the racial unfairness in IPTA caused IPTS to flourish. if every high achievers regardless of race can enter local university, u think people want to pay minimal 30k till over 100k to study private university? alot private students are doing freelance job, selling products online, work at restaurants, roadshows and events etc to pay for their study fee and also cost of living during their studies.
go to the streets at rural areas. u can see many poor chinese. some even homeless. meanwhile at the same place, i can show u big mansion of umno leaders that are 3 stories high.
------------------------------- Posted by qqq3 > May 20, 2019 5:19 PM | Report Abuse
Jason.... Chinese cannot eat meh? no food to eat meh?
governance and management is about finding the right balance......PH government only a few months old , u want to ask for the sky......where got like that one?
in the name of meritocrazy , take away every thing, even their last hope for a better life.......that is a declaration of war....not meritocrazy.......
Mahathir is a visionary far better than ordinary folks. In the 80s, Mahathir promised the Chinese the cake will grow enough , not to be afraid of the NEP........Mahathir was right, wasn't he? And if all the Malays are fishermen and farmers, u think Malaysia can have peace meh?
Education is a big hot topic for chinese. .....That is unavoidable. And as long as the government allows liberalization....more and more private education at all levels from primary to university...we Chinese should be happy enough.
Problem for the country when the government decides to cut off all private university....that is when even I will be unhappy.
in the name of meritocrazy , take away every thing, even their last hope for a better life.......that is a declaration of war....not meritocrazy.......so, I say let calm heads rule and I place my trust in PH in finding the right balance.
the bottom line is this......how many percent of Chinese are educated vs how many percent of Malays are educated? In a sustainable Malaysia, it needs a blue print, a long term plan to up lift the Malays, some times even at the expense of some Chinese..........
Chinese are very proud their children can get a lot of As......................But Chinese has some thing they should be equally proud..................Chinese are very flexible, very practical people,, good businessmen, can overcome all adversity, and maintain peace with other people....................lets not forget all these.
don't ever make the malays angry with the Chinese.....................don't do that in the name of meritocrazy.
Tell your Chinese neighbors, don't be so proud their children gets so many As in school. It is a stupid test in schools. ........be even more proud if the children like mine from standard one to Form 5 , just right in the middle pack for my son has his own mind.
SPM is no longer like O levels of long ago..............SPM tests stupid stuffs. Max A does not mean best student.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Jh Chin
99 posts
Posted by Jh Chin > 2019-05-20 10:05 | Report Abuse
Especially with the present stupid minister who had demonstrate again and again that he was totally incompetent and unfit for the job.