18 comment(s). Last comment by (S = Qr) Philip 2019-03-06 07:20

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 21:35 | Report Abuse

In a bull market the best thing to do is to sit still and do nothing

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-03 21:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin, this feels like it is veering very dangerously into pure speculation.

Good luck, please do you best to ensure people following you are using play money and not real money.

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 22:14 | Report Abuse

Yes the book is dangerous
So I didn't follow

BUT if the fundamental of a new rally has not gone into greater fool zone it is still ok

OGSE is supported by revenue from Petronas

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-03-03 22:40 | Report Abuse

Tan End how about another OG stocks you promoted last time - Perisai

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 22:51 | Report Abuse

Perisai caused problem for Ezra in Spore. Both didn't make it. As well as Armada, Daya, Barakah Offshore, Alam Martin. Sapnrg & perdana got high debt

Only those that survived the Crude oil crisis unscathed will do well

Penergy and deleum are managed better.

So now is the time to buy laggard Penergy

PureBULL .

2,471 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2019-03-04 06:14 | Report Abuse

Dear sifu calvintaneng,
Do u know this is the BEST story ever written abt making MONEY in stocks?
All the super rich n famous PROS in Wall Street swear at it all the time.

All talents hoping to get into most competitive job in wall street r expected to deeply understand this story inside out or they r out for good.

How NICE I know this story 30 yrs ago. Never sorry or too late to learn it few yrs only.
The 1st class STRATEGY is so so GOOD, aiming at the RIGHT Timing.
My friend, the # 1 stockist in Msia record has the same exact life story of Jesse Livermore, the price marker on the wide board.

Jealous pple called him pie.kar.teoh from BTC (Boh Tak Chet) University.
On the day AIRASIA was listed, its stock price ding dong all day, capped by a super HUGE seller at 98, the ipo price I guess.
Teoh told me he watched the # of buyers n sellers every minute for the entire day against the price to confirm the invisible buyer. Then at the right timing in the afternoon session, he whacked out ALL the BIG sellers at 98 n 99.
Then what happened?
AIRASIA price flied all the way up n UP...
Teoh made a massive bundle, he told me when we met in the elevator that day going home.
04/03/2019 03:57

NB the demand n supply pts:
i. When u see a huge sellers n the price is steady eddy n high, don't rush in to sell or u might consider buying instead!
ii. U rush in to 'belanja' to the big buyer in queue when prices r easing n weakening down.
Tis a reverse pricing psychology game.

Another book by International DANCER, Nicholas Darvas from canada;
How I made 2 million dollars

Darvas told the almost similar story as Jesse Livermore.
A short story of Darvas dancing around the cities of the world n how he discovered a simple yet v POWERFUL way to double double his money to $2 million.

Posted by John Lu > 2019-03-04 07:28 | Report Abuse

Dayang could limit up today

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-04 08:11 | Report Abuse

Good morning sifu pureBULL

Yes Jesse Livermore is expert in watching and studying the ticker tape movement in his day.

I don't spend so much time watching stock price movement as I don't trade that often

BUT studying the pre-conditions and the trend that follows is of utmost importance

When PM Bawadi suddenly implemented the 9mp (9 Malaysia plan), I instinctively knew what to buy

Cement and steel

For cement it was so easy
Bought cima at rm2. 40
Tasek at rm2. 90
Ytl cement at Rm2. 20
Lafarge at 66 sen
To be chun chun then was a no brainer. Cima was taken private by Uem while ytl cement was taken private by Ytl. Tasek gone up to cross Rm16. 00 and Lafarge merged 4 into one and also crossed Rm10. 00

For steel it was tricky as at that time I did not know the difference between long and flat steel

Only long steel like Annjoo, Southern steel and masteel benefitted and the rest did not move much

From then I knew for stocks to rise there must be a catalyst, a fresh demand or a trigger

AND the collapse of ringgit due to Imdb scandal caused Malaysian export like vs and furniture stocks to be super competitive which then caused the super bullrun in latitude. Lihen, Pohuat and hevea

Now this is the time for OGSE stocks due to the catalyst from Pengerang Rapid extra demand for crude oil.

AND so to be bullish in 0nG is to ride the chun chun bull of the time now.

5,477 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-03-04 08:47 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvintaneng,
Good morning. Just saw your article (Haha spend the whole Sunday reading Jonlohsoh’s article again and again on a wonderful company)Reminiscences of stock operator, Edwin Lefevre: Sun 3 March 2019. I rub my eye again did I read wrong? Yes it was Sunday article by Calvintaneng. I always thought Sunday is for god day. Amen.

I haven’t sees you so bullish, enthusiasm and excited for a very long time and now even quote Latitude.
Note: “LVL” is Koon’s registry IP you had to pay licensing fee to use any on it in your article.

P/S: Just pulling your leg. Thank you again I had profited by trading your recently recommended O&G stocks and still keeping some but as I always say I only keep about 1/3 in my portfolio for trading and theme play purpose and no “Sialang” or Margin finance.

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-04 09:18 |

Karenng

51 posts

Posted by Karenng > 2019-03-04 13:59 | Report Abuse

I have been following your articles and love reading it. It make a lot of sense. Very bullish recommendations. Thanks again Calvin for your good articles.

newbie8080

2,744 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2019-03-04 18:22 | Report Abuse

I think is not so easy to just sit still and enjoy the rally as we do not know how high and how low it will go. As this historical chart shows the entire cycle, the start and end, of course we see your point.

However,let's give an example of Hibiscus, a live example.
Say by next Friday it slowly creeps up to RM1.80, will you sit still or sell?

newbie8080

2,744 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2019-03-04 18:23 | Report Abuse

Assuming you had bought it at RM1.

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-04 18:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Karenng > Mar 4, 2019 01:59 PM | Report Abuse

I have been following your articles and love reading it. It make a lot of sense. Very bullish recommendations. Thanks again Calvin for your good articles.

Thank you very much Karen

Especially the phrase ""It make a lot of sense.""

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-04 18:49 | Report Abuse

calvin....money is money.....profits is profits.....its not immoral or illegal to trade shares..............as long as doing it within the law.......

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-04 18:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie8080 > Mar 4, 2019 06:23 PM | Report Abuse

Assuming you had bought it at RM1.

Let me tell you a secret my Johor Sifu taught me 13 years ago in year 2006

Buy X shares say 30 lots or 30,000 shares

If at 75 sen

Then if price goes up to Rm1.50 that means "chun chun" 100% gain

Now what should you do?

He said sell half

Half means 100% profit and 1/2 x 2 = 1

SO THAT'S MEANS GET BACK ORIGINAL CAPITAL FIRST

The Other Half is All Profit

And leave it there for "profit" to run

So this was how he became multi millionaie

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-04 19:09 | Report Abuse

alvintaneng > Mar 4, 2019 06:51 PM | Report Abuse

Half means 100% profit and 1/2 x 2 = 1

SO THAT'S MEANS GET BACK ORIGINAL CAPITAL FIRST

The Other Half is All Profit
=========

do whatever u like...........its all about price later

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-03-06 07:20 | Report Abuse

Nice article.

Best thing is it works.

I sat still in QL since 2009 and added my position every quarter for 10 years.

I still hold QL now.

Long live Mr partridge!