IF ONLY ALL CAN SURVIVE TILL THEN

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-02-28 07:33 | Report Abuse

WHO IS ON FULL MARGIN WILL GET WIPED OFF BEFORE THAT

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-28 08:33 | Report Abuse

My Investment philosophy: Looking for stocks that give reasonable dividend yield and capital appreciation. Understand that in order to bag a 10 bagger, need patience to wait for next market crash. If it occurs I am prepare, if it doesn’t happen I am fine with my current investments

Haha finally I have my chance to bag a 10 bagger?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 08:35 | Report Abuse

Bag your head

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-28 08:37 | Report Abuse

I tend to be very excited when mkt is bad..historically my return tends to be good when mkt is bad, n vice versal....lol

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 08:46 | Report Abuse

Yes

Big money is always made in bear market

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-28 08:52 | Report Abuse

Haha Icon8888,
How is your EWINT?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 08:53 | Report Abuse

I don’t need to win all the time

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 08:54 | Report Abuse

But it is doing well in terms of earning

I am not in a hurry

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 08:56 | Report Abuse

I ride with Liew and Quek

They keep ten years I keep ten years

They get dividend I get dividend

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-28 09:00 | Report Abuse

Haha,
After arguing with Philip for year on QL, finally he say QL is fairy Value at PE60. He sold some QL to top up Yinson

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 09:12 | Report Abuse

Yinson I am ok

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 09:14 | Report Abuse

Busy collecting kobay

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-02-28 09:45 | Report Abuse

I think it is a correct measure the virus problem will be solved in 2 months.

However, there are other problems, China economy is collapsing, and the world is sinking with it somehow.

Companies with so much bleeding, its difficult to recover to its previous heyday.

What we should be thinking of is the social impact and what to do with it.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

One day at a time

There are always problems in this world

4,278 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2020-02-28 11:23 | Report Abuse

The coronavirus crisis started to trigger DJ plunging since Monday. There is plenty of chance to buy latter or buy at the pace like a snail moving to minimize the risks.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-02-28 11:35 | Report Abuse

Slowly buy downward

Space out buying

Buy at low key in prices

Operasi tong sampah time

Posted by probability > 2020-02-28 11:50 | Report Abuse

Look at China's counts...and current death rate. It has reduced tremendously...almost becoming nil.

Global market spooked just because it entered Europe and many other countries...current alertness globally will definitely be able to control the spread.

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

Chip can be chipper later on ?

So, when to buy ?

We all oredi kena teruk today !

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-02-28 13:00 | Report Abuse

ahbah Chip can be chipper later on ?

So, when to buy ?

We all oredi kena teruk today !
28/02/2020 11:52 AM

CORRECT

CHEAP CAN GET CHEAPER

BUT IF YOU KNOW A STOCK AND HAVE CONFIDENCE

CHEAP IS THE TIME TO BUY SOME (TAKE SMALL BITES OR BABY STEPS)

IF AFTER BUYING DROPS MORE?

THEN ADD MORE

THIS IS THE WAY TO BUY BARGAINS ALL THE WAY TO BOTTOM

Posted by probability > 2020-02-28 13:33 | Report Abuse

look at the new cases: Only China & Korea...having a few hundred cases

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/

could not figure why market is behaving like this. U.S market needed a correction i guess...it was long overdue..and this virus was just a trigger.

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-28 13:38 | Report Abuse

Covid 19 just onli started spreading worldwide from China.

Outside China, still got a long long way to get covid 19 under control ?

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-28 13:40 | Report Abuse

This virus is not just a trigger.

It is a weapon of mass economic n mkt destruction !

Posted by probability > 2020-02-28 13:43 | Report Abuse

China could bring down from 4000 infection a day to 350 with limited hospitals & resources.

When its global, each country will have abundant resources to handle such small counts in each country.

It will always remain here and there...but total infections a day (worldwide) will unlikely to increase further.

Posted by probability > 2020-02-28 13:48 | Report Abuse

Death rate per day - will become nil soon. Infections rate will reach a plateau in a month and very likely a vaccine/strong medicine to manage it will be found by then.

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-28 14:13 | Report Abuse

Researchers in China and the US are developing a vaccine for the new Coronavirus.

If all goes well, they may run the first tests in three months.

A vaccine would be available mid-year — at the very earliest.

https://www.dw.com/en/coronavirus-vaccine-a-race-against-time/a-52174737

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-28 14:18 | Report Abuse

“ I think this virus is probably with us beyond this season, beyond this year, and I think eventually the virus will find a foothold and we'll get community based transmission and you can start to think about it like seasonal flu. The only difference is we don't understand this virus ”

Dr. Robert Redfield

Director, CDC
US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Feb. 13, 2020

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-28 14:30 | Report Abuse

Scientists warn that much remains unknown about the virus, which can lead to pneumonia, and say vaccine may take up to 18 months to develop.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/2020-02-28-story-h1484002852-World_faces_coronavirus_pandemic_markets_brace_for_global_recession.jsp

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-02-28 14:36 |

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-28 14:46 | Report Abuse

This virus beside attacking our body also attack our pocket !

