posted by CatchCrook > 2018-05-14 19:44 | Report Abuse

Airasia and Supermax are “pressured”, cannot get away from Najib. Stock shoot up.
Protasco is “volunteer” trying to get close to Najib. Stock drop to zero.
http://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/refreshcountry/156512.jsp