8 people like this.

98 comment(s). Last comment by UnicornP 2019-03-29 09:38

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-03-25 13:17 | Report Abuse

no matter how rational we try to be in our arguments - i think we are all controlled primarily by self interest which drives -> emotions and subsequently -> logic.

have fun...

Travestor

1,001 posts

Posted by Travestor > 2019-03-25 13:33 | Report Abuse

I always avoid stocks which KYY is in. It is always not a good ride with him.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 13:35 | Report Abuse

by Travestor > Mar 25, 2019 1:33 PM | Report Abuse

I always avoid stocks which KYY is in. It is always not a good ride with him.

======

its a good ride if you enter at $ 1 and sell at $ 1.70

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-03-25 13:36 | Report Abuse

If someone uses his writing to measure others i.e IB, you can use that writing to measure the author himself as well. The latter tend to reveal more about the author himself than what the content is telling you.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 13:37 | Report Abuse

I can confirm here KYY still stick to his opinion that Dayang $ 3 can be easily achieved in 2019.

His opinion, not mine.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 13:42 | Report Abuse

KYY lost a bit of face lah when Dayang drop from $ 1.70 to $ 1.30 just after his promotion that he organised in a restaurant and he paid the booking money himself.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-25 13:45 | Report Abuse

There KYY goes again, confusing himself as an investor, when he is actually a momentum trader. Albeit one that builds his own momentum.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2019-03-25 13:46 | Report Abuse

IB have the standard clause . this is not an act to sell or promote the counter . always seek your own professional advice

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2019-03-25 13:47 | Report Abuse

of all people... here comes dali a dailing

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 13:48 | Report Abuse

Choivo Capital > Mar 25, 2019 1:45 PM | Report Abuse

There KYY goes again, confusing himself as an investor, when he is actually a momentum trader. Albeit one that builds his own momentum.
=========

not really. The stars also must align, as Salvador says, as this is a 1 billion share company

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 13:48 | Report Abuse

Carimin easier to chow than Dayang.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-25 13:50 | Report Abuse

Good one, this KYY a bit too much ego liao

Simon73

58 posts

Posted by Simon73 > 2019-03-25 13:51 | Report Abuse

All that KYY said and done..Sensible, Intelligent, Fair and Just. It's up to SC to bring this issue further with the IBs and more importantly, it serves as a reminder!

Uncle KYY, thank you.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 13:52 | Report Abuse

investors seek to participate in the growth of the invested companies.

speculators/ traders seek to benefit from price movements.

make money is smart, lose money is stupid.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-03-25 13:58 | Report Abuse

I am very surprise this article came from Dali, one who has had great respect for the person he mentioned. He has published many articles written by him in his blog 5 to 6 years ago, even as an accomplice promoting his stocks. Most of those articles caused many people lost great deal of money. Thy are mostly had disappeared from his blog.

After reading his numerous articles, I have been contemplating to write a very similar article many times but decided not to, as his followers will accuse me of personal attacks, or that I step on someone to gain from it.

I can see more and more people who has been respecting him had distance from him, some like Dali even wrote such a stinging article.

Please wake up. Making more million is not important, especially you already seem to have so much wealth, and at your age. It is much more valuable to leave a great legacy so that people continue to respect you.

Those who are close to him should also give some advice to him. But this must exclude the quack quack quack.

This is my friendly advice, one who used to respect you too.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2019-03-25 13:59 | Report Abuse

Lousy author with poor track record. Who are you wanted to shout like retard? hehe

Posted by Koon Bee > 2019-03-25 14:04 | Report Abuse

I remember this Dali previously a stock blogger and after that cannot cari makan he became a street food blogger.. So lame la dude..

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-25 14:04 | Report Abuse

but he has his points

Posted by soojinhou > 2019-03-25 14:09 | Report Abuse

Everyone has the right to their own opinion. Complaining to SC just because he disagrees with the opinions of analysts is infantile. If he really believes in his assessment, he should welcome a sell-off since it allows him the opportunity to buy cheap. The fact that he's so disturbed by the decline in share price shows you the real pump and dump operator he really is. In fact, SC should investigate his previous pump and dump operations and whether he has crossed the 5% threshold again without disclosing to the public.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-25 14:13 | Report Abuse

correct, at least still got some people who has sense, not crazy like all his followers

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 14:20 | Report Abuse

quack quack quack wishes KYY success in all his ventures.

quite smart to pick a stock where all the stars align.......

kc...can u do better? never seen u do better.........

riding on KYY $ 1.00 to $ 1.70 also can make a lot of money one.....and maybe, that is only round one.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 14:24 | Report Abuse

riding on KYY $ 1.00 to $ 1.70 also can make a lot of money one.....and maybe, that is only round one.

remember? Hengyuan, Jaks and sendai also got many rounds to benefit from before they crash.

Simon73

58 posts

Posted by Simon73 > 2019-03-25 14:34 | Report Abuse

Everyone can and should exercise their rights as a shareholder...the contents and letter as a whole to SC is absolutely appropriate.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2019-03-25 14:49 | Report Abuse

I agree with @soojinhou. It is actually funny that uncle reports this. If he is truly a super investor like what he entitled himself, he would be glad to buy more units cheaper. He has the financial muscle to do that no question about that.

