Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2020-12-31 17:26 | Report Abuse

Wao... Laugh die me....

Betul Betul I scored Top 20

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2020-12-31 17:39 | Report Abuse

Those that have jaks in their portfolio is not correctly reflected. Price is suppose to be ex right issue and positive for the yesr

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2020-12-31 17:41 | Report Abuse

How do I make the correct entry into my portfolio.?

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-12-31 18:35 | Report Abuse

I'm supposed to be no. 7, but due to the wrong adjustment bonus issue of topglove, I'm now at no. 33. Sad...

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2020-12-31 19:34 | Report Abuse

@LA777 i believe you didn't adjust your portfolio

As stated in the game rule
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2019-12-26-story-h1481919558-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2020_How_it_work.jsp

dividend, stock split, bonus issue, etc.... will be recorded and it will be part of your profit, i will share you the edit access for your portfolio(see the following screenshot), and you can add in the transaction accordingly. Please state the comments on your portfolio after you have included dividends, stock splits, bonus issues, etc.... for updating / tracking purposes.

You deserve a seat for 2021. Your pick is in.

---------

LA777 I'm supposed to be no. 7, but due to the wrong adjustment bonus issue of topglove, I'm now at no. 33. Sad...
31/12/2020 6:35 PM

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-12-31 20:41 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Mr Tan for giving me a chance to compete for year 2021, I will try again to adjust my portfolio.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2020-12-31 22:13 | Report Abuse

Deeply appreciate your effort bro,bro my siggas adjsuted for special dividend...

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2020-12-31 22:15 | Report Abuse

hi bro..my siggas was affected by special dividend...Deeply appreciate bro effort all the while

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-01 00:37 | Report Abuse

@ACELEE

- dividend, stock split, bonus issue, etc.... will be recorded and it will be part of your profit, i will share you the edit access for your portfolio(see the following screenshot), and you can add in the transaction accordingly. Please state the comments on your portfolio after you have included dividends, stock splits, bonus issues, etc.... for updating / tracking purposes.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2019-12-26-story-h1481919558-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2020_How_it_work.jsp

------------

ACELEE Deeply appreciate your effort bro,bro my siggas adjsuted for special dividend...
31/12/2020 10:13 PM

ACELEE hi bro..my siggas was affected by special dividend...Deeply appreciate bro effort all the while
31/12/2020 10:15 PM

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2021-01-01 09:16 | Report Abuse

Mr TanKW
I could be in top 20 but dont know how to adjust bonus issues
for Esceram bonus share 1 and bonus 1 warrant for every 1 share owned
i bet 20% equity. quite substantial amount

thx

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-01 10:53 | Report Abuse

@BillyK
- dividend, stock split, bonus issue, etc.... will be recorded and it will be part of your profit, i will share you the edit access for your portfolio(see the following screenshot), and you can add in the transaction accordingly. Please state the comments on your portfolio after you have included dividends, stock splits, bonus issues, etc.... for updating / tracking purposes.

please read https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2019-12-26-story-h1481919558-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2020_How_it_work.jsp

-----

BillyK Mr TanKW
I could be in top 20 but dont know how to adjust bonus issues
for Esceram bonus share 1 and bonus 1 warrant for every 1 share owned
i bet 20% equity. quite substantial amount

thx
01/01/2021 9:16 AM

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2021-01-01 11:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr TanKW

Just updated. Hv just learned to update, yay

Hope I can move up the ladder. one bull eye out of 5
thx

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-01-01 11:25 | Report Abuse

To Mr. Tan KW, thank you for organising this contest.

This contest shows how one could employ "patience" in holding his/her investment
and still make a profit without much worry. It makes one believe in their own investment and ignore the noisy chatter in the market.

Posted by CynicalCyan > 2021-01-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

2015 Champion of i3investor stock challenge hardly broke even eh? How good are his stockpicking skills?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2021-01-01 16:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr Tan once again for the great effort. For many new i3 members who not aware about this competition, it has been done continuosly since year 2013 when only less than 10 members participated in the contest. And mr.tan has voluntarily organise this event for the past 8 years and going into no. 9th for 2021. FOR THE GREAT EFFORT, salute !!!

