91 comment(s). Last comment by lazycat 2018-12-10 16:43

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-12-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-12-08 16:57 | Report Abuse

golden rule is easy to understand but correctly determine whether the stock meet the golden rules is the key!

pussycats

7,634 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-12-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

If uncle kyy could make mistake in Jaks, what more to say, we ikan bilis also can make the same mistake.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-12-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

pussy, no ah...i did not make mistake in jaks...same information, different people interpret differently and the end result is different...

pussycats

7,634 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-12-08 17:02 | Report Abuse

So cp teh cut loss was use for kyy to save kyy from total loss.

So, don't ridicule Cp The cut loss teknik.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-08 17:02 | Report Abuse

Raider remember that i m the 1st person to speak agast jaks, when it 1st recommended by kyy at rm 1.30.....it price subsequently dip a little to below rm 1.20......then shoot above rm 1.80 loh....!!

At Rm 1.80 what can raider say leh ???
Even lousy must keep quiet loh.....!!

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-12-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

let's look forward for uncle next ride..

pussycats

7,634 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-12-08 17:14 | Report Abuse

Ah Moh loves steaks, Chinese loves eating everything la.
Kikiki

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

Have some business sense loh....!!

Without selling 1 MW of power u say the power plant makes alot of monies ??? But it is left pocket....right pocket treatment loh....it is not real profit earn mah....!!

Done get fool loh.....!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 17:20 | Report Abuse

The real reason why u lose money on Jaks is bad, unreliable management and of course, very bad market.........not your golden rule/ skill.

no idea why their Vietnam quarterly revenue slashed down so drastically from $ 93 million to $ 60 million to $ 30 million....They have accounted for 30% of the work, in other sources Directors say 40% of the done has been done.

did management manipulate the accounts? why? I leave it to your imagination.

normally people only manipulate up, where got people manipulation down? and at a time of doing a warrants placement.

I can understand they want the lowest possible warrant price......but now it has back fired and the warrants will fail......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

so they use the bones to boil the BKT.?

any bones left in Jaks?

14,660 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-08 17:27 | Report Abuse

I think mr.koon met up with cpteh today at starbulks subang parade to learn how to cut loss....but not sure who paid for the coffee...could b cpteh

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2018-12-08 17:28 | Report Abuse

Unker Koon, if you read my comment here I would like to point out three mistakes you made :-

1. You didn’t put “global macro” into your formula. Like qqq3 said - rising tide lifts all boats. In the past few months- global sentiments were real bad. I don’t have the data but I am sure 80% of the stocks in Bursa are red.

2. Unker you used to mentioned cup and handle breakout chart pattern. It had showed a failed breakout(fakeout) in jan - unker should have cut down his size once the breakout pattern failed to hold

3. Unker should understand his way of trading doesn’t work in such a illiquid stock - liquidity will kill unker anytime

Of coz unker can argue he used same way and made a killing in hengyuan, liihen but again - “rising tide lifts all boats” , unker was just got fooled by randomness

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 17:28 | Report Abuse

y Bull is Dead > Dec 8, 2018 05:27 PM | Report Abuse

But here's the weird thing, if you feeling tired all the time, try eating Bah Kut Teh for breakfast or dinner! It will boost your energy level like superman, and ehem, keep your wifey happy, wink wink! While seafood will make your body suffer in long run!
=======

well I can vouch for that.

14,660 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-08 17:29 | Report Abuse

Likely cpteh will be his next consultant after qqq brought him to holland via jaks

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2018-12-08 17:29 | Report Abuse

Just my humble opinions - I still respect unker Koon for sure

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 17:34 | Report Abuse

The real reason why u lose money on Jaks is bad, unreliable management and of course, very bad market.........not your golden rule/ skill.

Recap....for genuine investors, ( not for traders ) in future ....management quality should be number one consideration...followed by good business...then only good numbers.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 17:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 8, 2018 05:27 PM | Report Abuse

I think mr.koon met up with cpteh today at starbulks subang parade to learn how to cut loss....but not sure who paid for the coffee...could b cpteh
================

what u talk la....

margin calls selling....u still have your margin reserve as reserve. Bankers very conservative, and even more conservative here when it is a single stock portfolio......margin reserve minimum 30%.....30% on $ 300 million portfolio still got $ 100 million still got seafood and abalone.......

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

end of story,uncle already confessed he sold all of jaks already.....ikan bilis still thinking jaks can comeback to 1.00,keep dreaming. 40cts and below kambing…..GAME OVER

pussycats

7,634 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-12-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

Cpteh can teach kyy some cut loss tricks.

At least Cpteh doesn't bring kyy to Holland.

pussycats

7,634 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-12-08 18:16 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-12-08 18:16 | Report Abuse

waaaa 64m loss talk like pocket change haha , uncle kyy the biggest retailer ,the king of ikan billis in malaysia.. elder cat burn misai...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 18:22 | Report Abuse

y CharlesT > Dec 8, 2018 06:07 PM | Report Abuse

I m glad that finally cpteh did contribute a bit...unlike qqq3
========

this is internet age...knowledge is readily available.....but putting knowledge into practice is a different thing all together....if u buy and hold a huge huge position, it is near impossible to cut loss without forced selling.

forced selling has become blessing in disguise...Ah Weng Lost Horse.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 18:23 | Report Abuse

margin calls selling....u still have your margin reserve as reserve. Bankers very conservative, and even more conservative here when it is a single stock portfolio......margin reserve minimum 30%.....30% on $ 300 million portfolio still got $ 100 million still got seafood and abalone.......

