105 comment(s). Last comment by qqq33333333 2020-04-24 01:41

Posted by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > 2020-04-23 13:06 | Report Abuse

Standing your ground is a perfectly acceptable position as you are keeping everything cash and do not have any exposure at all.

Me? I will be putting my money to work just when everyone rather than is leaving the building, and investing more at wonderfully low valuations.

Now that blood is in the streets, then it is easy to buy low sell high, but no one is willing to do it. If you want to be a contrarian, now is the time to do it.

I will be one of the few that pile in cash and margin during this period.

Who is wrong or right? I will tell you next year.

All I know is, last year yinson was 4.20. today it is rm5. Since the price today is still higher than when I first bought it, I will choose to hold on and let quarterly results tell me what you do, and not newspapers, Facebook and i3 comments telling me what to do.

Let's see who is right.

>>>>>>>>>

I know what u are saying but I stand my ground....

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 13:36 | Report Abuse

reports say all independent drillers die or dying, only ones to survive are the oil majors...........of course off shore drillers and Texas drillers first to die.

people holding Hibiscus, Dayang etc ought to be shot.

Yinson , how far away?

Yinson principals are the Exxon and BPs?

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-04-23 14:09 | Report Abuse

no stpud post? i learn my fucking lesson?

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-04-23 23:18 | Report Abuse

still waiting,...... i LEARN MY STUPID LESSON, SHLD NOT USE TOO MUCH MARGIN BLAH BLA BLAH. macam old ladies nagging

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-24 01:41 | Report Abuse

maybe I should take back my comments on Yinson as it appears all counter party risk of Yinson are sovereign risks with Ghana, Nigeria, Brazil, Vietnam , India no independent drillers...................

execution risks are minimum based on their track records.......