As a shareholder, I feel Tony should not have taken sides. Yrs is a business. If the urban folk were to boycott AA then revenue will fall and as a result shareholders will suffer. Tony you have big sums of money. However we the investors depend on div. So please don't shoot yr mouth off before engaging yr brain
Yes, best don't take sides. Look at Stanley thai. AA had so many problems with authorities. Tony, u have lost alot of respect. Tot u had more integrity. Maybe we have not understood yr true intentions. Time will tell.
In the past, i always like Tony's comments and jokes about Firely, Scoot or MAS or Singapore airlines. He is championing fair ground competition. One can relate to him about his early days of obstacles and challenges. How he moved from music industry to airline business.
We also often heard how Tony be critical about the KLIA2, from planning, design, building, PSC charges or tax and the operation issue of KLIA2.
This reflects well on the values of fair play, always think of rakyat and how to be effective and efficient. He does not need any 'tongkat' to succeed.
With him taking side now, this just destroy many respects on him. Hard to understand why Tony, a personality like him would do what he has been doing for the last 1 week. Hmmm.......
What you all merepek??? why talk nonsense? he just say something GENERALLY right. Don't trust fake news. Simple. Vote based on facts. Don't become so judgmental.
In terms of "DGAF" money, or dont give a fuck money. Its usually within a band, have too little, and you cant leave your job, have too much, and you cant leave your company etc.
As airasia is a public listed company, he should generally shut up about his political opinions. I mean the same for stanley thai.
there is more than meet the eyes here, no need to be too hasty to prejudge, i think, Airasia boss really have not much choice, esp. when he gets a call from the powers to be, to do his part... Anyway, Tony know the new govt is not so unforgiving, hahaha
It is NOT WRONG in western countries, why it is wrong in Malaysia?
Posted by Jon Choivo > May 8, 2018 07:19 PM | Report Abuse As airasia is a public listed company, he should generally shut up about his political opinions. I mean the same for stanley thai.
if we are to decide everything based on financial gains....having kids and being parents would be like rearing cows being fed with fresh grass only to be slaughtered later....
it wont take too long for the kids to make use of them only for financial gains...once the inheritance is passed on...they can throw their elderly parents to old folks home.
human will lose the essence of humanity
not everything should be decided by financial gains ...................................................
Chill lah.....I think he just want to have deposits in both sides; Rafidah already took aggressive position against Najib, so he has to have deposit with Najib. Now... any side win he selamat. He just said current govt is good he didn't say Harapan are not good but he forget to mention Tun M give him the Airlines for RM1 and with help of KJ and Paklah he bulldozed MAS.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
pputeh
698 posts
Posted by pputeh > 2018-05-07 19:42 | Report Abuse
As a shareholder, I feel Tony should not have taken sides. Yrs is a business. If the urban folk were to boycott AA then revenue will fall and as a result shareholders will suffer. Tony you have big sums of money. However we the investors depend on div. So please don't shoot yr mouth off before engaging yr brain