abcb

2,802 posts

Posted by abcb > 2021-01-05 21:23 | Report Abuse

Keep on promotion his own portfolio of Supermx

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-01-05 22:01 | Report Abuse

Dear Koon Yew Yin,

Why focus on a stock where you know for sure the profits and selling prices will go back to pre-pandemic levels...it doesn't matter if its this year or next...and where the longer you hold, the closer we get back to normalcy and the lower the value...

Where something that sold for USD 20 is now sold for USD 200 with no fundamental change - gloves are still gloves, they cant make you fly - and where supply is unlimited, you can keep making them - unlike land which is finite...

My sincere advice is to switch to recovery stocks, top pick Genting Berhad. FA, TA/Chart are all aligned. Its still early days and if you get in now I'm sure you can make back what you have foregone in Supermax and Top Glove

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-01-05 22:07 | Report Abuse

Looks like a bear trap. The glove stocks are in downtrend mode. Never catch a falling knife regardless of how good earnings are in the short term. It won't last as their ASPs were mediocre before the pandemic. It will retrace once the vaccine is distributed and given within the next 12 months. Gullible traders got carried away thinking the party will last forever.

GooShem

43 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2021-01-05 22:10 | Report Abuse

Khairy to reveal the Gomen's vaccine plan this Thursday.

patrico8

334 posts

Posted by patrico8 > 2021-01-05 23:46 | Report Abuse

Ridiculous, ridiculous is the theme. Let's see.

Posted by issac99289928 > 2021-01-06 07:54 | Report Abuse

Supermx will shoot up soon. so are the rest of the well known glove stocks.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2021-01-06 09:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by emsvsi > Jan 5, 2021 10:01 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Koon Yew Yin,

Why focus on a stock where you know for sure the profits and selling prices will go back to pre-pandemic levels...it doesn't matter if its this year or next...and where the longer you hold, the closer we get back to normalcy and the lower the value...

This paragraph sums up all - the disconnect between profit n price as markets are never rational since day 0.

53,206 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-01-06 10:47 | Report Abuse

Time to take profits from gloves

Already up 500% to 2,000%

Enough loh

Now Fcpo Jan 2021 going to world record high of Rm4000

Palm oil will take over from glove now

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-01-06 12:53 | Report Abuse

Agreed 100%.

Pinky

3,212 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-01-06 14:56 | Report Abuse

Tak habis habis unker ni

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2021-01-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

Now where got up 500% to 2,000%?? Kossan & Harta now up 100% only. Top glove around 300% and Supermx around 1,000%

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2021-01-06 22:17 | Report Abuse

Buying stocks is based on opportunity cost..you buy into weakness and sell on strength...it is not that the glove stocks are not good it is that there are better alternatives when it comes to investing. we are talking about investing and not discussing gloves in perspective, hope this is clear to you?

Long term economics of glove stock undeclared: you buy something when it is useful to other people, investing is not about eps because eps already factored into share price or blown out of proportion. you buy something because you expect business to grow because of other factors outside the company. The company can grow and grow but this should not be the account for you to buy its shares. business growth comes from outside company not the company's own growth (not the company's own business expansion), you get this clear or not.

For the gloves to experience forever growth: it means you are predicting the pandermic to go out of hand..... that the pandermic situation will go out of control (business growth depend on development outside the company and not the company's own factories' growth). this is less lightly to happen because our life is going to go back to normal not in the same way like before of course.

53,206 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-01-06 22:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by gladiator > Jan 6, 2021 4:52 PM | Report Abuse

Now where got up 500% to 2,000%?? Kossan & Harta now up 100% only. Top glove around 300% and Supermx around 1,000%

HAHAHAHAHA!!!

Calvin bought Supermax at Rm1.73 and sold above Rm18 for 1,000% gain

Bought Supermax C87 at 34.5 sen & SOLD ABOUT RM7.00 FOR OVER 2,000% GAIN!

2019 WAS OGSE BULL RUN

2020 MEDICAL GLOVE SUPERBULL

2021?

PALM OIL BULL RUN OF COURSE!!!

SUCCESS BEGETS SUCCESS!!!

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2021-01-06 22:23 | Report Abuse

This gloves does not have new role in people's life..how growth outside company going to come. electric cars is car transformation...petrolium is the amount of car on the road...see it all depends on factors outside the company to determine whether we buy a stock or not. The stock itself...whether selling gloves or what it is eps is not really a matter to consider for buying a stock for an investors because we are investors and not doctors who do the innoculations for people..we are investors not doctors. common, please don't mislead people especially when you are malaysia's stock icon like warren buffett of malaysisa.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2021-01-06 22:36 | Report Abuse

in brief....The two situations: 1. you need pandermic patients to grow forever, this is not going to happen because by then we all already kena ourselves.. . what for we need to buy any more stocks right. 2. new role for gloves..you can not wear gloves on your legs or not on your head...that is called condoms. even condoms experience stagnation because you can not find new roles for condoms.

The conclusion....This is called junk bonds especially they issues so much shares to dilute the company's existing net assets per share. please dont ask people to buy junk bonds.

53,206 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-01-07 05:42 | Report Abuse

Sifu PureBULL

TIME HAS COME FOR YOU TO RIDE ON THE UPCOMING PALM OIL SUPERBULL

MATTER OF TIME CPO WILL OVERTAKE ALL TIME HIGH OF rm4,321 OF YEAR 2008

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-01-07 06:44 | Report Abuse

TG 28 factories just resume operation. If Tan Sri said the impact of 1 month partial shutdown to the Revenue and profit in AGM? Will today EPF selling again due to political unstable?

ZoomUp

29 posts

Posted by ZoomUp > 2021-01-07 19:55 | Report Abuse

Fintec's EPS is 34 sen better than top glove 29.64, so Fintec is very much undervalue.

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2021-01-08 18:34 | Report Abuse

Now glove stock come back lo..cheap that time dun want to buy? Pandemic out of control in many countries already. Have to face reality la..Like it or not no one know haw many times virus will mutate you want wait TOP 4 up 10% only buy meh. Palm oil already all time high still chase for what?

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2021-01-08 18:35 | Report Abuse

Fintech is one off investment gain don be misleading.