108 comment(s). Last comment by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) 2020-04-12 10:56

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 21:05 | Report Abuse

I'm trying out a new experiment here. If I talk enough BS, scold anyone who disagrees with me. Keep posting articles and comments every day to build up volume in i3, will there be a net effect of share price increase of the stock?

The stock is small enough that creating enough noise and volume might actually a big volatility in the price of the stock.

Stay tuned to my experiment in pphb. It's interesting enough that I think it's worthwhile to invest the next dividend 4Q from ppb in this stock.

Conviction!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 21:07 | Report Abuse

If PBB give out 0.32 cents again, it might actually be interesting enough to try it out,

If the quarterly results are within expectations. 190k sailang!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 21:17 | Report Abuse

Then, there is the Carimin pile....mysterious Oil and gas contractor suddenly reports 5 sen earnings in last quarter.....X 4 gives 20 sens earnings X PE 10 gives $ 2.00 target price.....don't believe?, let me how u magic.......some more got 5 years contract from Petronas. ...u can also add your own imagination if u wish......

PPHB? what story? any story? got 5 years contract meh? got quarter profits X 4 = super profits meh? got chongker meh?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 21:19 |

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 21:37 | Report Abuse

hmmmm I know what I am getting into bed with if I do invest in pphb. The earnings and growth are pretty straightforward.

With carimin, the share price is obviously manipulated with heavy buying. Kyy goes in sure win I guess in the short term.

So far with carimin the contract wins have all been for undisclosed amounts, at least those that I have read about la. Do enlightened me if I am wrong.

They also has a contract win in 2016 for 2 years for mechanical works. Also negative income.

Their contract 5 year win was in 2017 I believe and validity date started in September 20th 2017 to September 19 2022. Since it is undisclosed and it is a maintenance, construction and modification work I highly doubt it will be a full 20 cents earnings every quarter for modification works. I think I know enough about oil and gas modification works to know there was a VO work involved.

If entire 2018 for the contract when oil price was high no activity, in 2019 when the original mechanical contract ends there will probably be done rectification work done.

Looking at the information available for MCM contracts, I highly doubt that the earnings will be sustainable in the medium term.

Although if I had more information about the details of the contracts I would probably change my mind.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 21:39 | Report Abuse

on carimin, what I know concurs with yours......

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 21:47 | Report Abuse

For PPHB I'm not very optimistic either, but in 2019 first quarter the hotel will start operations, but it has clearer details.

The Quay in Penang Island will consist of a five storey boutique hotel and retail lots with total built up of approximately 18,050 sq m and 950 sq m respectively with approximately 160 guestrooms together with a two-storey car park of 100 car park spaces,” PPHB said.

The company expects that the profit contribution of this hotel and commercial property leasing business will start to accrue in year 2018. The board expects that the deployment of assets of 25% or more of the net assets of PPHB for the hotel and commercial property leasing business,” it said in the filing.

It's a little bit late but should be finished by 2019. And it's right at pangkalan weld, so it's with waiting for I guess.

Average room rates it Penang pangkalan weld is from 200-400. At 55-75% occupancy. So if I take 80 rooms per year is looking around 5.8 million in room rental revenue, not including the car parking charges and retail lots rental.

If I add in another 3 million in total profit to bottom line of PPHB it seems like a good deal.

Even if the management is lousy. At least they don't lose money and no share placement.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 22:30 | Report Abuse

Qqq3 some info on brownfield projects from my past experience with shell sites in sabah. After taken over by hibiscus ( which I still don't understand why anyone would buy. If it makes money, shell will keep it. If it worth the selling is the price paid by hibiscus to shell worth it? I've been to the rig. I still don't get the price paid for the asset.)

For MCM contract 5 year contract won by carimin, it is brownfield project.
https://www.2b1stconsulting.com/brownfield/

Hope this helps. I think the only thing that can give carimin more visibility in the mid term is more contract wins from Petronas. But with the oil price dropping again this year, contracts will be hard to find, and margins will be low.

I really don't like the 1-3 year projects for oil and gas projects.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 22:51 | Report Abuse

Shell again just like Hengyuan..hahahaha....

It was a great show $ 2 to $ 19.....I am sure many are hopeful for Act 2 in Hibiscus....

