41 comment(s). Last comment by Junichiro 2018-10-04 11:38

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-05 18:08 | Report Abuse

what financial crisis? today MI hit new high.....hahaha

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-05 20:43 | Report Abuse

musang got escape from yongtai and gsb already?

Better come inside the safety of Dutaland

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-09-05 20:49 | Report Abuse

跟他走一走肯定到荷兰

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-05 20:51 | Report Abuse

feimah say what?.
translate ok?

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-09-05 21:00 | Report Abuse

Feimah said follow Calvin butaly for sure holland trip will be waiting for u

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-09-05 21:00 | Report Abuse

Hahahahah. Feimah u get the point.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-05 21:02 | Report Abuse

i'm the collector, who wanna come to holland?

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-09-05 21:07 | Report Abuse

I buta buta follow calvin to buy Mrcb at 0.80, Jtiasa at 1.00 and bjcorp at 0.325. Now Calvin asked me to buy somemore. But.... I am not Hng33, have infinity of money from Mars to average down. How?

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-09-05 21:11 | Report Abuse

Feimah and Calvin. Hahaha

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-09-05 21:28 | Report Abuse

Dutaland sold a good land indirectly kill the Goose That Laid the Golden Eggs.
Revenue is soo weak and so its PBT.

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-05 21:49 | Report Abuse

Not really. Dutaland will sell and take profit then re invest. Since market is best Dutaland is cashing out at the correct time to invest in other assets at the most opportune time.

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-05 21:52 | Report Abuse

Rogers,

The book says diversify your investments to 7 or 8

You should have bought Opcom at 45 sen,gsb at 11 sen and eksons at 72 sen(after divvy only 67 sen)

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-09-05 21:53 | Report Abuse

10 years of Bull market Run come to an End....soon!

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-09-05 22:11 | Report Abuse

Looks very much similar to SILK aka M&G
Share price rise from 0.50 to 1.20 before they sold thesilk highway. Itfall all the way to new low of 0.10 after highway sold

TheContrarian

8,730 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-05 22:26 | Report Abuse

Dutaland's plantation land was loss making. Selling a loss making asset for RM750 million was brilliant.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-05 22:34 | Report Abuse

I dunno who put 300,000 to buy at 0.555cts to support u nenek calvin? hehe

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-09-06 05:58 | Report Abuse

Asset sold was their main revenue contributer.

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-06 09:05 | Report Abuse

Asset is cash in solidification.

Asset sold is solid reversing back as Cash

SO THE EQUATION

CASH = PROPERTY
PROPERTY = CASH

CASH = SHARES
SHARES = CASH

OR CASH = GOLD
GOLD = CASH

IN EASIER FORM

CASH LOCKED IN BANK FD
BANK FD UNLOCKED AND BECOME LIQUID CASH

THE FASTEST CONVERSION IN CASH IS BANK FD AS IT IS LIQUID

THE HARDEST IS PROPERTY

ALL ARE NOT FIXED IN VALUE

PROPERTY, SHARES, AND EVEN GOLD VALUE ARE NOT CONSTANT BUT CAN GO UP AND DOWN

EVEN CASH ON ITS OWN CAN GO UP OR DOWN IN VALUE. SEE HOW TURKISH LIRA IS CRASHING

AND RINGGIT AGAINST USD CAN ALSO FLUCTUATE IN VALUE

THE MOST IMPORTANT THERE IS TO FIND SAFETY FOR CASH PRESERVATION

CAN IT BE IN ASSETS LIKE PROPERTY
OR SHARES OF GREAT COMPANIES
OR GOLD?
OR A BASKET OF FOREIGN CURRENCIES?

FOR DUTALAND ITS ASSETS ARE NOW EQUIVALENT TO RM1.50 CASH

OIL PALM ITSELF ONLY UNLOCKED 88 SEN CASH
AFTER PAYMENT OF DEBT CASH STILL MORE THAN 60 SEN

SO FOR A PRICE OF 55.5 SEN DUTALAND IS SELLING BELOW CASH OF MORE THAN 70 SEN
THE REST IS FREE.

SILK WITH HIGH DEBT IS NOTHING COMPARED TO DUTALAND

DUTALAND IS NOW A VERY STRONG AND SAFE PLACE TO PARK MONEY

AND A 9% DIVIDEND COVERS INFLATION

GOOD LUCK

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-09-06 09:27 | Report Abuse

there are few "safe" companies to look at. net cash equal to or more than 50% of market cap.

companies like ORIENT, FLBHD, KFIMA or FAVCO

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-06 09:43 | Report Abuse

NET CASH MORE THAN 100% OF SHARE VALUE IS EKSONS

EKSONS IS 85 SEN. NTA OVER RM2.00

NET NET PURE CASH IS 93 SEN

BY PAYING 85 SEN FOR EKSONS YOU GET

FREE 8 SEN
FREE EVERYTHING ELSE

AND PLYWOOD EXPORT IN USD NOW GETS BETTER AS RINGGIT GOING TO 1 USD FOR RM4.20

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-06 14:55 | Report Abuse

Return OF capital First
Then only think of return ON capital

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-09-06 15:43 | Report Abuse

i have taken profit on Eksons at 80.5sen

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-09-06 15:44 | Report Abuse

Calvin

What is your asset allocation today?

