93 comment(s). Last comment by Alex™ 2018-12-09 20:11

SC

741 posts

Posted by SC > 2018-11-26 13:47 | Report Abuse

hi Alex, how do you think about Annjoo and Gkent? worth to invest and why?

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2018-11-26 15:07 | Report Abuse

Alex sifu,

How do you think of TM prospect? can keep for let say 1 year? expected 30% increases then? since hit the lowest price and TM consider big bro in fibre infra...

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-26 15:10 | Report Abuse

Everyone here eat too much too free nothing to do

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-11-26 17:13 | Report Abuse

Haha... Murali jangan la marah

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-26 17:16 | Report Abuse

CharlesT , Why complain ler ?
isnt its good for healthy discussion .

as good as we need to know the shananegans by the former gov. falsification ma ... its every Malaysian's right and responsible lah.

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

Do u really think alex will entertain u all meh...aiyo

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-26 19:37 | Report Abuse

Haha.... Yes to be fair, need to answer one by one. Hope everyone sabar. Just reached home from work, dinner pun belum makan

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-26 19:50 | Report Abuse

CharlesT , its ok lah ...
Nothing to loose .
As long as we dont ask stupid question like those former gov. Politician do its fine lo.

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-26 20:18 | Report Abuse

Alex bangsai also no time if like that...lol

4,733 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-11-26 20:26 | Report Abuse

Dear Alex,
Thank for your recorded voice answer to INSAS questions. INSAS Q1 result out EPS 4.02 cents and interim dividend 2 cents.

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-26 22:39 | Report Abuse

Alex, even you also fooked by Lay Hong?

LOL!

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-26 22:42 | Report Abuse

Q2 @ dragonslayer on SAPNRG & HIBISCUS target price
with related question by
2b 5W on crude oil price commentary.

Shared my thought process on the oil counter.
https://archive.org/download/Recording9_201811/Recording%20%289%29.m4a

Now QR season, everyone ganjiong, haha

Posted by probability > 2018-11-26 23:01 | Report Abuse

aiyo dragon...Alex revealing the pearl of wisdom to u liao...

can see see and chase the pearl hidden in bungaraya...but i believe u cannot catch liao..kikiki

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-26 23:03 | Report Abuse

Haha probability bro. Got good counter recommend?

Posted by probability > 2018-11-26 23:09 | Report Abuse

aiya Alex..i myself kena whack here and there...now i need to listen to those teach liao...

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

Not only you bro... i3 contestants majority can't even beat fd rate also, myself included...haha...salary still terbest

Posted by probability > 2018-11-26 23:35 | Report Abuse

Alex sexy voice...now attract many lady subscribers already...they dont mind paying 5k...

Jon choivo...can match the voice or not?

Posted by probability > 2018-11-26 23:37 | Report Abuse

Tyyap use his wine glass and smoking skills to attract his subscribers...

what Jon Choivo have? English literature writing skills kah?

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-27 03:08 | Report Abuse

To add bit info of the world 3 major producers Saudi /Russia/Usa
They almost contribute equally 10mil barrel oil per day.
That why the role from opec will be a lot less significantly .

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-27 03:13 | Report Abuse

Somehow, i trust the drastically pull back of recently crude oil price is Saudi's political fren with D.trump request during the mid election.

What I'm trying to say is , demand doesnt disappeared just like that.
Btw, Shale oil cost is lowered from $72/ to $58/ ...
So, any below the shale oil cost level will not sustainable.

Posted by 天龙八部≈ 扫地僧 > 2018-11-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

Alex...

I have a question before I posted my direct question.

Ques: If I post my question today roughly when I can get the answer?

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-11-27 10:31 | Report Abuse

The real thing is this forum is flooded by sifu-sifu until Alex cannot answer liao.

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-11-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by 天龙八部≈ 扫地僧 > Jun 1, 2016 09:14 AM | Report Abuse

Today is PENTA's show time
----------------------------------
10 times gain. So pro..

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-27 12:53 | Report Abuse

Unicorn is right... Haha.. Duit bro, I should be taught by you, that's more proper

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

In the 2000 time. Mayoshi son, all his investments die, except for Alibaba. Every single one of his investment.

Is that skill or luck?

====
Posted by probability > Nov 25, 2018 08:57 PM | Report Abuse

question: how to spot another Ali Baba in Chinese market?

feels like this is where a dedicated and united effort from the whole of i3 members will benefit everyone...

Masayoshi Son spotted it early with a million in hand and he became an instant billionaire from this stock alone..

and there is something about Masayoshi which makes him able to spot..and that means a strategy exists..

isnt that worth the effort - to find out?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-27 13:06 | Report Abuse

Its funny how people keep praising my english writing, when i have never considered it an advantage, or flaunted it haha.

No idea, my time not free. And i write for myself about things i want to write about.

A few people who read and write insightful comments is enough for me, so is one, so is none.

====
probability Tyyap use his wine glass and smoking skills to attract his subscribers...

what Jon Choivo have? English literature writing skills kah?
26/11/2018 23:37

Posted by 天龙八部≈ 扫地僧 > 2018-11-27 13:54 | Report Abuse

in life many books teach us how to win the battle but we might lose in the long term war...

read this book... it powers us to win the battles and conquer the war also.....

https://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://jonanxin.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/thick-black-theory-book-cover.png&imgrefurl=http://jonanxin.com/thick-black-theory-2/&h=1004&w=700&tbnid=GRmMqeElobHUJM:&q=thick+black+book&tbnh=160&tbnw=111&usg=AI4_-kRDkM2kbh0vxMk1LJYfDoJ96hnQ7w&vet=12ahUKEwjhoJay8PPeAhVKLo8KHScRDToQ_B0wEHoECAQQEQ..i&docid=nvYrzK8K8N3r7M&itg=1&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwjhoJay8PPeAhVKLo8KHScRDToQ_B0wEHoECAQQEQ

Posted by Alex™ > Nov 27, 2018 12:53 PM | Report Abuse

Unicorn is right... Haha.. Duit bro, I should be taught by you, that's more proper

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-28 12:49 | Report Abuse

Haiyo ! Who's the itchi hand to red flag at Alex sifu land ? 
Why waste time flag ler ! 

