what, layhong also buy????

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-09-07 16:12 | Report Abuse

A Airasia B Jaks

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-09-07 16:17 | Report Abuse

does A and B the starting alphabet? if not i guess A is lion, B is jaks gua.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-09-07 16:20 | Report Abuse

seriously? why u buy knm one?

Alex™ My Knm lose until ahma cannot recognize
07/09/2018 14:20

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-09-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

is the riddle related to uncle ah? uncle action now? haha...

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2018-09-07 16:38 | Report Abuse

wa ini apa riddle ah uncle icon. so little cluues.

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-09-07 16:40 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 started buy jaks at RM1.17.

I started at RM0.835. I already win half war.

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-09-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 already suffers paper lost of 30%

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2018-09-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

Lion King is whispering to to Uncle Koon....
But IBs are still raping the old uncle.......

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-09-07 18:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by kchia > Sep 7, 2018 02:38 PM | Report Abuse
A= jaks, B= lionind

"Margin call" and "forced" to sell A, but actually thought could make money with B, as there was euphoria in B with many buy calls. Easy to make money like that with cooperation by "others",like before, although I doubt he believed B is a good long-term investment as this was mentioned before. Only can manipulate sentiments of the public and make quick money if there is concerted efforts.

Now A keeps on dropping in share price as there was no more concerted efforts. Likely margin calls as banks have to protect themselves first. Instead of letting it to be "margin calls", make the top up. So sell B to top up for A.

Makes sense?

Posted by probability > 2018-09-07 18:25 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing your opinion KC..thumbs up!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-09-07 18:32 | Report Abuse

But it is not so much of "buying" A. If it is so, it has to appear in Bursa announcement. It is more of a "top up" of margin.

Just a guess.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-09-07 18:38 | Report Abuse

no more selling A announcement despite price dropping drastically could means "top up" of margin..just a guess too..

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-09-07 18:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alex™ > Sep 7, 2018 02:20 PM | Report Abuse
My Knm lose until ahma cannot recognize

Alex, I know you have found FA has no use making money in Bursa. But it does help you to avoid losses, big losses.

You may read a couple of my many articles in i3investor regarding KNM below to understand why FA is important, not only in Bursa, but all stock markets in the world. Just a suggestion.

Hope, a psychological pitfall in investing
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/51962.jsp

A Christmas reflection on the perils of investing
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/43909.jsp4133

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2018-09-07 18:52 | Report Abuse

A = ASIA KNIGHT (8x revenue already) B= any

Posted by Tom > 2018-09-07 21:46 | Report Abuse

Should be golden chance to Holland....lol

(Icon) Jaks Resources (1) - Too Cheap To Be Ignored. Golden Chance To Accumulate
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/167135.jsp

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 22:38 | Report Abuse

kcchong..

plenty of example of so called value investor shares rout.....if not sure look at your own portfolio.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 22:39 | Report Abuse

Sapura $ 4 to 40 sen

institution shares....PNB shares

Posted by cheoky > 2018-09-07 22:51 | Report Abuse

A is jaks, B is ranhill

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 22:54 | Report Abuse

A is icon B is KYY?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-09-08 00:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 7, 2018 10:38 PM | Report Abuse
kcchong..
plenty of example of so called value investor shares rout.....if not sure look at your own portfolio.

How the hell you know how my portfolio is doing?

I will write about it next in i3investor.

So can you guess how my portfolio will be doing?

Make a guess.

Posted by cheoky > 2018-09-08 01:03 | Report Abuse

dogmatic value investing is not good, without value investing sense is worse. keep learning is the only way.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-08 04:29 | Report Abuse

Icon888, those that we buy, you are selling to us fools. Those we sell, you collect. I won't fall into that trap of anyone. I will research my own stocks and still make money out of them. You asking us to follow you arh! Pergi lah...Saya bukan bodoh...tahu!!