Hibiscus has $ 1.6 billion reflected as good will in the Balance Sheet....Just an accounting thing as a result of merger accounting....I guess it represents the oil under the ground according to experts and valuers....Its games people play.

Just like land in developer account, The higher the revaluation of land in the Balance sheet, the bigger the cost of sales in future years......So Hibiscus will have impressive cashflows in future but no profits one if they do the accounting properly.....

If one is bullish about oil prices, it is better to trade oil futures......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 22:56 | Report Abuse

For Carimin, the chongker thinks it is worth $ 2......the rest it is everyone for himself....maybe he gets lucky , and it becomes like VS...every quarter better than previous quarter........I would not know...... luck works in mysterious ways.....

It is not fair to say KYY sets out to cheat people. His own money in the game too.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 00:38 | Report Abuse

there is something about quarter profits X 4 that is very attractive and irresistible......agree?

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-30 09:06 | Report Abuse

qqq3 dont say la I said KYY sets out to cheat people. I know his own skin in the game. But I never said that he purposely cheat people. I just dont understand the theory of buying a stock, telling everyone you bought the stock, then saying you dont need care if anyone knows. I bought QL for years quietly without needing to let people know, just so I can buy it a cheap price.

your mention that quarter profits x 4 is also, has Carimin showed a profit guarantee or earnings estimation guidance for the year 2019? I missed that. If got, then I malu never read enough. but did Carimin really say they will have a yearly earnings guidance of 20 cents already? Can share that article so I can update my knowledge?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 09:54 | Report Abuse

there is something about quarter profits X 4 that is very attractive and irresistible..its psychological, just like the Hengyuan days.....

its risk - reward......and the more people thinks alike , the higher it goes , the higher it goes, the more people interested, margin account expands, its a win win.....its all about margin account expanding......

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

U finally eat curry mee ah?

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

0.40 dont want to buy n buy at 0.60+?

Still can make lah

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

Forget yr so called trading stocks n trafing gain of few cents lah

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

u bought back or not? talk so much....

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 09:59 | Report Abuse

I sold some at 0.60+ n keep my free stocks to see otb's tp minus 10% to 20% discount

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 10:00 | Report Abuse

don't look down on a few sens here a few sen there...the name of the game is to avoid major disasters.......

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:01 | Report Abuse

Last month asked u to buy day n night when it was 0.40 u kept on talking rubbish

Now kyy asked u to buy at 0.60 u only chased in...

Now u can see who treats u better...

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:01 | Report Abuse

My one deal in currymee can cover yr hundred deals...lol

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:02 | Report Abuse

Somemore hows yr winning probability? 60%? 70%??

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

long time no see sifu CharlesT, we all miss you

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

Getting old oredi...less energy to screw idiots in i3...kesian

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-30 10:05 | Report Abuse

we miss your 6 sense, 7 sense

67 sense

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:07 | Report Abuse

My 67 sense is as good as KB system bro icon8888

Talking 67 can make more than most of TA/FA/ ghost n grandmother stories ah

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 10:08 | Report Abuse

icon...quarter profit X4 looks like a better bet than HT Padu and its start up.......how?

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:11 | Report Abuse

My 67 sense beats most if not all the theories in stock mkt last year

Lets c how it goes this year...

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:16 | Report Abuse

If u ask me yr JAKS is more 67 than my 67 sense ah

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

the simplicity of quarter profits X 4 that is very attractive and irresistible.

it works until it does not.

14,355 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-01-30 11:09 | Report Abuse

Correct your spelling first!

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 11:10 | Report Abuse

So what now? Yr call to sialang with margin in currymee?

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 11:12 | Report Abuse

Time to work ah?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 11:14 | Report Abuse

no more comments from me on carimin.....said every thing I want to say.....

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2019-01-30 11:37 | Report Abuse

@Charles, your curry mee that time I eat some when you brought me there... the ingredients didn't put alot... maybe pple not interested... now they added si ham, fu chuk etc... now maybe pple come try and taste... or maybe they started to add ipoh taugeh for uncle?

CharlesT Last month asked u to buy day n night when it was 0.40 u kept on talking rubbish

Now kyy asked u to buy at 0.60 u only chased in...

