17 comment(s). Last comment by DreamKaiser 2018-09-17 13:50

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 00:12 | Report Abuse

Mahathir, no one stopping you! As long as you use your own money and don't touch rakyat money! And if fail, no more bailout from rakyat!

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 00:14 | Report Abuse

And just to let Mahathir realise, the quality of engineers produce from public universities are rubbish! No one wants to hire engineers even from UM!

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-09-16 05:48 | Report Abuse

Transfer of Technology example from Japan for engineers' exposure. Is it possible? The making of cars and engines is the main revenue earner for Japan. Are they so stupid to share the cake with you.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-16 07:59 | Report Abuse

MIGHT ......and lots of alike gomen thinktank.......

....all makan gaji buta.....by not using gray matter......

instead just copy and paste previous work papers.... for proton and perodua

Nothing futuristic.....bla......sack & reform

(sunset industry......laggard engineer......beggar for foreign tech transfer........

good chance for success?)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-16 08:28 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2018/09/16/santiago-gets-frank-about-ph-cabinet-warns-of-yes-prime-minister-syndrome/-frank-about-ph-cabinet-warns-of-yes-prime-minister-syndrome/

Yes....... do away with this old practice that had led the nation to fail in such degree

Let Econ Ministry do its job.....to make Msia become a sigificant global economic force

Also every ministy must work out the best for the nation......no more Zzzzzzzz

Half a century loss.....is enough

Wake up.....ncannot afford to lose more time

Seize every moment.....do only the right thing......honeymoon and lip service time are over

mansaham1972

1,197 posts

Posted by mansaham1972 > 2018-09-16 18:32 | Report Abuse

Mahathir masih berfikir cara tahun 90-an utk majukan malaysia.lebih baik cepat letak jawatan supaya tidak menyusahkan rakyat.

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 19:09 | Report Abuse

Sad that Malaysia lead by outdated and irreleavant PM! Fuel based cars will only last a decade or so before electric car becomes mainstream! And here we have a dummy who wants to jumpstart 3rd national car!

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 19:11 | Report Abuse

Do you know Geely is poise to be world biggest car seller! Geely already outpace Toyota and Honda! We have bright chance of overtake Thailand in producing electric car through Proton Geely! And here we have a dummy who will going to ruin that chance!

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 19:14 | Report Abuse

Geely through Proton determine to outsell establish brand in Malaysia! So watch out Proton in coming years! I heard Proton X70 is the cheapest SUV in the market! Let's see if this will crunch local competitors!

3,242 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-09-16 19:41 | Report Abuse

Putting aside 1mdb, to be frank Najib's idea on digital economy is much better than Dr M's potong 3.0. if not due to 1mDB, many ideas of najib are more future oriented. this is bipartisan point of view

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 19:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by chinaman > Sep 16, 2018 07:41 PM | Report Abuse

Putting aside 1mdb, to be frank Najib's idea on digital economy is much better than Dr M's potong 3.0. if not due to 1mDB, many ideas of najib are more future oriented. this is bipartisan point of view

Answer : Most of Najib ideas came from his advisers! Unfortunately, there's Jho Low behind every implementation! Take ECRL for example, Jho Low already pocket in billions even before the project started!

3,242 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-09-16 19:52 | Report Abuse

Regarding ECRL, this project's cancellation personally support Dr M when many dont agree. many china projects cancelled to save billions of cost, i've to strongly agree with Dr M to improve our nation's fiscal deficit. i know many dont agree on these cancellation

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-09-17 09:55 | Report Abuse

Mr Chinaman, I don't agree with you. Do you know that the cancellation of ECRL bears a penalty of about half the construction cost (according to certain source) which is about 20b. Do you know that the good economics effects spurred from the constructed ECRL. Do you know that in country like Africa, China has written off the loan. All this depends on how we handle the case.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

RUBBISH & FLAWS THINKING LOH.....!!

ECRL IS A SUNK COST....BETTER CUT OFF THE DEAD DUCK....AVOID POURING GOOD MONIES FOR POOR WHITE ELEPHANT LOH....!!

EVEN IF U HAVE THE VERY EXPENSIVE ECRL COMPLETED IN PLACE....U STILL NEED TO RUN IT ON SUSTAINABLY BASIS LOH...!!

THE PROBLEM....U WILL STILL MAKE VERY BIG LOSSES RUNNING IT LOH...!!

SO BETTER STOP BCOS WE CANNOT AFFORD IT B4 TOO LATE LOH....!!

Posted by henry888 > Sep 17, 2018 09:55 AM | Report Abuse

Mr Chinaman, I don't agree with you. Do you know that the cancellation of ECRL bears a penalty of about half the construction cost (according to certain source) which is about 20b. Do you know that the good economics effects spurred from the constructed ECRL. Do you know that in country like Africa, China has written off the loan. All this depends on how we handle the case.

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-09-17 12:12 | Report Abuse

yes lar...waste money make minibus on a highway....later got bukako case ma cham!

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-09-17 13:41 | Report Abuse

1. Penalty of about half of the construction cost and must be paid in 3 months' times. Paying for nothing. Is that what you called saving cost.
2. How do know it is running at big losses. Some expert's views are in favour of ECRL (from Japan).

DreamKaiser

1,223 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2018-09-17 13:50 | Report Abuse

Another round of Mahathirian BS.