Stock %
Cash %

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-06 17:55 | Report Abuse

Haha! 3iii

Property 95%
Stocks 4%
Cash 1%

PROPERTY WAS PURCHASED BY CASH

NOW THAT SHARES ARE FALLEN LOWER AND LOWER WHILE PROPERTY PRICES STILL HOLDING FIRM. HIGH TIME TO SELL PROPERTIES AND SWITCH MORE TO STOCKS.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-09-06 18:00 | Report Abuse

Wah...stock increased fm 3% to 4%...a 33.33% jump....impressive

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

Good morning all

Yes by September 20th 2018 it will be the fifth year since i first recommended Pm Corp at 15 sen

Looking at these 5 years of Roller Coaster Stock market i think My investment in Iskandar landed houses are considered very solid and stable

And i see especially after May 9 Election many stocks have fallen by 20% to 30%. Some even fell by 40% to 50%

But my properties are holding up well

i think this is the reason why we should diversify investment into different classes of investments like

1) Real Estate (For Iskandar can only buy landed houses below Rm500K for 2 storey houses & for Single Storey around Rm300K) Cannot buy highrise condo as there is huge glut

2) Defensive stocks with high Net Cash or High Net Assets of Value. Best if they give out dividends

3) Gold or foreign currencies

And must take opportunity to switch from overvaluation to bargains. And keep rotating from overvaluation to undervaluation.

I first switched from stocks in year 2007 to property

In year 2007 KLSE was in bull run while Johor houses was at its worst

So sell euphoria. And buy pessimism

When Stock market enters pessimism again now is the best of time to buy back slowly

KnBee

Posted by KnBee > 2018-09-07 12:47 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I need help.

I bought RSAWIT, (Ribu Wang) as recommended by Calvintaneng when it was 45 sen, anything below 50 sen is a sapu.

Now is 22 sen. How to escape?

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-09-07 14:21 | Report Abuse

Property market has show signs heading south and not sure how long it will recover. Johor has the highest unsold property follow by Klang Valley and Northern region. Price tag is the main issue for unaffordable group that want a home. New govt will start building more hse for these unaffordable group either next year or next 2 years but indirectly it may cause houses value to drop. Lets see what new govt put up for their first budget in Nov18

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

Kbee

Ya i got said sapu Opcom below 50 sen.

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-07 18:10 | Report Abuse

For Johor there are 2 classes of property.

Those who buy highrise high end condo above rm700k will die kaw kaw due to huge glut

For landed houses below

rm300k one storey 3 room 2 bath
rm500k two storey 4 room 3 bath

in good location will be very very safe and will prosper very well

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-09-07 18:49 | Report Abuse

So is Iskandar consider high or low risk investment?

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2018-09-07 18:53 | Report Abuse

Talk cock king

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-08 00:54 | Report Abuse

Feimah,

In Iskadar highrise condo above Rm500k now high risk

But since not enough landed houses

all landed low cost house below rm200k good buy

single storey houses below rm300k best buy

double storey below rm400k also great value

Posted by cheoky > 2018-09-08 01:00 | Report Abuse

datuk, the issue is i dont have full cash to buy landed house la. if i take loan to buy your recommended landed houses. is it a good investment. rental pun tak cover monthly installment in iskandar lo. so? buy hexza?

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-09-08 08:05 | Report Abuse

Headwinds indicates new govt scale down infra development in southern region which will have a negative impact to the property market. Hence staying out of stock and property market will be safer to avoid the financial tsunami till further indicators show otherwise.

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-08 11:20 | Report Abuse

cheoky datuk, the issue is i dont have full cash to buy landed house la. if i take loan to buy your recommended landed houses. is it a good investment. rental pun tak cover monthly installment in iskandar lo. so? buy hexza?
08/09/2018 01:00

For Iskandar landed houses below Rm300K if you are able to get 20 to 30 years loan repayment the rental should cover monthly installments

Relative to KL & Penang rent in Johor Baru is quite good

This is due to 1/3 of Johor economy depends on Johoreans working in Singapore for 3 x higher salary due to strong Sing dollar

In Singapore just renting a room in HDB/Condo is S$600/$1,000 or Rm1,800/Rm3,000 a month

So for those working in Singapore with small families in Johor the ideal rent is Rm1,000 to Rm1.300 per month with just S$2,000 salary (Rm6,000)

Yes!

Hexza is good due to 5 reasons

1. Selling at discount of 30% to NTA
2. Cash rich
3. Excellent dividend
4. Recession proof business
5. Best of all is. Hexza supplies resin for plywood manufacturers. Now Sabah Govt banned logs export will spur plywood making. Thus more business for Hexza. Hexza resin consists of the majority of its operating revenue. So Hexza should turn positive again.

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-08 11:45 |

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-04 00:02 | Report Abuse

Great

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-04 01:29 | Report Abuse

but Duta says what is minority's also his

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-04 01:29 | Report Abuse

then how?

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-10-04 11:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, it is well known that Thailand intends to build waterway in southern Thailand with China's expertise and financing. Once built and in operation, ships will bypass Singapore.
What is your opinion ?