Now u can see who treats u better...
30/01/2019 10:01

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 11:52 | Report Abuse

Wiki123 learn n understand KB system...very powerful one

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 11:53 | Report Abuse

Fast n furious...but dont fall in love

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2019-01-30 11:54 | Report Abuse

where to learn? can point me the url? many sifu here to learn from... :)

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 15:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 30, 2019 03:10 PM | Report Abuse X

anyway...shareholders of Lotte are value takers....

but meaningful success comes from s =Qr....Philip kind of stock at an early stage is good .....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 15:23 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Vitrox/192004.jsp

better than value takers like Lotte.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

KB system is very powerful, it works until it doesn't. But just don't turn your brain off and follow blindly...

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-30 17:42 | Report Abuse

Probability I just noticed this. Are you also an engineer as well?
Happy Chinese New year!

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-10 21:08 | Report Abuse

Why no comparison with muda, orna etc....

Tsunami

325 posts

Posted by Tsunami > 2019-02-10 21:12 | Report Abuse

I must say that wrong theme to play. Now all eyes are focusing on oil & gas counters.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-13 16:02 | Report Abuse

Be fearful when everyone is greedy. Be greedy when everyone is fearful.

It is exactly because everyone is focusing and buying oil & gas counters that the risk is rising. Just because you are making money doesn't mean you are dealing with less risk.

How risky is PPHB? The amount of money you can make by investing here is far more low risk than O&G goreng counters. Low risk medium reward is far more better than high risk high reward.

Later when the tide comes out then you can see who was swimming naked.

Disclosure: My wife and her brother each hold RM100K in shares bought at 0.46.

Slow and steady wins the race.

General Philip say the key is to never lose money!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-13 16:11 | Report Abuse

philip

serba.....biggest con job in bursa or best IPO in recent years....it can only be one or the other, cannot be both.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-13 17:56 | Report Abuse

stock brokers hot favorites...Serba and MBM........

U can pump all u like and not be accused of PnD.......

all from public records.....

Eddie

Posted by Eddie > 2019-11-05 11:05 | Report Abuse

If it wasn't for the cut of director remuneration of RM5.5m from RM8.78m (2017) to RM3.234m (2018), the company would have made RM13m in 2018, rather than RM19m. It should be RM2m lower than the net profit (RM15.5m) in 2017. Hence the cut of directors' pay was in time to improve (paint a better picture for) the company financially.

The biggest shareholder was only drawing a salary of RM160k per annum in 2018, approx. RM13k per month, which is only some senior manager's salary rate. How long can this pay cut be sustained and to what extent that the pay cut affect the effort put in to grow the company (less pay, less motivated?) moving forward? Do note that of course salary would not be their main source of income, and obviously he has the duty to grow the company as he is the biggest shareholder afterall, nonetheless it does carry some weight as well.

As for the Prestige Hotel, based on the ARR of RM380 for 162 rooms and assumption of 70% occupancy rate and 10% profit margin, the monthly GP is estimated to be around 130k, which accounted for only 8% of the 2018's profit (annually). The hotel business would only contribute negatively (due to depreciation) to the bottom line in the first few years, and drag down financial performance of the Group on paper. ==> RM1.3m loss as of Jan-Jun 2019

The management team must really up their game like what their competitor does, by expanding their market base. The management is a little bit conservative in that sense.

I am still very unsure whether to invest in this Company. Appreciate if Phillips can shed some light into the future business performance as you know so much more about this company than us, when you have family members as shareholders and employee of the company.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

Sign of Mental frustration ,this Philip loh...better go & consult your mental doctor.....there is personality change in Philip loh...!!

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

I believe the results speak for itself. If you ignore the blip that was the trading done by OTB group to push the price up to 1.18, and the subsequent crash. If you had bought and held, at today's price of 0.59, you would still have had a 20% unrealised profits over a 1 year holding period.

I wonder how the stocks that you did invest in turn out.

I hope you will share your stocks that you did choose instead and your results, Eddie.

>>>>>>>>>>

The management team must really up their game like what their competitor does, by expanding their market base. The management is a little bit conservative in that sense.

I am still very unsure whether to invest in this Company. Appreciate if Phillips can shed some light into the future business performance as you know so much more about this company than us, when you have family members as shareholders and employee of the company.
05/11/2019 11:05 AM