42 comment(s). Last comment by Newbieinshare 2020-12-09 22:47

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-12-07 09:56 | Report Abuse

This news written here is public knowledge. It's like an old record repeating itself. People get bored reading this same bullshit about no other business can make money except gloves stock. This guy is still in slumber.

2,942 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2020-12-07 10:28 | Report Abuse

Did you watch the Premier League matches last weekend? 2000 fans are allowed back into stadium! What does that mean?

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-12-07 10:40 | Report Abuse

It means this guy writing this piece is in dreamland. Savvy and institutional funds buy or sell way ahead. All this bullshit being repeated is public knowledge. Only newbies and the gullible will get trapped by this out of touch analysis.

4,645 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

Please sell your glove stocks. Learn from your experience when you hold Dayang for too long.

KINGCOBRA

550 posts

Posted by KINGCOBRA > 2020-12-07 11:11 | Report Abuse

this joker very smart ...slowly he will dump off when the price rebound...SMARTASS

morivae

439 posts

Posted by morivae > 2020-12-07 11:54 | Report Abuse

Haha, enuf with ur glove story KYY....

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2020-12-07 12:00 | Report Abuse

Gloves die hard fans, no more cure. Without foreign funds support as anchor shareholders, all mega gloves stocks price will go sideways...

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2020-12-07 12:20 | Report Abuse

Just sold all my supermax just now based on kyy recommendation. He said buy, you sell... He said don't buy.... You buy more of course.
See you old man on the next pandemic..

Posted by minginvest > 2020-12-07 12:46 | Report Abuse

Comfort Rm 3.73 Oct EPS 15.50 4xEPS 62sen = PE6.02 ?

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2020-12-07 12:55 | Report Abuse

Despite demand outstripping supply and thus, rising ASPs, a low PE regime for gloves is likely here to stay. Considerations : voluminous share float, SWs, hiked costs (raw materials, accommodation upgrades, potential fines), disruption risks (infection, unplanned shutdowns) and increased player diversity.

cicakman

6,090 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2020-12-07 13:40 | Report Abuse

This time this old man don't recommend, instead putting numbers to influence ppl to buy what he bought.
poraaaahhhh.!

Hotstuff

3,147 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2020-12-07 13:42 | Report Abuse

this old man won't be exist for next pandemic. In fact he will be gone soon

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2020-12-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

Trade with caution and not be gready

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

Even if I assume the selling price for gloves is not increased for the whole financial year, all the glove stocks are selling at very low PE as shown on the table below:

Name Price Quarter EPS 4XEPS PE

Supermax Rm 8.29 Sept 30.58 Rm 1.22 6.8

CarePlus Rm 2.60 Sept 8.00 32 sen 8.1

Comfort Rm 3.73 Oct 10.30 41.3 sen 9.0

Top Glove Rm 6.65 Aug 15.95 63.8 sen 10.4

Kossan Rm 6.10 Sept 13.6 54.4 sen 11.2

Rubberex Rm 1.73 Sept 4.96 19.8 sen 18.8

Hartalega Rm 14.50 Sept 15.95 63.8 sen 22.7

Instead of selling my glove stocks, I should consider to buy more glove stocks, especially Supermax.

Calvin comments:

I think SUPERMAX has already done very well with ASP

I bought Supermax at Rm1.73 & sold all above Rm18 (after bonus Rm9.00) for 1,000% gain

NOW I THINK KOSSAN STILL A GOOD BUY AT RM5.88

Kossan has the highest Quality

Clean room Surgical Gloves & faces masks

Faithful to its customers thru thick & thin

Kossan does not take short cut but build up its business solidly and professionally

Its Top shareholders are great names. Among them is Eastspring Investment Fund

There are many new glove entrants

BUT LOYAL HOSPPITALS, SURGEONS & DOCTORS WILL STILL STICK WITH KOSSAN FOR THE HIGHEST QUALITY

A Surgeon cannot risk his life using untested & unproven medical gloves out there

Like a brand name KOSSAN is well known for HIGH QUALITY & SAFETY

Nobody will buy cheap roadside medicine from pasar malam

So no surgeon will be gloves from new unknown glove wannabees

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-12-07 15:18 | Report Abuse

People are in materials boom already
Steel, copper like tawin, sand like Ages, ytl and Hume industries for cement

Even Lynas up nearly 80% cause of materials price boom in rare earth
This uncle scammer still stuck in gloves

Posted by banchin65 > 2020-12-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

Vaccine counters only for goreng. Nothing to be seen yet but people just goreng kaw2. Glove companies really made profits but .....

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2020-12-07 17:26 | Report Abuse

ASP increased almost ten fold in a year and I wonder why you are using this crazy ASP to price glove stocks if you think covid will be history in 2022.

