13 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2020-12-31 11:32

jonsuk67

51 posts

Posted by jonsuk67 > 2020-12-29 14:09 | Report Abuse

Increase of 30% in Q2? That's good.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-12-29 17:44 | Report Abuse

No reason not to. Even the assistant to my favourite “char keow teow” chef wears gloves. New norms.

tips888

73 posts

Posted by tips888 > 2020-12-30 10:52 | Report Abuse

EKOVEST 3 MONTH AGO 0.52 NOW 0.53 CAN BUY? I CANT FIND ANY CHEAP STOCK NOW. PLEASE GUIDE ME.

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-30 13:40 | Report Abuse

Grandpa Koon should read this!

25,079 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-12-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

LCW should privatise TG and relist in USA. then TG can get PE 1000x like Tesla

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2020-12-30 19:04 | Report Abuse

I AM SO EXCITED TO GO SINGAPORE THIS FRIDAY TO GET VACCINATED. BYE BYE COVID 19.

tips888

73 posts

Posted by tips888 > 2020-12-31 11:02 | Report Abuse

DOCTOR TAK PAKAI GLOVES

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-31 11:22 | Report Abuse

Just Run & hide in Insas lah, so much undervalue & profit mah...!!

Assume SYF close today at Rm 0.395 loh...!!

The mark to market gain will be 50m SYF share x ( Rm 0.395-Rm 0.19} = Rm 10.25m mark to market gain loh...!!

Posted by Sslee > Dec 31, 2020 11:08 AM | Report Abuse

Insas holding on SYF Resources Berhad: 50,015,200 units

SYF price: 28/6/2019 RM 0.21: 30/6/2020 RM 0.13
30/9/2020 RM 0.19. 31/12/2020 RM??.

So q2 result fair value on SYF will be how much? How much fair value gain?

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2020-12-31 11:26 | Report Abuse

Top glove downtrend lol! better sell

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2020-12-31 11:27 | Report Abuse

Buy Comfort better

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-31 11:32 | Report Abuse

Very fair & intelligent opinion loh...!!

Posted by drkelvin20 > Dec 31, 2020 11:28 AM | Report Abuse

just some neutral opinion, my own opinion, you can ignore if you do not agree:

The glove counters currently are still way too pricey compared to PreCovid level, it is a crystal clear and rock solid that the glove counters do not have that kind of sustainable profit/revenue to support even the current depreciating share price...The gloves selling prices are still high at the moment, if you know how the industry business and marketing operate, or just talk to someone in this industry you will know the glove selling price will be back to normal, or some higher than PreCovid level. But definately selling price cannot remain at this level.

In my opinion, there is a lot of downside for supermx and top glove, and other glove counter. considering 1:1 bonus share issue and 1:2 bonus share issue, and even consider a slighty higher glove selling price than PreCovid level, I would consider a good buy for supermx at ~rm 2, and top glove around ~rm3.

Mayb some of you may laugh off this low target price and think it is too far off from current share price. BUt if you recall supermx was rm 9++, top glove was rm 9++ after bonus share issuance, now dropped to rm 6+ respectively, then further drop can happen slowly.

The fact that 2020 Financial year super bull profits for glove counters, it will present a high pressure to the glove companies to sustain the super bull profit after the pandemic is getting over. Say, the financial quarter at the end of 2021, or beginning of 2022. These year end 2021 and early 2022 on wards, financial report, when compared to 2020 whole year revenue and profit. It will be inevitable that the performance will show a huge drop. and by then, in my opinion, the glove counters will drop to thier sustainable. And only then, for me, it is a very good buy, especially top glove with high CAGR all these years.