90 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2020-06-21 12:48

siradrian

51 posts

Posted by siradrian > 2020-04-14 16:33 | Report Abuse

Maybe he sold other stocks to support DAYANG?

Lewis Lee

1,598 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-04-14 16:51 | Report Abuse

That's the peril of playing share with margin !
Very likely he pledged those above shares to sai lang kow kow at Dayang, once Dayang price plunged, the stock broking firms forced sell all his above shares and lost 90% of his wealth !!

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-14 16:54 | Report Abuse

just another stupid lie/jokes of oldman

fl888

7,505 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-04-14 17:34 | Report Abuse

At least still got 10% of wealth left to live on , so much better than so many who lost everything

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-04-14 17:58 | Report Abuse

May kyy be blessed with good health n prosperity to carry on his mkt war.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-14 18:00 | Report Abuse

the government announced ban on forced selling starting mid March..............

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2020-04-14 18:04 | Report Abuse

how to lost 90%? when KLCI only down <30% in the worst day... and by Today (14-Apr) already rebound >10% since worst day.

I am not familiar with margin, but surely u wont be able to just put down 10% of the cost and use 90% of bank money to fund your purchase.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-04-14 18:36 | Report Abuse

One thing for sure that margin account really high risk...

One thing for sure that we can learn well lessons don't simply maximize margin account...

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-14 18:42 | Report Abuse

in margin accounts, the banks not going to share the losses with you............

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2020-04-14 19:14 | Report Abuse

So ciak lak meh..
90% of his wealth gone at this age..
No chance to fight back lo..
Only he knows..is it KARMA..?

Hehe...

adamsmith

338 posts

Posted by adamsmith > 2020-04-14 19:21 | Report Abuse

Bull shit

Jerry Yip

2,218 posts

Posted by Jerry Yip > 2020-04-14 19:21 | Report Abuse

tipu?

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-14 19:22 | Report Abuse

uncle koon how u plan to make a comeback like that?

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2020-04-14 19:23 | Report Abuse

90% is a lie

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-14 19:33 | Report Abuse

uncle koon which stock to buy can up 10 fold for u to make back?

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-14 19:33 | Report Abuse

you are calling him a liar?

you have his email address. should write to him instead

Posted by tuapuikia > Apr 14, 2020 7:23 PM | Report Abuse
90% is a lie

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-14 19:34 | Report Abuse

no worries
he can use his house for margin financing security now.

Posted by apolloang > Apr 14, 2020 7:33 PM | Report Abuse
uncle koon which stock to buy can up 10 fold for u to make back?

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-14 19:36 | Report Abuse

his house not worth so much,got any huge landbanks or any other properties?

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-14 19:37 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-14 19:39 | Report Abuse

by i3lurker > Apr 14, 2020 7:37 PM | Report Abuse

aiseh
after that he can stay with qqq3 and go cycling
============

$ 100 m to $ 10 million, nothing changed except bruised ego.......

Plantermen

2,091 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-04-15 07:56 | Report Abuse

Never I infavour of margin trading { despite KYY much taunting of margin miracle} banks and brokers are fair weather friends. they dump you and harass you once the good times disappear and harass everyday to top yp your margin before noon { if not force sell} always advise people play within your limits.

karlmark

230 posts

Posted by karlmark > 2020-04-15 08:07 | Report Abuse

the aunties at morning market also they lost 90%

bought dayang at rm1.0, price went to the high of rm2.80

sold at rm1.18 during panic selling

aunties said lost 90%

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-04-15 08:23 | Report Abuse

They shouldnt banned short selling. Let ppl make both ways of the market and let market forces decide.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-04-15 08:52 | Report Abuse

I know why can lose 90% of the wealth…

For example, initial capital at margin account by RM 3 million…

Current share price started to be in @ RM 1.00….

So margin account allow me to be in 7.5 million share (assuming margin account by 2.5 times)…

If the trading had started 1 year ago, so when the share price gradually pushing up up up….

So in between the share price going up, I can materialised some share turn into cash….

Once turn into cash, share margin account become more & more higher margin (don’t forget, if cash term can obtained 2.5 times of margin)…..

Assumption :-

Initial capital margin account : RM 3,000,000

Limit of margin account : RM 7,500,000

Current share price : RM 1.00

Share bet in : 7,500,000 million share

Materialised profit : sold 4,000,000 (within a year cash out into share margin account)

Bal holding share : 3,500,000 million share

Capital increased : RM 3,000,000 + RM 4,000,000 (assuming profit by RM 1 per share)

New capital margin account : RM 7,000,000

New limit of margin account : RM 17,500,000

Current share price : RM 2.00

Share bet in again : 3,500,000 (existing) + 7,250,000 (new add in) million share

** Total shareholding now @ 10,750,000 million share

## Don’t forget, I can use this method to push up again & again & practice the same way to maximise my share holdings

(Please advise me if I'm miscalculation or misinterpretation)

Jack Khan

1,236 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2020-04-15 08:54 | Report Abuse

keyman play like that always sailang, sure one day lost drop from 2 to 0.20

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-04-15 08:55 | Report Abuse

You plebs attack old man koon after the fact. The same idiots who were praising old man koon when you bought the same shares. Only true pros lay it out as is

Posted by DavidKhoo118 > 2020-04-15 09:02 | Report Abuse

when made money follow koon, say i'm smart, cabut earlier, when lose, say koon is a conman..

Posted by DavidKhoo118 > 2020-04-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

koon is a good scapegoat ..kakaka

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-04-15 09:04 | Report Abuse

Just to highlight that, I'm not side to any people here...

