22 comment(s). Last comment by dusti 2019-03-11 15:52

Parkson18

167 posts

Posted by Parkson18 > 2019-03-09 16:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the blog. Rewards is more than risk. Buy.

enigmatic

906 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2019-03-09 17:37 | Report Abuse

A wait and see approach would be better.

One more quarter in the red will hammer Parkson down to RM0.20.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-09 18:03 | Report Abuse

been to a Parkson store or not?

there is one near my place.....always empty one.....

Posted by VenFx > 2019-03-09 18:13 | Report Abuse

i like to buy my apparel everytimes in parkson, its always can save alot of time.
the plus side of parkson is their household products are in better quality compared to other shopping outlet.
Parkson always can entitled his retailers with the purchase discount in their next visit .

Overall, parkson is its brand i trust.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-09 18:19 | Report Abuse

doing business by depending on "purchase discount in their next visit"....that is not a good model........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-09 18:19 | Report Abuse

how to fight Uniglo?

Posted by VenFx > 2019-03-09 18:28 | Report Abuse

uniglo biz model sama meh ?
cant compete at all with parkson lah !

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-09 18:31 | Report Abuse

VenFx > Mar 9, 2019 06:28 PM | Report Abuse

uniglo biz model sama meh ?
cant compete at all with parkson lah !
========

really meh? Parkson uncle aunties are lousy customers, the good customers are the Gen X , Y and Z and they go to Uniglo......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-09 18:40 | Report Abuse

hahaha...so I see Parkson still got some fans.....but that is not the feed back I get from my children and what I see......

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-09 18:46 | Report Abuse

hmm....but brand outlet also not bad one eh...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-09 18:58 | Report Abuse

Empty article

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2019-03-09 19:19 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I expect Parkson to show profit in Q3. Short term traders are taking up position for a great return soon, cheers.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-09 19:40 | Report Abuse

This article is honestly quite worthless.

Posted by VenFx > 2019-03-09 19:52 | Report Abuse

Haiyo, u sifu sifu gave harsh comments , me also feel shame to share my view and comments true my shallow article like that .

Bull, dont be discourage.
Come back with better article and let sifu sifu here read till a wow !

Posted by VenFx > 2019-03-09 20:11 | Report Abuse

Why parkson as a retailing entity end up 
Its market cap is amongst the smallest compared to 
Retail outlet like padini even lesser than mynews? 

What is happening ? 
Even 99mart & Diy is doing better than parkson. 
What is really wrong ?

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2019-03-09 22:16 | Report Abuse

Sorry but a dead business is a dead business

tan81

86 posts

Posted by tan81 > 2019-03-09 22:25 | Report Abuse

Better put money in fd....

Posted by VenFx > 2019-03-09 23:49 | Report Abuse

Is TTB still holding ?

AKAD

Posted by AKAD > 2019-03-10 06:59 | Report Abuse

Sya fikir setiap org lain pandangan tentang perkembangan sesuatu syer..tidak semua bergantung dgn math but kadangkala bergantung dgn kelakuan prmbeli itu sendiri bagaimana ia manipulasi syer tersebut..perbandingan syer parkson dgn Dayang adalah sesuatu yg sangat jauh kalau dikira dari segi kategori syer, sangat bertentangan dari segi sifat pengaruhnya..

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-03-10 08:01 | Report Abuse

If you started by saying that parkson is a company valued at 267 million market cap, but has equity value of 3.7 billion, cash of 1.78 billion, net book value of buildings valued at 1.18 billion and much good will, then it would make a much more interesting position. If you told me that each time parkson sells one of its 44 department stores to h&m and zara it makes money, I'd be interested. If you started with the fact that if we were to liquidate the entire parkson we would make 4 times our investment cost at least, Id love to hear it.

What is this technical mumbo jumbo and Japanese harakiri? I can't make heads out tails at all. Is it pertinent information other than to tell you everyone is bearish about parkson and not it's future value?

>>>>>>>
The Group owns two pieces of land located in Tangerang Selatan, Banten, Indonesia with building use
rights (Hak Guna Bangunan or HGB). During the financial year, the HGB expiring on 18 December 2020
has been renewed and extended to 18 December 2040. The other HGB will expire on 20 October 2028.
Management believes that there will be no difficulty in extending the land rights since both the pieces of
land were acquired and supported by legal ownership

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-03-10 08:48 | Report Abuse

Nice statement uncle philip !

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2019-03-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

Suicide