4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-01-15 10:37 | Report Abuse

Ricky Kiat, Thanks for your first like

mmk79

1,829 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2020-01-15 10:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks DK66 for the timely information.

Posted by dailyklse2010 > 2020-01-15 10:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks DK66, Vietnam government sure prefect the electricity from own country than others. Power supply independence is needed for national geographic strategy.

JAKS power plant sure will treat very well by Vietnam government.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-01-15 10:53 | Report Abuse

dailyklse2010, you are right. Power supply independence is an important consideration.

goldmind

Posted by goldmind > 2020-01-15 14:07 | Report Abuse

hi DK, wud u suggest one to buy at current price? thanks

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-01-15 14:12 | Report Abuse

goldmind, I repost my previous comment.

-----------------------------
DK66 Some have questioned why I m not buying at current price.

I bought Jaks as high as 1.40 more than 2 years ago even when the power plant has only started to lay foundations and I continued to average down when the price dropped to 0.405.

It seems that I bought too early at 1.40. However, if I had no confidence to buy then would I have the confidence to average down ? I used up my investment funds to buy the final portion at 0.43 and I couldn't buy anymore when I saw the price at 0.405.

I advised readers to buy when the price was below 0.50 and 0.80. Some did and I presumed many didn't. I m not surprised because even Sslee was hesitating and deterred by poor management records. Only until OTB advised his followers to take positions in Jaks around 0.82, the interest in Jaks started to show up and the price shot up to 1.43. Many would think this is momentary impulse and fail to see that it is due to the power plant going online soon.

Sslee was worried that I made readers chase high, so I promised him that would be my last call below 0.80. I made a strong statement then; "Either you buy now or you don't buy at all". I intend to keep that promise. I won't make anymore buy calls but I will update my target price when new information unfold.

Therefore, you have to seek advice from other sifus or your remisiers on your decisions.

For your information, Sslee has just included Jaks in his picks for 2020. I m glad that he is finally convinced and I believe he will share his research on Jaks.

25/12/2019 11:03 AM

goldmind

Posted by goldmind > 2020-01-15 14:14 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, thanks for your advice. If put it in this way, If I were your brother, I asked you whether i can buy, what would you answer? If i were your brother.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-01-15 14:25 | Report Abuse

I will ask my family to buy as they trust my sincerity and won't blame me if things turned out the other way.

However, I won't do it in i3 as I m not obligated to them neither are them to me.

------------------
goldmind Hi DK, thanks for your advice. If put it in this way, If I were your brother, I asked you whether i can buy, what would you answer? If i were your brother.
15/01/2020 2:14 PM

goldmind

Posted by goldmind > 2020-01-15 14:29 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, totally understand. For me, I do not blame any others when things turn sour. We are all adults, be responsible for our own action taken. No one forces us to buy. thank you DK

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-01-15 14:31 | Report Abuse

goldmind, you are welcome

Posted by Dato Seri John Lu > 2020-01-16 08:58 | Report Abuse

If break 1.43 today, see you at above RM2 very very soon

ahcheng12

43 posts

Posted by ahcheng12 > 2020-01-16 16:56 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, how to have direct personal contact with you ?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-01-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

my email is i3dk66@gmail.com

wan7075

239 posts

Posted by wan7075 > 2020-01-17 11:39 | Report Abuse

bro DK, may i know who is Sslee?

Posted by soojinhou > 2020-01-17 11:50 | Report Abuse

I think your statement is illogical. Green energy has always been more expensive than dirty energy. That's why those who can afford to do so will invest in green energy like solar, hydro or wind, and those who cannot afford to do so, invests in dirty coal plants. The fact that hydro energy trades at parity to coal energy is shitty news for the coal industry. For if green energy cost the same as dirty energy, no sane country will invest in dirty energy. In fact, last year probably mark the turning point in global climate change awareness that will potentially turn the world increasingly hostile towards fossil fuels especially coal. So those expecting JAKS to trade at similar valuation to MFCB, I think you all need to see how cheap coal miners are to understand where is the world moving in the future. Don't forget there are now increasingly number of banks who refuses to issue loans to any coal related projects as part of their CSR obligation.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-01-17 13:14 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

Care to introduce yourself here ?

-------------------------
wan7075 bro DK, may i know who is Sslee?
17/01/2020 11:39 AM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-01-17 13:27 | Report Abuse

soojinhou, your statement may be right if you are only referring to solar and wind and NOT hydro.