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-02-28 23:54 | Report Abuse

Old men can and must learn new tricks to evolve.

Ql now is pe 50+. Overvalue at least have growing value.

Sadly, Insas... Hard to find any value. Never have. Never will.

When will sslee start to learn from Calvin tan mistakes and improve his own journey.

If assets was the key to making money in stock market,

Why are these stocks so low in pe and appears like a great deal but no one buys them?
Asiapac
Talamt
Bjland
Mahsing
Pathetic parkson (2 billion assets for only 200 million, isn't it better than Insas with a net asset of 1.74 selling for that 17 cents? Better than Insas 76 cents with 2.34 NTA value)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2019-07-16-story215437-Insas_Deep_Value_Investing_Assets_value_liquid_assets_and_Earning_play.jsp

The real fairy value is Insas. "I believe Dato’ Sri Thong will do something about Insas share price".

November 26, 2017.
At KLIA2 terminal waiting for my flight to Medan.
Just used up the door gift from INSAS AGM, DOME voucher of RM30 for food and one free coffee.shares
Please check up of DOMECAFE at below link.
http://www.domecafe.com.my
You will be surprise and spoil of choices with so many verities of foods and drinks they are serving.
The foods/drinks and services are excellent. Easily beat Kenny Rogers of Berjaya food hands down.

You have now kept Insas for 3 years. In that time they sold down almost 100 million inari shares,

Nov 28, 2017 1:03 PM | Report Abuse

Dear sparta,
INSAS own 401,711,300 INARI shares.
Just do the math.

Sold roset, no growth in dome, closed vigcash. Lost money in melium, tribecar, payment system, biotech not moving.

Revenue and earnings multi year low.

In November of 2017, share price of Insas was 0.93. 3 years later, Insas is now worth 0.76.

Will you still hold shares in this fairy value company? Or sell it?
Or in this best of times buy a company that will continue to grow and grow 3 years from now? A wonderful company?
Have you improved your investing skill in the last 3 years to notice and find a wonderful company?
Or will your fear of the unknown stop you from increasing your investment in the wonderful company which faces temporary headwinds?

Remember xinquan. No one can help you if you choose a wonderful company on paper, bad company in real life. Only yourself.

>>>>>>>>

Sslee Haha,
After arguing with Philip for year on QL, finally he say QL is fairy Value at PE60. He sold some QL to top up Yinson
28/02/2020 9:00 AM

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-29 17:42 | Report Abuse

The coronavirus COVID-19 is affecting 60 countries and territories around the world and 1 international conveyance (the Diamond Princess cruise ship harbored in Yokohama, Japan).

Covid 19 oredi attacking 1/3 of our world.

Who know one day the covid 19 will conquer our whole world !

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-29 21:44 | Report Abuse

stock market is stock market.........no comments

but virus is science.........don't play play with science.

people may think summer come , virus sure die...........but what if Singapore starts having local infections............then sure die lah..........Singapore is so capable and so hot, if virus can still spread..........rest of the world got chance meh?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-29 21:51 | Report Abuse

The virus survive several days in cold weather

But only several hours in Singapore

That is the science

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

So when the north warms up it will be easier to control and ultimately stop it

I never say the virus will die because of hot weather

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-29 22:06 | Report Abuse

In South Korea n Iran, Covid 19 is still spreading like wild fire !

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-29 22:08 | Report Abuse

No covid-19 death in Malaysia.

Congratulation to our Malaysian medical personnel !

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-29 22:14 | Report Abuse

I am not aware of local infections in Singapore... just saying it will be important news

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

facts will finally win..PH got the numbers already

Posted by nicedurians > 2020-02-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

hospital inside aircond how to warm up?

Posted by nicedurians > 2020-02-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

virus only die to alcohol

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-29 22:33 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR, Feb 29 — Bursa Malaysia is expected to continue its volatile trading mode with a downside bias next week as political uncertainty persists in the local landscape.

An analyst said the FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI (FBM KLCI) had reached the lowest level since December 2011, with a bearish harami pattern prevailing which marked a further downward momentum

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2020-03-01 19:55 | Report Abuse

your conclusion may be simple but you forgot year 2003 world stock markets up from record low while year 2020 besides few world stock markets tumbling from record high totally two different scenario

Tom Tee

167 posts

Posted by Tom Tee > 2020-03-01 21:52 | Report Abuse

Icon with a quick view of Kobay and indeed it is a cheap company with good growth recent qtr. Just a question: Do we need to accumulate the tiny traded share now with no body look at it at all now? for sure this will need time to wait patiently, maybe half year, maybe 1 year when it gather the crowd attention? or we need to rush in as others when it has emitted its light and huge volume start to build up? I seen your holding at MBMR which is also this is almost situation. and this MBMR build up a very safe margin when it start to get others all attention in term of in term of pricing.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2020-03-01 22:02 | Report Abuse

i also waiting for icon write-up on KOBAY

Ananas

109 posts

Posted by Ananas > 2020-03-03 00:32 | Report Abuse

which sector will survive in the bear market?