But again... you know... hehehe

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAH that's not how you exercise your right as a shareholder dumbass.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 14:55 | Report Abuse

those who win deserve to win

those who lose deserve to lose.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2019-03-25 14:56 | Report Abuse

KENANGA HAD DONE THIS TRICKS MANY TIMES, BACKUP STRONGLY BY THAT IDIOT SC... THEY THINK THEY ARE KING, THEY CAN DO ANYTHING WHAT THEY LIKE.. IT S ALREADY VERY VERY HIGH TIME ALREADY, IT S TIME FOR KENANGA RESEARCH HOUSE TO GET SLAP ON THEIR FACE... ALWAYS THEY ARE DOING THIS, LAST TIME WITH GLOVES SECTOR NOW WITH DAYANG.. IF NO ONE IS GOING TO STOP THEM, THEIR SKIN WILL GET MORE THICKER, AND THEY WILL DO MORE IN FUTURE

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 14:56 | Report Abuse

those who win deserve to win

those who lose deserve to lose.

no blame here blame there

if win give thanks

if lose, why lost?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 15:14 | Report Abuse

what this Dali writes is logical

but I suspect 60 sen to $ 1.70 Dali did not make any money.

logical but no wins, logical also no use.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-25 15:18 | Report Abuse

During liihen , VS time, I have a lot of respect for Uncle Koon

But lately he has been behaving like a spoiled brat

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 15:22 | Report Abuse

icon

84 years where got change one? can Mahathir change?

what is different is ....not all shares are VS, 6 consecutive quarters increasing EPS..............not too sure Dayang can do that., but KYY thinks so.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 15:24 | Report Abuse

me? I trade and make some money.

I also know of people sailang all in at $ 1 , sell at $ 1.70 make enough for 2019.

kalteh

99 posts

Posted by kalteh > 2019-03-25 15:26 | Report Abuse

Well said and well articulated article. KYY should be glad the price drop this much to allow for further accumulation if his TP RM3 is "easily achievable"

Posted by Koon Bee > 2019-03-25 16:09 | Report Abuse

LOL.. Someone so darling

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-03-25 16:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 25, 2019 2:24 PM | Report Abuse
remember? Hengyuan, Jaks and sendai also got many rounds to benefit from before they crash.

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 25, 2019 1:52 PM | Report Abuse
make money is smart, lose money is stupid.

I cannot imagine this person is so proud of making money from the newbies by shouting sailang and margin on Sendai and Jaks when they were selling at RM1.40+ and RM1.80+ respectively, and then ridicule them by calling them "stupid".

I cannot comprehend someone making so much money from his master by persuading him jacking the share prices of Sendai and Jaks for him to profit, and at the end, his master lost over RM100m in these two stocks. And then he ridiculed him by calling him "stupid".

Posted by Koon Bee > 2019-03-25 17:22 | Report Abuse

These so call blogger so darling... Haha..

Posted by 鹅麟依旧≈ 扫地僧 > 2019-03-25 17:23 | Report Abuse

Where is Mr. KYY?

He will come out and jack up to RM3?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-25 17:25 | Report Abuse

kc...u talk nonsense.

I am small time trader. KYY is a big trader, one of the country's biggest trader. I am a nobody.

I just try to make some money where I can.

Posted by KLCI King > 2019-03-25 18:08 | Report Abuse

Haha, laugh die me on KYY’s actions, he acted like a dumbass than stupid.

Posted by KLCI King > 2019-03-25 18:09 | Report Abuse

Give this article a big “LIKE”

Posted by 鹅麟依旧≈ 扫地僧 > 2019-03-25 18:15 | Report Abuse

He never loss just that earn less

Posted by experttanengyee > 2019-03-25 18:33 | Report Abuse

Dear media personnel, please intensified investigation into the purported letter from Koon Yew Yin to Securities Commission. We believe you can uncovered the truth from falsehood and uphold minority shareholders rights. Please check any accomplice in this case, namely Ooi Teik Bee.

V for Vendetta

Optimus Prime

Posted by 鹅麟依旧≈ 扫地僧 > 2019-03-25 18:48 | Report Abuse

SC should also investigate KYY upon Hengyuan case.

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-25 20:17 | Report Abuse

SC should really investigate KYY on JAKS too.

Posted by warrantKing > 2019-03-25 20:19 | Report Abuse

Omg , what a good article !!! If your target price if RM 3.00 , you should SAILANG until at least RM2 , but not cry father cry mother here and there.
In fact ,these report are helping you to buy at cheaper price.

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-03-25 20:21 | Report Abuse

those days i used to hate Mr. Koon so much...that time nobody was voicing against him....

now i realized how to treasure him....and you guys are attacking like this...

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-03-25 20:23 | Report Abuse

Koon is like laughing buddha..the enlightened child

life is all about having fun

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-25 20:28 | Report Abuse

correct lo, downgrade should be happy mah, price fall also must be happy mah. Since so confident say TP RM 3, now fall a bit give you chance buy more why cry like baby leh?

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2019-03-25 20:34 | Report Abuse

From the chart, the low of .50 cts to high 1.74 squares with a Fibo time window. In my opinion, Dayang has peaked no matter what ppl think abt it.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2019-03-25 20:43 | Report Abuse

uncle already sailang using his margin acc, share price drop meant he have to top up new money or sell off to meet margin call , thats why he angry