32 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 2019-03-11 18:21

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-03-06 22:09 | Report Abuse

Insas? Oh my god.

besos

34 posts

Posted by besos > 2019-03-06 22:18 | Report Abuse

Insas down 1 sen from last Friday. Already said waste money hear SS Lee talk true.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-06 22:19 | Report Abuse

Drop 1 sen panic meh ??

Like that so pondan... u better don invest in stocmkt....u better jump into the river & put ur monies in FD mah...!!

Posted by besos > Mar 6, 2019 10:15 PM | Report Abuse

Down 1 sen from last Friday. Already said waste money hear SS Lee talk true.

besos

34 posts

Posted by besos > 2019-03-06 22:22 | Report Abuse

So many people attend talk why Insas nobody interested? Take Dayang for example. Why Dayang(KYY talk) can up 20 sen?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-06 22:29 | Report Abuse

Slow & steady mah....it is a marathon long term run loh....!!

This is what investment all about mah....!!

Posted by besos > Mar 6, 2019 10:22 PM | Report Abuse

So many people attend talk why Insas nobody interested? Take Dayang for example. Why Dayang(KYY talk) can up 20 sen?

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2019-03-06 22:58 | Report Abuse

Good effort to the organizer. Try to make it a annual event.

Posted by abang_misai > 2019-03-07 07:28 | Report Abuse

Hari-hari insas

Posted by John Lu > 2019-03-07 07:29 | Report Abuse

Insas is an undervalue stock since many years.. Undervalue doesnt mean will go up.. Follow Kyy Dayang better

Posted by John Lu > 2019-03-07 07:29 | Report Abuse

What for buying an undervalue stock but doesnt give u profit

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-03-07 07:31 | Report Abuse

OMG! i see one of my staff in the pictures.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-03-07 08:00 | Report Abuse

Sslee shld talk abt myeg lah, hibiscus lah, aturmaju lah. Safer. Insas is like bjcprp, will be sleeping 10yrs,then e suddenly give you 200% return. So u wanna wait not. Thts a question to ask yourself.

Posted by John Lu > 2019-03-07 08:06 | Report Abuse

Paper sifu power.. Aturmaju I also curi curi buy some

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-03-07 08:15 | Report Abuse

So many i3 people went to Investment Blogger Day...
O so many speakers.

i3 investors Will get confused who to follow. Hihihi

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-07 08:24 | Report Abuse

KYY Golden rule rule BURSA MALAYSIA

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-03-07 08:49 | Report Abuse

All talk about Insas, Myeg or Hibiscus. I weighing humbled Orion the most in my portfolio.

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2019-03-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

I don't know got such event being organized.

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-07 15:30 | Report Abuse

KYY's golden rule is just perfect to "goreng" a stock. Don't you agree?

4,733 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-03-07 16:04 | Report Abuse

Just for your information: I told attendees that I keep 1/3 of my portfolio for dividend stocks, 1/3 deep value stocks (Benjamin Graham) and 1/3 for trading (Koon Bee stocks). Recently I learn from Philip Fisher to invest on growth stocks Pchem (more than 10% return now).

I welcome attendees by saying in life there are losers and winners and by spending RM 10 ringgit and take action to attend today Investment bloggers day, they are already the winners since they are open minded and eager to learn from all (Not like quack, quack, quack rather spend his RM10 in backline of Bukit Bintang for a blow job)

At the end I advice them currently O&G is the theme play, go trade some KoonBee’s and Calvintaneng’s O&G stocks but no “Sailang” or margin finance and must know when to front run Mr. Koon (Sell before Mr. Koon)

Curry Mee” is the starter appetizer (Koon already sold). Main course “Dayang”(Still goreng) by the next quarter result “Hibiscus” (next quarter should be better) will most likely the delicious dessert and then if you have some spare money invest some in INSAS before FEB 2020. (Warrant expired date and if Dato’ Sri Thong convert his warrant will trigger conditional MGO)

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-03-08 01:10 | Report Abuse

Ass Ass Lee i was there and gave u hand claps until my hand burnt

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2019-03-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

Dear SSLEE, todate have you figured out why HengYuan performed performed so inconsistent against your in depth analysis and study ??

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-08 09:55 | Report Abuse

one third in KYY stocks, one third in Philips stocks ok......put one third in lousy stocks is only for idiots ( and beginners).....

one more thing.....1 stock in each category is called S=Qr...........put 10 stocks in each category is for mutual funds.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

can sailang and margin or not?

if not, why not?

