Posted by pampers > 2020-03-12 15:46 | Report Abuse

nice article. thx for sharing

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-12 20:13 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 Everybody should read this

===========

really meh?

more people die after reading such stuffs than not reading such stuffs.........

this is Malaysia...not Google, and Mastercard and etc...............

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-03-12 20:16 | Report Abuse

In a bear market,keep high cash (80-100%) & low stks invested(0-20%),& be patient for bargains down the road, 3,6,9,12mths frm now, is crucial, to survive the ferocious bear.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-12 20:23 | Report Abuse

such articles are written to serve as panadol...........and comfort pillows.....

icon...u need panadol?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-12 22:22 | Report Abuse

do our KLSE have any stocks that can be such long term ???
NONE

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-03-12 22:27 | Report Abuse

How to keep high cash when our hard earn cash oredi got burn by the mkt fire ?

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-03-12 22:28 | Report Abuse

"Time and history have proven over and over again that high quality company earnings eventually rise, and with that, so do stock prices..."

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2020-03-12 22:31 | Report Abuse

This article is more suitable for those who are investing in US. It doesn’t help much for investors in Bursa.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-03-12 22:32 | Report Abuse

Many players are hardly able to breathe now n may not able to survive long enough to see the eventual rise lah.

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2020-03-13 11:55 | Report Abuse

totally agree.... except adding 2 points:-
-> "Don't get overzealous and avoid margin lending" advice is a bit too late as this is the reason why many are forced to sell...
-> "Don't sell your winners too early" - advice is a bit debatable.. as one say .. don't hold on the stock die die... should change to sell now buy back later...
:-)

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2020-03-13 16:36 | Report Abuse

Buying into O&G at batshit crazy lows worked for me around mid to late 2018

But it was down to loads of luck as well that I was not in anything that went into downslide when I was holding it

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-03-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

Deja vu?

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2020-03-14 12:45 | Report Abuse

I got the point.
However the biggest question, will you be able to identify your next Visa,Mastercard/google?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-14 14:16 | Report Abuse

such articles are inspiration for me to write..........

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq33333333/2020-03-11-story-h1484807300-margins_don_t_work_long_term_investing_don_t_work_what_works.jsp

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq33333333/2020-03-12-story-h1484833033-stock_market_very_easy_one_Stock_market_proactive_or_reactive_or_do_not.jsp

the best traders are not afraid to charge in and charge out as long it is the result of being proactive, not just being reactive.