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-08 04:36 | Report Abuse

Don't follow anybody like they pulling your nose. Sure way to go to holland. Just do your own research and careful cos everyone has their opinions. Nothing is certain for sure. Don't loose your underwear and then your pants. Kikiki. Hehe. Jon...howdy you.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-08 04:40 | Report Abuse

A is Teh Tarik. B is roti canai...hehe. Stop all this guessing game. All the innocent ones, please stop simply following people as though they are really, really have your interests at heart. Don't loose your pants, ok. Think carefully before you jump...msyvr safe landing OR longkang full of shit!!

Posted by coldinvestor > 2018-09-08 07:53 | Report Abuse

中秋节要到了 !

Posted by Adrian Tiong Meng Wei > 2018-09-08 08:51 | Report Abuse

Is Jaks and toyoink.. related to power plant in vietnam

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-09-08 09:04 | Report Abuse

Skpress...vs

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-08 10:05 | Report Abuse

be a trader...rigid is death, flexible is life.

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-09-08 10:18 | Report Abuse

my biggest loss so far in my life of trading. Down RM3k in a single position. KNM gg

pls help me push up to exit breakeven, haha...

kc sifu, thx....I need to hone my FA more...

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-08 10:19 | Report Abuse

pure trader play will always end in destruction.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-08 10:30 | Report Abuse

trading does not mean play contra.....although u may.

Best is open internet cash account, no contra account....and trade. This prevents over trading.

Strict buy and hold and value investors did poorly ......because this is the era for traders.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-09-08 10:37 | Report Abuse

關稅戰敲響半導體警鐘 本地業者或因禍得福

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/428152

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-08 10:37 | Report Abuse

full trader play i dont agree, in the long run bcoz of the frequent in and out, sure burnt, BUT if a mixed of trader+investor is safer.
The pure trader meaning dont care fundamental, just CHART only. These type of play in the long run guaranteed HOLLAND.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

Misunderstanding...

people think FA and TA....

there is a third way.....

It is business sense ......business sense first and last....and some understanding of Balance Sheet and risks doesn't hurt.

Eg....recent rally in technology stocks Vitrox, Gtronics, MI......u cannot explain it using FA and TA only.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-08 11:13 | Report Abuse

Those who ride the IT wave last 2 months.....champion traders.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-08 11:14 | Report Abuse

don't know what FA, TA people talking about.

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-09-08 11:47 | Report Abuse

Buy AirAsia, sell Pworth ??

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-09-08 11:54 | Report Abuse

Dollar pops higher after August jobs data show pickup in wage growth
https://www.marketwatch.com/story/dollar-hovers-with-weekly-loss-ahead-of-jobs-report-2018-09-07

whichone

848 posts

Posted by whichone > 2018-09-08 15:09 | Report Abuse

Sell all your stocks and buy FD

Posted by probability > 2018-09-08 23:28 | Report Abuse

FD also now giving negative interest rate la...like Japan

just spend the money as much you can...eat all u want..drink n enjoy

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 8, 2018 10:30 AM | Report Abuse X

trading does not mean play contra.....although u may.

Best is open internet cash account, no contra account....and trade. This prevents over trading.

Strict buy and hold and value investors did poorly ......because this is the era for traders.

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 8, 2018 10:49 AM | Report Abuse X

Misunderstanding...

people think FA and TA....

there is a third way.....

It is business sense ......business sense first and last....and some understanding of Balance Sheet and risks doesn't hurt.

Eg....recent rally in technology stocks Vitrox, Gtronics, MI......u cannot explain it using FA and TA only.

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 8, 2018 11:14 AM | Report Abuse X

don't know what FA, TA people talking about.

===============

like that also can get flagged one....go figure.

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-09-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

Buy Orion and sell Pworth.

Then buy Pworth and sell Orion.

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-09-09 15:16 | Report Abuse

My top choice: Evergreen

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-09-10 00:52 | Report Abuse

Lol...yup ur right..sold A???? and bought B?????..as patience has it's virtue..btw just love ur past analysis on this two..and will wait for ur new analysis as we move closer to year end..

25,068 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-11-12 14:32 | Report Abuse

A = Airasia larh
B = Boustead larh

Posted by abang_misai > 2019-01-04 07:32 | Report Abuse

Agreeg!