Everybody knows soybean oil and crude palm oil now are at very high prices
So?
What Sifu Warren Buffet said
"If a business does well it's share price will eventually go up"
let me give you an example
more than 13 years ago I saw htpadu being awarded job after job by Govt
So I told my Johor Sifu. He looked at the price of htpadu and it didn't move at all. So he said getting so many job awards also no use as the price still stagnant
I kept buying and buying
Htpadu was only 90 sen then and I also saw Director Helmi buying
One day htpadt suddenly declared a 14 sen dividend and My Johor Sifu got excited
By then Htpadu share jumped up
After ex dividend htpadu price again adjusted according
But to our surprise it declared another 14 sen dividend and followed by another good dividend
As a result people chased up htpadu to Rm1.40
I am not telling you to chase htpadu now
Now although palm oil prices don't move even cpo prices are so very high mean the market now react like last time on htpadu
Since palm oil is a Cash crop they will also give out more dividend and more dividend later
Who knows ?
They might even give out free bonus and free warrants later
and like Kwantas taken private at Rm1.65, Tmakmur at Rm1.90 and Kulim at Rm4.10 many might see golden windfall privatisation later
Shhhhhhhh shhhhhhhh shhhhhhhh!!! Boss, you promote like that!!! How can I buy cheap please!? Where got people want to sell please!!! Lucky you dont promote my ***** counter!!!!
Calvin sifu, this industry requires alot of foreign labour, for many years they are struggling to get labour to harvest palm oil..in addition to this, the recent US ban on TOP Glove on allegations of force labour. On top of these, EU ban on Palm Oil.
I think these are the downside factors why no one wants to goreng palm oil stocks, yet. Need to mention another two downside: - "silent" bio diesel mandate by the Gov of the day. - The hype on EV and solar projects, this two would affect demand for bio diesel.
Not trying to bash your post but just frustrated, comparing with how ppl goreng glove counters but not palm oil counters LOL
Big fan of your articles thou, last time made money from dutaland after reading your posts =)
Hi Calvin, again (I said it last time), CPO price up up up doesn't equal more profit for oil palm companies.
Again, you should just buy FCPO rather than oil palm companies stocks.
This is because FFB Yield has dropped drastically due to weather.
(I got some oil palm estates too. I abandoned few years ago due to high cost. Now is a good time to sell the estates though. )
I wish I can see some smart management figure out how to combat the unfavourable weather conditions now and in the coming years, but such management doesn't exist in Malaysia.
Calvin and the dollar guy, see the sarawak plantation's FFB has dropped from 30k ton to 20k ton, consistently going down and the drop is severe and continuous.
(I am the only one in the world to suggest to experts, it was due to lack of sunshine and forced plants and pollinating insects into "hybernation." )
You done alot of damage to esceramic people when it was 35 sen talking same nonsense as esceramic was then a turnaround due to mushrooming of glove companies ordering more hand molds
Fortunately Calvin still make more than double after Esceramic reached 90 sen when I sold to buy more Netx, Jtiasa , Wtk and Thplant
All these are now like esceramic as palm oil now up will cause a big change in fortune
Excellent commentary Calvin. Plantation counters will be the play once the next qtr results are out. Then, all naysayers will finally realise the increasing profits is not just a temporary thing. Looking at adding more WTK and TSH.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
56,445 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-01 15:05 | Report Abuse
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zWVw-j8eYSk