4,733 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-03-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

Dear Connie555,
Thank you for your overwhelming enthusiastic support. By the way where are the 500 tins of seaweed keropok? Don’t tell me Jonny English eat all by himself. No wonder, everyone tell me he looks like just putting on another 10 kg. Hahaha.

P/S: Pity the PLP king miss the boat on Currymee and Dayang, no worry he can try his luck on Hibiscus or Naim.

4,733 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-03-08 18:04 | Report Abuse

Dear SALAM,
On Hengyuan disadvantage:
1. Loans refinance execute on 5 Feb 2018. The loan is a combined long term/short term facility for USD 430 million. Interest rate at LIBOR +1.6 %. Exchange rate at 5th FEB 2018 is 1 USD 3.902 MYR. Hence need for exchange fair value loss if MYR weaken.

2. Do not own petrol retail outlet thus does not enjoy government price control fixed retail profit.
http://www.theborneopost.com/2019/01/08/margin-revision-to-benefit-pet...
In a statement by Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng last Friday, the government has agreed that the margin for petrol station operators be revised to 15 sen per litre for RON95 and RON97 petrol products and 10 sen per litre for diesel products.
“This is an additional 2.81 sen per litre for petrol and three sen per litre for diesel, compared to the current rate of 12.19 sen per litre for petrol and seven sen per litre for diesel,” the statement also read.

3. Timing of crude oil purchased, seem like they are buying crude oil at wrong timing (each purchase range between 300,000 to 1 million barrels. Comparable more expensive then PetronM purchase price Brent Crude Oil. Will ask BOD to plot the date and price of Brent Crude oil purchase against the international Brent Crude Oil price chart.

4. The Capex for the latest Hydrogen generation plant look suspicions. http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6037181. Full Fund Release of USD66.40 million for the H2GEN Project. The H2GEN Project is undertaken to supply the refinery with 30 tonnes/day of hydrogen for hydro desulfurization unit#2 and the extractive desulfurization hydro-treating process to meet the 10ppmw sulphur specification. The refinery will be short of hydrogen upon Euro5 gasoil specification implementation in September 2020. https://www.bangkokpost.com/business/news/1551686/big-allots-b500m-for-hydrogen-plant-due-to-operate-next-year A 12,000 tonnes of hydrogen a year, by Thailand's largest industrial gas maker, is setting aside 500 million baht.

5. http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5964569. Separately, the Board of Directors approved an increase in funding of USD76 million for the Euro4M Mogas project (“Project”), bringing the total investment to USD211 million +/- 10%. Question for what purpose the addition funding of USD 76 million?

6. http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5906633 The Total Investment Cost for the CAR Project is estimated at USD48 million. Question is CAR project thro’ competitive quotation/open tender?

I really loss confidence on China man major shareholder run company, anyhow I will attend the next AGM and ask the hard/tough/fact finding questions. After that I do not feel confident to invest in any China man run company anymore.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-08 18:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Mar 8, 2019 06:00 PM | Report Abuse

P/S: Pity the PLP king miss the boat on Currymee and Dayang, no worry he can try his luck on Hibiscus or Naim.
===========

u are my broker meh? U know what I buy and sell meh?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-08 18:48 | Report Abuse

facts and figures....not SSlee imaginations.....

SS Lee got lots of imagination....too bad loves lousy stocks.....

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-03-10 10:10 | Report Abuse

Unless the boss is willing to strip the company naked and sell off all its asset, INSAS is NOT undervalued. As a minority shareholder, the NTA is almost meaningless. You can get better NTA value from HUAYANG, MYCRON, LIONIND, ULICORP...the list goes on. Low P/B normally means 1 thing, its lousy.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-10 15:02 | Report Abuse

sslee no shame one ah, with you and your Insas, hard sell like that.....

hard selling Insas tells me more about SSlee than about Insas......

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-11 07:57 | Report Abuse

It is good hearing KYY sharing his successes in furniture stocks and VS, the stocks he picked in 2015. He made a killing. These stocks each gained a few hundred percents.

It might be of interest too to hear him elaborate a bit more on Jaks and Sendai. It appears to us on the outside that his one wrong call in Jaks wiped out all his prior successes. He had to sell his prized lands subsequently.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-11 12:38 | Report Abuse

why u want to know about Jaks?.............jaks was a mistake last year for kyy.....but a great share for me this year.......................

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-11 12:42 | Report Abuse

similar to Jaks.........the best shares these few months have been recovery stocks............

In fact today it is very narrow with only a few shares performing, Jaks, Dayang, Success....and that is the theme .

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-11 18:21 | Report Abuse

Useless talk...old conman(or market) will pick an average of 10k from the pockets of those who follow him!