I have participated from
2014 (-40% @ no. 14);
2015 (+26.14% @ no.20);
2016 (+9.6% @ no.20);
2017 (+21.4% @ no.29)
2018 (-21.7% @ no.15)
2019 (+ 95.1% @ no.1)
2020 (+ 18.11% @ no. 28)

I will not particicipate further in this competition in future but i would like to share some insight i gain over the past 7 years competition.

1) You should aim to survive in stock market 1st, then only talk about to make how much in stock market!

I did very badly in 2014 with - 40% return..my stock pick were mainly stock like vivxxxx and some other names that you do not even heard about. It was "hype" speculation instead of investing. That was the deadly experience that i will forever shy away no matter how good the hype appeal in front of me, AGAIN!!! A demon will forever be evil in the blood and soul and they eat all the flesh and bone! Avoid!!!

2) Get yourself a good and proper tutor/ coach.

I like to express my greatest gratification and appreciation to mr. KCChong for the fundamental analysis course. SERIOUSLY, if you can't even read the number, you may still do well in stock market, but what i am looking at is consistantly perform and survive in very stock market condition. I think i survive well from 2015 to 2020 and i got the return i want. I also owe my gratification to mr OTB for basic technical analysis courses.

3) All good stock will come back in time, buy and hold only good stock
If you invested in good companies, no matter how challenging the market condition was (as of 2018), the price will come back!!! If you search back my stock pick for past few years, some big name will always be there: inari, gtronic, penta, frontken, tguan. They drop, but they come back at even higher price.

4) Avoid all your stock buddies, investing community; groups..etc, THEY ARE POISONOUS!!!

You hear me right, avoid them. Everyday you have 100 or 1000s message or news or circulatios or opinion coming to you, you are unlikely to do well in stock market. Beware of all the good news and bad news, good tips or bad tips coming to you. They do more bad than good to you. Your investment decision, your analysis, your idea will be shaken. Keep yourself a distance from all these, you tends to sleep well and get good return. Do a refresher about your group or stock buddies message you receive, are they helping you more or harming you more.

Lastly, thank you everyone for the teaching and guidance all these year.

Heng ar!!!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-01-01 16:57 | Report Abuse

Aiya Yistock...

Write so long.. Just to hint people avoid duit Holland sifu.... Wakakka... Kekekkekk

Hahahah... Stay safe ya bro

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2021-01-01 16:58 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha...duit gor, don't be like that

Posted by probability > 2021-01-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

@yistock....beautiful wise words from you . thank you

Posted by probability > 2021-01-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

its ok if you dont participate...but do let us know where your bets are.. :)

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 17:06 |

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-01-01 17:11 | Report Abuse

Yistock...

If u don't participate.... I will report police... Hahhah

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-01 17:15 | Report Abuse

@Yistock

Come join the party.

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-01-01 17:38 | Report Abuse

Avoid all yr stock buddies??? Not really lah...must know which sifu to follow....n dont follow blindly...

For example i followed sifu freetospeak n sifu OTB to buy supermax in Apr or May...after Supermax shot up above rm18 in Aug then i only believe myself...never diu on their sky high TP basing on PE 10 or 15 or even 20....lol

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-01-01 17:40 | Report Abuse

Recently Ah Jon not bad lah...after Icon8888 disappeared for months

Posted by VenFx > 2021-01-01 18:20 | Report Abuse

wHERE ICON888 SIFU LEPAK ?

CharlesT & lots of frens miss him.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-01-01 20:49 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu very rich now...

driving X50, X70 and his new TESLA and lepak at Gerik Lenggong Lake

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-01-01 22:41 |

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-01-02 07:22 | Report Abuse

Sifu OTB's real performance in 2020 is very very diff fm his I3 stock picks contest 2020 lah

I believe 2020 is his best year in stock mkt..

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-01-02 08:19 | Report Abuse

Dear CharlesT,
Thank you for your good words and your 6 sense is really good.
I made the most money in my life in 2020.
During March 2020, I told myself 2020 will be a bad year for me.
Life is always very difficult to predict, it ended up 2020 is a very good and prosperous year for me.
Supermx really light up my life, I bought at 3.60 (before bonus issue) and I sold most of the shares around 23.00. I returned back some of the profit in the second round.
The second stock which I made a lot of money is Jaks despite many naysayers attacked me, Jaks performed very well in 2020.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-02 08:35 | Report Abuse

@OTB

I have reserve a seat for you.

