29 comment(s). Last comment by Veron_teo 2019-06-01 11:06

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2019-05-25 19:49 | Report Abuse

It's in the mouth of Trump. He make the call.

samheong78

472 posts

Posted by samheong78 > 2019-05-25 19:51 | Report Abuse

KLCI is coming down from almost 1900 points last year.. Now fall below 1600

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-05-25 20:35 | Report Abuse

Bullshit author.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-05-25 20:36 | Report Abuse

He crashes himself lah.

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-05-25 21:12 | Report Abuse

5 words only, don't be lazy.

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-05-25 21:13 | Report Abuse

My comment above also got 6 words. Better than you.

setia2u

969 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-05-25 21:20 | Report Abuse

Another Tan Teng Boo!!!!! Continue dreaming please!!!

samheong78

472 posts

Posted by samheong78 > 2019-05-25 21:33 | Report Abuse

Trump trade war is the major reason and also one of the many reasons. I only know that Long term foreign investor is selling like no tomorrow. Local institution has no choice but to let the index drop slowly. US is now betting that Fed is going to cut rate this year. Treasuries yield is so much lower. US usually cut rate during economic downturn..

setia2u

969 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-05-25 21:37 | Report Abuse

If you are thinking so.... go and short the KLCI future la.... can make a lot of money, don't be pessimistic!!!

Goh Kim Hock

2,938 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2019-05-25 23:44 | Report Abuse

Must be a newbie. Nothing more than that. Simply pass judgment.

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-05-25 23:48 | Report Abuse

yes just short ringgit and sailang put

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-05-25 23:57 | Report Abuse

hurry laa crash...why so long cant wait to crash crushing tiger hidden honey bunny laa

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-05-26 01:50 | Report Abuse

It would not crash to 1300-1400 level. Not in the near term, at least.
There will be support as some are happily gobbling up shares.
Trump's actions and policies seem to be good to the US market, so Wall Street will not fall.

As long as Wall Street remains intact, Malaysia, like any other market is still safe. Recovery is possible in the short term. Unless, of course, President Xi declares an all out trade war against Trump.

Besides, oil price is steadying now.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2019-05-26 08:30 | Report Abuse

kenanga, HLA, and Public bank said guarantee uptrend to 2000 by year end.

Posted by stockmkt101 > 2019-05-26 12:07 | Report Abuse

US Fed cutting rates (I believe a big cut) will cause money to flow back to emerging markets.

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2019-05-26 12:14 | Report Abuse

There is no such thing as impossible in share market, particularly when the bursa index bias towards the blue chip companies which is the most expensive as against its peers in SEA in terms of market valuation and future earning growth!

As an open economy, we rely heavily on international trading, both the import and export activities. Hence, we are very vulnerable to the decade long international recession which is around the corner. The counter measure stimulus is rsther limited via the internal pump priming due to sky high of sovereignty debt and domestic household debt.

I think the chance of bursa hitting 1300 is very possible in 2019. I even think bursa will hit around 800 point in second half of 2020.

Hence, it is essential to rebalance your portfolio expoure according to your risk tolerance. As for me, i mantain my exposure to 50:50 and will reduce to 30% exposure to equity anytime from now!

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2019-05-26 12:22 | Report Abuse

The recent weak economy indicators have been felt in Korea, Taiwan and Singapore. I think it's just the beginning of the negative growth cycle...

Usually it will take 6-8 quaters to hit the bottom... Hence, i strongly believe the visibility of downturn is more cleaer in early 2020 and will hit the worse scenario in 2nd half of 2020.

Get ready for the hard landing of recession that's driven not by trade war but by the very fact of over valuation of asset price in US.

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2019-05-26 12:26 | Report Abuse

There's enough indicator of recession around the corner when the long term treasury bill rate is lower than the short term rate!!

Coming! Anytime...just waiting for a trigger factor ...

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-05-26 12:30 | Report Abuse

tp 500. run for life

Posted by witchslayer > 2019-05-26 13:03 |

Posted by DonaldTrumpMalaysia > 2019-05-26 13:40 | Report Abuse

RUN

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-05-26 14:24 | Report Abuse

1400 calling as crash ka ???

Aiyaaaaaaa .....itu correction lorrrr

Mau jadi 900 points ..... Haaaaa itu time baru la Lu calling as crash

smissions

87 posts

Posted by smissions > 2019-05-26 14:42 | Report Abuse

Still remember when it was 900 and everyone was saying it was the end of the world.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-26 16:44 | Report Abuse

CI don't have to come down, small cap players die already.

24,965 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-05-26 22:36 | Report Abuse

cpteh's student?

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2019-06-01 10:54 | Report Abuse

I am soooooooooo scared!!!

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-01 10:59 | Report Abuse

mana ada bursa keep rising but only pts up,most of the time is losers led gainers.msia no 1 for manipulation

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2019-06-01 11:03 | Report Abuse

1200 points la

Public Bank cant go back above sma 200

Tells u all u need to know abt KLCI

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-06-01 11:06 | Report Abuse

oil sink Malaysia really can go bankrupt