Goh Kim Hock

3,061 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2018-12-08 18:46 | Report Abuse

uncle KYY, if you're reading this..

Let me help you do some investment. Let me invest RM10m on your behalf. Profit will be shared equally. No scam here. No worries. Can contact me for further discussions. I have the brain but do not have the bullets.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-12-08 18:56 | Report Abuse

wah, profit shared equally, goh kim hock punya appetite manyak besar wor.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-12-08 18:58 | Report Abuse

seriously?

Bull is Dead Posted by CharlesT > Dec 8, 2018 05:27 PM | Report Abuse

Answer : Yes, sad but true!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 19:00 | Report Abuse

lizi > Dec 8, 2018 06:58 PM | Report Abuse

seriously?
=======

30% of $ 300 million = $ 100 million.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-08 19:07 | Report Abuse

Wah ah Goh... No wonder...

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-08 19:07 | Report Abuse

Golden thief bug big mouth :)

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-08 19:09 | Report Abuse

Qqq3 fake accountant

30% of Rm300 mil is only rm90 mil lah

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2018-12-08 19:09 | Report Abuse

RM64m has yet to include interest cost

Goh Kim Hock

3,061 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2018-12-08 19:15 | Report Abuse

@Bull is Dead

I don't believe in bitcoin. It is never an investment. It is a scam.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 19:25 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng > Dec 8, 2018 07:09 PM | Report Abuse

Qqq3 fake accountant

30% of Rm300 mil is only rm90 mil lah
========

really? well....roughly la....$ 100 million, rounded up.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-08 19:56 | Report Abuse

no longer comply golden rule, so u know what it means

jjj88

71 posts

Posted by jjj88 > 2018-12-08 20:27 | Report Abuse

Let me help you do some investment. Let me invest RM10m on your behalf. Profit will be shared on 3:7 basis, yes you 3, I 7. I can turn your RM10m into RM30m in 1 year. No scam here. No worries. Can contact me for further discussions. I have the brain but do not have the bullets.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-08 20:33 | Report Abuse

Wah... 3 7...

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-12-08 20:37 | Report Abuse

elder cat kyy, lol if you're reading this..

Let me help you do some investment. Let me invest all your money on your behalf. Profit will be shared on 99:1 basis , yes i 99% , you take 1% , I can turn all your $$ into toilet paper in 1 year. u think i scam u is it? u should be worry, but u dare contact me for further discussions? I have no brain but my balls surely is heavy.

pussycats

7,634 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-12-08 20:40 | Report Abuse

Wah, so many scam pro here.

LoL

pussycats

7,634 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-12-08 20:43 | Report Abuse

Let me help you do some investment. Let me invest RM10m on your behalf. Profit will be shared on 2:8 basis, yes you get 8, I get 2. I can turn your RM10m into RM30m in half year. No scam here. No worries. Can contact me for further discussions. I have the brain but do not have the bullets.

Posted by soojinhou > 2018-12-08 20:49 | Report Abuse

Unkle Koon, I believe you can make back 64m in a jiffy, no problem. Just remember to use margin to the max and bet big big so within a short time you can reclaim your stock god status. And yes, please buy so much you exceed 5%, and don't forget to declare your sell and buy movements if not SC will come knocking on your door.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-08 21:04 | Report Abuse

wah ah cat, if lose how?

pussycats

7,634 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-12-08 21:17 | Report Abuse

I am just one of the scam pro...

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-12-08 21:24 | Report Abuse

I hope uncle Kyy does not try or even dream to recover his RM 64 mil loss.You are ady 85 yo uncle.Time is running out.Spend your remaining time wisely.Market is against you now.
Before 2018 even ah lian can sailang n win a merc but now 2019 is approaching.To quote a prominent future inmate of sungai buloh luxury resort " CASH IS KING ".

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-12-08 21:26 | Report Abuse

Do more for the poor students.You will be rewarded in the after life uncle.

Posted by soojinhou > 2018-12-08 21:28 | Report Abuse

Wah y u look down on unkle koon? He lost 64m in 1 year he can easily make back in the next year. Just need to leverage kaokao that's all.

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-12-08 21:30 | Report Abuse

Hahaha,altho i do not agree with Kyy antics,i m not the type to step on one who is down,somemore an old man.

Zhuge_Liang

2,392 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-12-08 21:40 | Report Abuse

I hope the profit he made in 2015 still can cover for this big loss.
This big loss can be avoided if he is not so arrogant to listen to his advisers.
There are advisers told him not to touch Jaks, he refused to listen and insisted to proceed.

The profit made from Power plant construction is not real profit, it is just paper profit used to payback investment in Power plant.
No physical cash taken out from this construction work.

Want to buy Jaks, wait until power plant is completed.
Are you sure power plant can be completed in time ?
Jaks is famous for not complete work in time in all Malaysian projects.

Mytrd

617 posts

Posted by Mytrd > 2018-12-08 22:47 | Report Abuse

Still need to thanks Uncle KYY for sincerely shared his jak experience. In investment there is always up and down .

vvvv

23 posts

Posted by vvvv > 2018-12-08 22:49 | Report Abuse

karma. best he bankrupted