In Vietnam, hydro is still the cheapest source of electricity and even today vietnam is only paying US$0.05 for its domestic hydro generation. However, as opportunity for large hydro has almost completely exploited, it has to resort to other means including buying from neighboring countries.

https://www.vietnam-briefing.com/news/vietnams-push-for-renewable-energy.html/

--------------------------
soojinhou I think your statement is illogical. Green energy has always been more expensive than dirty energy. That's why those who can afford to do so will invest in green energy like solar, hydro or wind, and those who cannot afford to do so, invests in dirty coal plants. The fact that hydro energy trades at parity to coal energy is shitty news for the coal industry. For if green energy cost the same as dirty energy, no sane country will invest in dirty energy. In fact, last year probably mark the turning point in global climate change awareness that will potentially turn the world increasingly hostile towards fossil fuels especially coal. So those expecting JAKS to trade at similar valuation to MFCB, I think you all need to see how cheap coal miners are to understand where is the world moving in the future. Don't forget there are now increasingly number of banks who refuses to issue loans to any coal related projects as part of their CSR obligation.
17/01/2020 11:50 AM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-01-17 13:31 | Report Abuse

However, the statement below is certainly true

"Don't forget there are now increasingly number of banks who refuses to issue loans to any coal related projects as part of their CSR obligation."

Posted by probability > 2020-01-17 13:33 | Report Abuse

sjh, i think DK66 was specifically comparing hydropower with coal...since coal price had come down tremendously due to active prevention of their usage in developed countries like U.S

hydropower energy is the cheapest of all...not correct to dump it into expensive green energy like solar

https://www.forbes.com/sites/dominicdudley/2019/05/29/renewable-energy-costs-tumble/#4bafe92e8cea

Hydroelectric power is the cheapest source of renewable energy, at an average of $0.05 per kilowatt hour (kWh), but the average cost of developing new power plants based on onshore wind, solar photovoltaic (PV), biomass or geothermal energy is now usually below $0.10/kWh. Not far behind that is offshore wind, which costs close to $0.13/kWh.

Posted by soojinhou > Jan 17, 2020 11:50 AM | Report Abuse

I think your statement is illogical. Green energy has always been more expensive than dirty energy. That's why those who can afford to do so will invest in green energy like solar, hydro or wind, and those who cannot afford to do so, invests in dirty coal plants. The fact that hydro energy trades at parity to coal energy is shitty news for the coal industry. For if green energy cost the same as dirty energy, no sane country will invest in dirty energy. In fact, last year probably mark the turning point in global climate change awareness that will potentially turn the world increasingly hostile towards fossil fuels especially coal. So those expecting JAKS to trade at similar valuation to MFCB, I think you all need to see how cheap coal miners are to understand where is the world moving in the future. Don't forget there are now increasingly number of banks who refuses to issue loans to any coal related projects as part of their CSR obligation.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-01-17 13:34 | Report Abuse

It is extremely difficult, if not impossible, to secure financing for coal power plant now. China, Korea and Japan are the only few willing to finance coal power plants provided they get the BOT.

Posted by probability > 2020-01-17 13:35 | Report Abuse

oh, you answered him dk...didnt see that earlier

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-01-17 13:37 | Report Abuse

wan7075, if you visit Insas forum, you will know who he is

---------------
wan7075 bro DK, may i know who is Sslee?

Posted by probability > 2020-01-17 13:39 | Report Abuse

this only ensures cheaper price of coal in the future

Posted by DK66 > Jan 17, 2020 1:31 PM | Report Abuse

However, the statement below is certainly true

"Don't forget there are now increasingly number of banks who refuses to issue loans to any coal related projects as part of their CSR obligation."

Posted by probability > 2020-01-17 13:40 | Report Abuse

no wonder Mudajaya is rising non stop

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-01-22 21:08 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66,
May the Year of the Metal Rat bring you Good Luck, Good Health, Good Fortune, Plentiful of Laughter, Happiness, Success and at Peace with Oneself and Others. Happy Chinese New Year 2020

P/S: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-01-22-story-h1482896892-Let_s_celebrate_the_coming_CNY_2020_together_with_well_wishing_of_Unity.jsp

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-01-23 08:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

Thank you and Kong Xi Fa Cai to you.