45 comment(s). Last comment by Morning $tar 2021-03-10 12:35

jiamuksy

11 posts

Posted by jiamuksy > 2021-02-25 17:26 | Report Abuse

With all due respect sir. Both chaps are equally important. One sets the destination while the other navigates to it. The key is to ensure both chaps are equally competent. cheers.

Hoho22

184 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2021-02-25 17:48 | Report Abuse

Stubbornness and egotistical mentality are your problems.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-25 18:09 | Report Abuse

Kena margin call n forced sell?

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-02-25 19:15 | Report Abuse

Mea Culpa? Better late then never.

This phenomena is so rediculous. - Yes, but that is Bursa. In fact look at what happend to the short sellers in GameStop.

Imagine this situation. You aren't the only rich man in Malaysia. There is many others. And they all do the same exact thing - buy Supermax on margin.

Price begins to drop, the forced selling begins. It isn't rocket science now, is it? It is a vicious cycle.

Ironically, once all the margin players are forced out, the price may increase.

Cheers.

Posted by COVID18NOT19 > 2021-02-25 21:09 | Report Abuse

KYY is not a super trader.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-02-25 21:12 | Report Abuse

Technical analysis is the trend that all supporters are abandoning the glove party. Pandemic ends sooner not 4 or 5 years. Of course got technical rebound but can never go up 100% to recover to RM10.00. Party over. 20 to 50% rebound possible.

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-02-25 21:13 | Report Abuse

Say...so you are selling now?

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2021-02-25 23:08 | Report Abuse

oh... UNCLE GAVE UP??? time for glove stock to fly like no tomorrow

Hoho22

184 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2021-02-25 23:11 | Report Abuse

Lousy compulsive gambler!

maggiemee

2,095 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2021-02-25 23:14 | Report Abuse

yaya we all go glove when he leave

s3phiroth

315 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 2021-02-26 00:45 | Report Abuse

kyy maybe an excellent businessman, but he is definitely a lousy newbie investor. He just doesnt know how the market really works.

As the saying goes, if u make money in stock market by luck, then u will lose it all back by your incompetent.

Posted by COVID18NOT19 > 2021-02-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

KYY has dumped all the glove stocks.

Posted by COVID18NOT19 > 2021-02-26 09:30 | Report Abuse

at least he knows the glove stocks are still downtrending

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

This old fellow now try to twist & turn, JOKE!

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-26 10:08 | Report Abuse

Beware of new ID comments, now lots of fake accounts created for cheering own self up, same old problems in i3

changyl

32 posts

Posted by changyl > 2021-02-26 10:36 | Report Abuse

1000% Agreed, TA is more important than FA!

Posted by Daydreamer4698 > 2021-02-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

old man, u said the best when u said nothing at alll.....orh orh orhh

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-02-26 11:02 | Report Abuse

@Flying Fox - Obviously he has been dumping (with buddies) earlier. But been bluffing here. Why else has the share price been plunging?

Most importantly he stops publishing his BS everyday.

Throwing public tantrums is akin to apeing Donald Trump.

He just needs to stop.

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-02-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

To be honest
Both are equally important

However, in order to select a good company to invest FA comes first, follows by TA to get good entry and exit price.

I think KYY is very confused.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-02-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

For a Geezer trader playing on big MARGIN, TA takes precedence over FA. This is because the trader is playing on borrowed money and he can't afford for the share to go down or stagnate. Geezer needs an uptrending stock moving NORTH every other day. So, Geezer has finally thrown in the towel and admitted his fatal error again. Be humble in life to reap GOOD KARMA, cheers.

2,948 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-02-26 11:32 | Report Abuse

If TA come first, it leans more towards speculating..

Posted by simplasimon > 2021-02-26 13:11 | Report Abuse

TA or FA , it's all speculating , betting for a desired outcome which is unknown at point of buying. Make no bones about it.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-02-26 14:03 | Report Abuse

Another thing is any long term investor will tell you is there is a time to take profits.

Even Warren Buffet sells positions. Long suffering Supermax investors that bought shares 2003-2008 between 9 sen and 25 sen (post split) will be selling shares slowly to pay for kids college, buy a new car, and travel to NYC once Covid is over. Even at today's share price they are sitting on huge profits.