Please submit your pick for year 2021. Thank you!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-01-02 09:02 | Report Abuse

OTB Sir

Wishing you and family a very blessed New year...

Healthy No.1 ya.... I know u will earn more when volatility is there..

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-01-02 09:03 | Report Abuse

if the stick pick was done in march 2020.....i think many would have reached over 500% profits thanks to glove and penny stocks rally

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-01-02 09:11 | Report Abuse

I'm sure First one reaches 500% is birkincollector

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-01-02 09:19 | Report Abuse

mine is 780%.....and also help a friend in need to grow his portfolio from 60k to 750k in 2020

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-01-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

Thank you duitKWSPkita.
Wishing you and your family a "Happy and Prosperous New Year".
Best regards always.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-01-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

U are a real hero...

Posted by birkincollector > Jan 2, 2021 9:19 AM | Report Abuse

mine is 780%.....and also help a friend in need to grow his portfolio from 60k to 750k in 2020

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-01-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

lets meet at Duty free island soon..

Posted by OTB > Jan 2, 2021 11:12 AM | Report Abuse

Thank you duitKWSPkita.
Wishing you and your family a "Happy and Prosperous New Year".
Best regards always.

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2021-01-02 11:28 | Report Abuse

Mr TanKW
Can adjust my last year position as i hve added bonuses for ESC & W
so that i can get reserve seat in the future. thx

Posted by VenFx > 2021-01-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

This charlesT
Even the ant kissing he can hear and watch their motion from his attic floor.
Dam good eyesight...

Admire his super natural superman alike mutan eye .kiki

Posted by VenFx > 2021-01-02 11:47 | Report Abuse

Duit bro,
Also has the same super natural ability

U spotted eg like before it start grown-up ...
Duit a super worm in many corporate parts

WHAT NEXT BIG BRO duit

Posted by VenFx > 2021-01-02 11:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by birkincollector > Jan 2, 2021 9:19 AM | Report Abuse 

ME : BIRKIN
CAN TEACH ME ?

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-01-02 12:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tan KW > Jan 2, 2021 8:35 AM | Report Abuse

@OTB

------------------
Ans :
I will submit my selection before this weekend.
I still have not decided which are the stocks selected for this competition.
I put a lot of pride on this competition.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

@OTB. Great. looking forward.

OTB Posted by Tan KW > Jan 2, 2021 8:35 AM | Report Abuse

@OTB

------------------
Ans :
I will submit my selection before this weekend.
I still have not decided which are the stocks selected for this competition.
I put a lot of pride on this competition.
02/01/2021 12:57 PM

Investor

60 posts

Posted by Investor > 2021-01-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2021-01-02-story-h1538489784-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Stock_and_Number_of_Picks_Quantities_3rd_Version.jsp

Stock Selection Base On Total Amount Top 5 Ranking. Must buy this stock coming Monday.
1) JAKS
2) PPHB
3) HENGYUAN
4) REVENUE
5) SUPERMX

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2021-01-03 13:37 | Report Abuse

totally agreed with @yistock, in this business, our job is to survive.

My investing philosophy can be summarised in these few words..
"Survival is the only road to riches."

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-01-03 23:21 | Report Abuse

Tan KW, I think the Jaks share closing price of 69.5 sen was not adjusted due to right issue and warrant .The normalised price of Jaks is equivalent to 1.79 compared with the 1.272 price at 2019 dec 31 closing. There is a gain of 40 % but it was computed as loss in your format.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-04 07:51 | Report Abuse

@pjseow

please read https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2019-12-26-story-h1481919558-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2020_How_it_work.jsp

-----

pjseow Tan KW, I think the Jaks share closing price of 69.5 sen was not adjusted due to right issue and warrant .The normalised price of Jaks is equivalent to 1.79 compared with the 1.272 price at 2019 dec 31 closing. There is a gain of 40 % but it was computed as loss in your format.
03/01/2021 11:21 PM

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-01-04 08:42 | Report Abuse

Tan KW, Thanks. With the adjustment, my overall return is 25 %.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-04 09:12 | Report Abuse

@pjseow nice return.

------------------

pjseow Tan KW, Thanks. With the adjustment, my overall return is 25 %.
04/01/2021 8:42 AM

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2021-01-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

my return after adjustment to Esceram bonus share and warrant is around 81%