I always like to explore, research & study......

Be more understanding...........

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-04-15 09:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your advise......

But....you are still "A" student.....

Posted by Jack Khan > Apr 15, 2020 8:54 AM | Report Abuse

keyman play like that always sailang, sure one day lost drop from 2 to 0.20

Cheah5555

163 posts

Posted by Cheah5555 > 2020-04-15 09:14 | Report Abuse

There are a lot of people like him always think that others are naive & fool. He will acts like he is trying to educate others on investment (especially at his old age and has done some charity work) but the real motive might be for his own benefits and give silly excuss later to cover his acts Although his writing on investment & experience could be interesting but there were many occasions that he gaves misleading information to the readers in order to cover his benefits that cause reasonable doubts of his sincerity and creditity. Who will believe he losts 90% ? Dayang never drops 90% ?

This is the reality world, i am sympathy with the investors who follow closely his advice and lost money especially the younger generation, think twice before you really believe in somebody's writing, although there are many sincere writers out there. As such,it is still back to basic in order to successful that is to do a lot of homeworks with correct principles of investment !

Posted by DavidKhoo118 > 2020-04-15 09:19 | Report Abuse

the thing is, if we buy/sell based on what someone got vested interest in the share says, its already, our mistake la.
nobody will say bad abt their shares,always good outlook, that is basic la, we must take responsibility for our mistake, not other ppl mistake/fault, then got chance to progress..

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2020-04-15 09:45 | Report Abuse

If you look at the author it's not KYY !it's koon90.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-15 09:50 | Report Abuse

Ya , the koon90 so free

wlchew

30 posts

Posted by wlchew > 2020-04-15 10:39 | Report Abuse

if you want to go into the kitchen be prepare for the heat. unfortunately genting is closed otherwise i will recomend you to go there if you think it is so easy to come by $ without producing any thing . i have yet to make $1 by getting involved with klse since 1968. had gone through may 13 meltdown pan el saga 2008 gfc yet i am still around. why ? because of my bad habit

enning22

2,867 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2020-04-15 11:35 | Report Abuse

kyy's understanding of wolrd macro-politics ,macro -economics are not accurate,based on such inaccurate picture, so you cannot get a correct projection of the future.likewise for stock selection , and timing for boom and bust ,hard to get them right.Such a pity.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-04-15 11:58 | Report Abuse

valuelurker You plebs attack old man koon after the fact. The same idiots who were praising old man koon when you bought the same shares. Only true pros lay it out as is
15/04/2020 8:08 PM

-----------------
Repeat for those who ALWAYS CANNON AFTER HORSE. ╘[◉﹃◉]╕

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-04-15 12:01 | Report Abuse

aiyaaaaaa

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-04-15 12:03 | Report Abuse

To me, this OLD DYING FOX is pure luck, the model is:

PROMOTE
USE HIS OWN MONEY TO PUSHG
THEN PUNCH OF IDIOTS FOLLOW
PROMOTE AGAIN TO PROVE HE IS RIGHT ABOUT PRICE UP
PROMOTE AGAIN TO TAKE CREDIT

If you analyse carefully on THIS OLD MAN records & results for the past 5 years, ALL his recommendations & results are TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE!!!

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-04-15 12:27 | Report Abuse

I am curious how can kyy lose 90% when his stock drop 25% to 50% ??

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-04-15 12:29 | Report Abuse

kah kah kah

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2020-04-15 12:48 | Report Abuse

Hard to believe lol!

kalteh

99 posts

Posted by kalteh > 2020-04-15 13:23 | Report Abuse

Anyone has the original article KYY wrote? He has since deleted the article

enning22

2,867 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2020-04-15 13:29 | Report Abuse

@gohku seemed not to understand harmful defects of margin-trading.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-15 13:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by enning22 > Apr 15, 2020 11:35 AM | Report Abuse

kyy's understanding of wolrd macro-politics ,macro -economics are not accurate,based on such inaccurate picture, so you cannot get a correct projection of the future.likewise for stock selection , and timing for boom and bust ,hard to get them right.Such a pity.

@enning22, could u share anyone in I3, u see give accurate picture & projection of the future ? thks.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2020-04-15 13:46 | Report Abuse

KYY old fox is very clear with his intention, he just want retailers to fetch up his shares when he dumping to you all. Wake up man !

Posted by DavidKhoo118 > 2020-04-15 13:49 | Report Abuse

i feel v honoured to be amongs the rich retailers here, they easily rival KYY old fox wealth
guess u got sharp eyes, saw the fox's tail...kakakaka

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-04-15 13:51 | Report Abuse

Classic gambler's fate and the curse of margin account.
When you use margin you are at the banker's mercy.

Buddy buddy or lip service is only feel good sentiment.

To top it all, in this country, community sentiment is thick and thus the race to bring down one another is rampant.

Years of building a castle, brought down overnight.

Greed and racism, played out well.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2020-04-15 13:54 | Report Abuse

官老先生的部落格里反覆性颇大,读者必须自己小心。举例来说,在二-三月时他口口声声支持达洋企业(DAYANG,5141),在股价居于2令吉以上时(3月2日,2.33令吉)还叫读者买进,,在3月8日时说最糟的时期已经过去,甚至措辞强烈的谴责只有"蠢材"才不听他的指示来购买达洋(3月8日)。如果这是他个人看好一只股票的信念,那么无所谓。但是,让我有点意外的是,他在4月10日宣布已经卖完股票,一举推翻了之前的大力买进建议。