After the 2009 H1N1 pandemic we saw a 66% pull-back in price. A conservative estimate such as this pegs the price @RM3.67.

Back in 2010-11, it took 14 months for the wash-out to occur. It's happening much faster this time, which is definately not bullish for this stock.

byehisello

218 posts

Posted by byehisello > 2021-02-26 15:23 | Report Abuse

aiya semua turun apa pasal

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2021-02-26 15:31 | Report Abuse

Why keep using PE when everyone know ASP cannot sustain super profit will not last forever.

Posted by silverdigger > 2021-02-26 15:35 | Report Abuse

hi sir, since you are so influential in Malaysian stock market, why not you be the one to complain to SC about this ridiculous manipulation?

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > 2021-02-26 15:52 | Report Abuse

Not easy for one to admin the mistake, pride and ego.
Salute to those dare to admit to have made such not-so-intelligent decision.

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-02-26 16:04 | Report Abuse

Wow Kyy gave up? Hmm a bit tempted to buy gloves now. I remember last time Kyy left already then the price shoot up like hell.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-02-26 16:53 | Report Abuse

read carefully, KYY still holding. holding power is good. heng ong huat arh!!!

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-02-26 17:42 | Report Abuse

You see what Kyy mentioned in the article? He trying to sell if there's a chance. He not planning to hold long long 10 years like what you guys said. In short, Kyy at most is just a human.

Mini Bull

790 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2021-02-26 18:47 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon seem likwise a beginner, TA is more important than FA

Posted by sense maker > 2021-02-26 19:12 | Report Abuse

Don’t blame FA which drives value in the long run for your own ignorance. Valuation is always determined by maintainable profits in next 10 years, not next 1-2 years. It’s a basic lesson for even a beginner investor.

zonefinder

232 posts

Posted by zonefinder > 2021-02-26 19:23 | Report Abuse

Select stocks base on FA and entry and exit timing base on TA. Right now the FA is showing that this stock is a huge buy. Get it now and wait for next 1 year. Guarantee make more than 30% returns

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-02-26 21:26 | Report Abuse

Chart shows zero banker for very long already. Wait till bankers at least 30percent then only enter. But then, why would you want to buy a rebound stock with resistance? Go for uptrend stock instead.

Posted by Bamboo Green > 2021-02-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

Repeat
gohkimhock If TA come first, it leans more towards speculating..
26/02/2021 11:32 AM

Posted by Bamboo Green > 2021-02-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

这个老人语无伦次了

Ezitrade

54 posts

Posted by Ezitrade > 2021-02-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

see money take money la uncle

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-02-27 11:57 | Report Abuse

You all overlook this:

"I learned a very expensive lesson. On hindsight, if I started to sell as soon as the price start to drop, I would have made a lot of money."

You see his is not a loyal glove supporter as what you all have said. He just not going to hold long long term. He is just normal human who want to take profit if chance is there.

Joe Ng

210 posts

Posted by Joe Ng > 2021-02-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

Lol just imagine 10 years ago he is the 2nd shareholder of supermx, boss took him to look at factory. Now, having loss 90% of his wealth in dayang, he stay in condo rm20 while boss buy luxury condo in the us

GroundZero

355 posts

Posted by GroundZero > 2021-02-27 13:00 | Report Abuse

"fundamental quality is excellent"

supermx was one of the most overvalued stock in KLSE.
have you took your dementia medication?

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2021-02-27 13:03 | Report Abuse

Yeah, Supermax boss doesn't even care to give fat divvy to shareholders! Only buy super luxury condo in US! And yet here in Malaysia, Grandpa Koon worship such director!
I mean, why didn't Grandpa Koon promote Supermax back in March 2020! Why only now!

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2021-02-27 13:05 | Report Abuse

Supermax bos only go for bonus and share divvy! It's like force by bursa to do so!

signn

1,797 posts

Posted by signn > 2021-02-27 13:29 | Report Abuse

supermax go usa lo....nonsense ppl can go talk kok on other stocks la...lol

khyeap

40 posts

Posted by khyeap > 2021-02-28 06:01 | Report Abuse

Still FA. Super profit not sustainable in near future. Price dropped to Forward PE.

Posted by Morning $tar > 2021-03-10 12:35 | Report Abuse

FA = Funnymental Analysis