Want to flag flag all lah, why purposely flag all commenters here except Duit master ... we have zahid hadi conspiracy enough already... 
Don't make i3 another one. 

Cherrish life la dude.

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

Q3 by probability, lizi, and enigmatic, on the characteristics of a growing stock price (to multibaggers).

Heard it myself and found that you people might have known already. Thank you for giving chance....
https://archive.org/download/Q3TheNextMultibagger/Q3%20The%20next%20multibagger.m4a

Venfx bro... interesting link about oil price and trump's election. It's hard to distinguish whether the news surrounding oil price is fact or opinion. Like Trump always said, the media is biased. So nowadays I hardly read news, but go straight to the data. But leh, no money to buy paid data, haha

Posted by probability > 2018-11-28 23:33 | Report Abuse

Just saw you posting...listening now...

Posted by probability > 2018-11-28 23:47 | Report Abuse

14 min covered now. Will finish rest after hot dinner being served now..

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-28 23:54 | Report Abuse

Alex bro, appreciate your efforts here.
TA wise hibi undergo a consolidation , perhaps a consolidate stage first before any attempting to load up at this juncture.

Let Brent oil tell us what need to be done.

Posted by probability > 2018-11-29 00:08 | Report Abuse

very enlightening and refreshing Alex....

Gillette and Coca Cola...low cost, high margin...high sales volume potential

Posted by probability > 2018-11-29 00:16 | Report Abuse

Having some electrical knowledge... i always use the below analogy:

(i) Sales Volume potential is like electricity Current I....and,
(ii) Gross margins are like Voltage, V...

Earnings = Sales x Margin = I x V = Power in Watts

We need to see where lightning can strike......

i.e where there is huge pent up electric potential difference (voltage)....and sparks will lead to further sparks...and release an enormous jolt of current.......

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-29 00:35 | Report Abuse

Haha !
Probability always keep thing deep in his head with his unique own way... salute .

I prefer Light asset and low capital, accompanied with uncommonly profit ... problem is here to look ?
This has always a biz that has good moat and well protected with their patter right through innovation .

What our school teached in old days ?
Their system not focusing on innovative , but just ask the results the headmaster want .

Western always good in stimulate and develope new idea.
Eastern good in adopt with environment.
Germany goid at industrialisation.

Malaysia School perhap can promote a mixed racial cultural and values.

SORRY KELUAR TAJUK SUDAH ...

Posted by probability > 2018-11-29 00:37 | Report Abuse

i you watch a lightening strike in super slow motion X 100...viewed upside down....thats exactly like how a business or tree grows....

each branch generating more branches (RR)..while all the branches thickens and widens (ROE).....

Growth = RR x ROE

RR = Reinvestment rate
ROE = Return on Equity...

The above are the two engines....the Driving Force of performance

Posted by probability > 2018-11-29 00:41 | Report Abuse

VenFX....yes the moat is what represented by high ROE or ROIC...which should be sustainable ...resilient...or even increasing.....

when you combine a high potential for Reinvestment Rate x ROIC...

you get an exponential growth.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-29 00:41 | Report Abuse

Find a biz that can grow by its own ,
Like cow grass
Growth everywhere as long environmental fit.
Growth stronger if cut twice a months.
Its humble but friendy.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-29 00:43 | Report Abuse

Ok . Probability bro,
You a a true science man.
Very interesting

Posted by probability > 2018-11-29 00:45 | Report Abuse

yup...thats just maths...the difficult part...is finding the type of business that fits these maths...ha ha....

it wont come easy...

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-29 00:52 | Report Abuse

It would be easier if the 3 wisdom combined from the
Usa (innovative), German (industrialisation) and Chineese's Dao to blend in with new environment.

They can create earth :)

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-29 22:15 | Report Abuse

Q4 apolloang @ how to buy expensive toy by investing in the capital market
https://archive.org/download/Recording11_201811/Recording%20%2811%29.m4a

gg got noise in the background,
just realised that i recorded it with fan on (sorry boss)

apollo bro is way more experienced than me, paise

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

Alex sifu, pls skip my earlier question.
Got anorher one more seriously question to conern.

What is the best simple & quick way to avoid from investing a counter that can fall in the " Impairment lost " zone ?

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-29 22:24 | Report Abuse

After seeing todays qtr results , there are few branded name eg.; myeg armada kps and lots more.

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-29 22:28 | Report Abuse

ok venfx bro.... call me bro can d =D

i go ask my accounting lecturer veterans on impairment thingy first... then publish here hehe....

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-30 21:34 | Report Abuse

Next one on @moneykj punya Orion. Give me some time to study it =)

Posted by VenFx > 2018-12-01 10:13 | Report Abuse

Ok... Alex bro

Thanx for help .

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-12-01 13:00 | Report Abuse

Tq Alex sifu. Your anak murid eagerly to learn from you.

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-06 16:16 | Report Abuse

hehe done moneykj....apology if there's a pause in between the audio (coz my audio cutter kaput d), wish to learn from you =)

ASAP acquisition effect on Orion, annual report screen, and little bit of technical perspective

https://archive.org/download/orion_asap/cut.m4a

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-09 20:11 | Report Abuse

next question to attempt: Venfx bro on avoiding counter with 'impairment loss', e.g., myeg, armada, kps.... give time study xia hehe