Although I dont know what ASP would be like in 2022 and onwards, but if ASP continued to stay high, I think many new glove makers would emerged all around the world given the hefty profit they stand to make out of it.

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2020-12-07 17:32 | Report Abuse

Uncle is giving hint that he will leave all the glove counters very soon.

1lotman

114 posts

Posted by 1lotman > 2020-12-07 17:45 | Report Abuse

Uncle KYY... i'm with you... i will only sell glove stock if only i have any....

Posted by soojinhou > 2020-12-07 18:22 | Report Abuse

*yawn*

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-12-07 19:12 | Report Abuse

No more yesterday years . Gloves stock all already hit the past limit and now it is going to retreat with lesser and lesser buying support . Sooner or later , the big fat hen will turn into a skinny birdy .

beinvested

2,373 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2020-12-07 19:20 | Report Abuse

When busy with other counters, for example, Public Bank was as low as RM15, improved to RM19, within the days, 25% profit now.

If you have Millions, 25% profit is very big. True, the timing... the timing.

The investors may have overlooked the good target of returns. You can do without being overly loyal to certain products/companies/markets. Don't have to be well-known for supporting glove making alone already.

If you want 20% to 40% returns even within DEC month itself, surely there will some very well informed investors can suggest, you can see, can be from the Property/Banking/Plantation.

6,062 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-12-07 19:41 | Report Abuse

I hope KYY give more in church.Last times i say rm 100 dinner per person.Now since in Covid-19, maybe rm 100 dinner and Angpow few hundred ringgit.If financial condition was right then.Me also give Angpow.Buy HSBC Hong Kong shares HKDollar43-44.TP above HKDollar 60(worst case scenario).After 60 any price can sell.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-12-07 19:42 | Report Abuse

This fella very sly, he will tell you to buy and then he will quietly sell out. What better way to escape by getting others to take your place. Then he will start shitting the very same companies he has been promoting after unloading his position. In fact, he has been doing it too often and yet his gullible followers still believe him. He's lucky the authorities have yet to investigate him for share manipulation. Only time will tell.

MAX8186

64 posts

Posted by MAX8186 > 2020-12-07 20:47 | Report Abuse

Never believe KYY. Don't trust him, never did. Scammer.

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2020-12-07 21:15 | Report Abuse

A kind of hoarding disorder especially when you’re getting older.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2020-12-07 21:29 | Report Abuse

Buy stocks with huge losses...not those with huge profitability and huge amount of shares...two fundamental requirements. You don't need to go to holland when you are in holland or you don't need to talk about holland when you are already a holland. When pandermic over the huge losses will become small losses vs huge profitability now become smaller profitability next time especially when shares got bloated to holland amount.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2020-12-07 21:34 | Report Abuse

Just like the steel stocks...they are showing smaller losses between recently and before (few months ago) that is why prices move up. Don't need huge profitability stocks but stocks that can show smaller losses with smaller capital in the future...2 fundamental non-holland requirements.

ivanlau

1,324 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-12-07 21:37 | Report Abuse

good article.....

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2020-12-07 21:38 | Report Abuse

Third non-holland requirement..it has to be cheaper than other quality comparable stocks. for example, glove is glove steel is steel non-comparable, but company quality is comparable, you can find the best run steel stock or best run in quality gambling stock or what...you don't have to find the best glove stock..see even maybank is going up very strong it is not a glove stock either, sostupid old fool taking, please excuse me.

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2020-12-08 03:42 | Report Abuse

Just to let you know he has been selling supermax buying heng yuan...only fools underestimate uncle's marekt prowess

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-12-08 07:12 | Report Abuse

Same old story. Boring

Kpin Yeoh

239 posts

Posted by Kpin Yeoh > 2020-12-08 07:57 | Report Abuse

ASP price start to drop, not a right price/time to buy now.

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-12-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

We all are now being haunted by notion that stock market is 6-12 months ahead.

So many must be thinking, what is good in 1st quarter of 2022?

Sales

3,194 posts

Posted by Sales > 2020-12-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

No matter how, still the top four glove stock is the best. Palm also cannot fight

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2020-12-08 22:44 | Report Abuse

see whether can still go up tomorrow...there is always a tomorrow..do you still remember your tommorrow.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2020-12-08 22:45 | Report Abuse

us shares dropping now... you got balls you can push, but i rather don't balls because this is money matter not balls matter. hahaha!!!

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-12-08 22:51 | Report Abuse

Dji 30k and you call that 'dropping'

byehisello

218 posts

Posted by byehisello > 2020-12-09 12:22 |

Posted by paperplane > 2020-12-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

what if VACCINES FAIL? hehe

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2020-12-09 22:47 | Report Abuse

vaccine is the next gamer. Buy Sinopharm... still cheap. China virus need china vaccine