Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-11 22:37 | Report Abuse

Don't dream!

Substitute for palm oil are plenty.

The crash is just around the corner.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-11 22:41 | Report Abuse

Talk is empty

Name here one Vege Oil that is cheaper and better than Palm Oil?

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2021-05-11 23:58 | Report Abuse

Pig's fat extract to oil is cheaper but not halal HAHAHAHA

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-05-12 01:04 | Report Abuse

AAsia is still cheap

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2021-05-12 08:30 | Report Abuse

Bot Swkplnt long time and still waiting it to goes up big time.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-05-12 08:34 | Report Abuse

Bot Bplant for the past 6 months still waiting for the counter to ride the CPO price hike momentum

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-12 08:44 | Report Abuse

Remember 2 of the world most richest & savvy investors w.buffet & bill gates like investing in farmland now mah!

U can emulate them now too mah....!!

Thats why the 2 richest savvy investors have taken note the point of concern that palmoil & commodity price cannot going up forever like the case of glove & eventually the commodity price will also fall 1 day mah!

To address this issue or concern w.buffet & bill gates, say buy farmland & palmoil plantation, even the commodity price fall, u still have great protection on the value of cheap plantation land & farmland mah..!

If u buy into cheap land, u have both margin of safety accorded by cheap land plus prospect of reaping great profit from high palmoil price loh!

Thus u should Quickly Buy into palmoil plantation now, b4 its price shoot up mah!

Time to be a little bit more contraian in view of mkt at reasonable high level mah!

Warren buffet says inflation is definitely coming in view of low interest interest and speculative sign such as bitcoin, rubbish stock price run up sky high and unrealistic stock valuation & expectation and now raw commodities price run up mah!

Bill Gates already bought alot of farmland at low in preparation & in anticipation for the coming armmagedoom coming mah!
Why would one the world tech best richest owner switch alot of his investment into farmland, this bcos farmland or value real estate if it is bought at reasonable low price, u cannot go wrong over longterm bcos the availability of land is limited, u cannot manufacture land like bitcoin mah!

Coming back to msia the equivalent to farmland is oil plantation, u still can get it real cheap & it is paying u reasonably good dividend loh...this is the best defensive & offensive play like bill gates and warren buffet had highlighted mah!

As calvin sifu said timber is at record price & palmoil at record price surely some optimism will spillover to plantation & timber share price mah!

But this up 1 to 2 sen is chicken feed mah, why up so little leh ??

Timber & palmoil share r suffering from lack of production mah and also huge impairment losses on its assets mah & previous falling share price mah!
Thus they are jittery on recovery of palmoil & timber share loh!! They want to see actual profit b4 jump in loh!!
That means if u base on profit...as indicator that means the share price will be lagging loh!

Then why promote Wtk leh ??
1. The owner , directors and insiders already accumulating quietly without fanfare mah!
2. The palmoil & timber production volume of wtk, mhc, jtiasa, boustead, ijm plant already creeping up loh...this is further support by the record price of its commodities. Just imagine u have higher prices & higher volume....that will be a very important sign of higher big profit coming mah!
3. The share price already corrected over 3 yrs of downtrend previously, when there is a big shakeout of all the weak holders...u can only grow more optimistic as time past by loh!
4. Wtk is sitting on some prime land that invested at a very low cost near major town & city, they are good development mah!
5. With all the liquidity & quantitative easing & low interest rate environment, u can see big inflation will be coming loh...!! Wtk in commodities business plus very big cheap land bank is a very good inflation protector mah!

Based on the above i think wtk , jayatiasa & ijmplant is the best pick to make profit & this is concur by sifu calvin findings also mah!

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-05-12 11:38 | Report Abuse

Lack of foreign workers to harvest

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-05-12 11:48 | Report Abuse

Palm oil has stronger fundamentals than technology-overhyped. many technology no revenue, loss making but so high crazy defying logic wakaka

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-05-12 12:34 | Report Abuse

Buy

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-12 15:17 | Report Abuse

ahbah is clever

Today Calvin bought Fgv, Ijmplant, Thplant

Also for the 1st time ever. Bought Wilmar of Singapore below S$5.00

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2021-05-12 19:01 | Report Abuse

Forget WTK as the business same as Rsawit every quarter report huge loss. When CPO rally maybe can report tiny profit. If really want play plantation go for Jtiasa.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2021-05-12 19:20 | Report Abuse

WTK should be able to make reasonable profit few years later.

WTK's segmental performance for the past 4 quarters.
Palm Oil division LOSSES (excluding revaluation of Biological Assets)
31 Dec 20 - 11.1m
30 Sep 20 - 45.6m (included impairment PPE 22.2m)
30 Jun 20 - 3.2m
31 Mar 20 - 3.8m

Timber division LOSSES
31 Dec 20 - 7.9m
30 Sep 20 - 112.2m (included impairment PPE 59.8m)
30 Jun 20 - 13.9m
31 Mar 20 - 17.8m

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-12 20:03 | Report Abuse

Actually if you did deeper into the balance sheet of WTK there is no real losses except from impairments due to no sale, depreciation & others all skin deep losses

At its core all the value is still there

I have seen so many in KLSE that depreciates their lands, factories, houses & condos to the amazing value of One Ringgit book value

Can you imagine a freehold assets bought for hundreds of thousands can continue to depreciate until it became One Ringgit

In MSM Sugar Assets even Factories got book value at ZERO!

Really amazing only in KLSE Stocks got such kind of Rm0.00 (Zero) Book Value for a Big Land with factories

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2021-05-12 20:15 | Report Abuse

There are many many high NTA companies with small segment in plantation ie Orient, Kseng, KSL ..

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-12 21:33 | Report Abuse

Since the main thrust is very high Cpo prices go for these ones with largest palm oil land exposure

Small cap

Thplant over 230,000 acres of palm oil
Jtiasa over 206,000 acres of palm oil
Bplant over 200,000 acres of palm oil

These penny stocks will all rise up to cross Rm1.00

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-13 11:30 | Report Abuse

Do not be silly loh!!

Palmoil is 7 times more efficient than soya bean loh!

Just imagine without palmoil....u need 7 times more the size of palmoil estates, to produce equivalent volume of soya bean oil to replace palm oil, that means u are damaging 700% more of the environment mah!

Posted by MuttsInvestor > May 13, 2021 11:19 AM | Report Abuse

ENEMY NUMBER ONE to TO ENVIRONMENT ============ HUMANS ( Animals are MUCH more Environment Friendly ) ......... So ... Remove HUMANS from This World ???

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-13 11:36 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-13 16:02 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

But money still stuck in netx how? Where got money to buy pain oil counters leh? Calvin got sell 8 houses to buy netx before I remember...

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

Philip sold his Topglove too early and missed the Glove Superbull

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-05-24-story-h1507830969-THE_MOST_FOOLISH_THING_DONE_BY_PHILIP_AND_HE_IS_TOO_DUMB_TO_KNOW_IT_Cal.jsp

You leave i3 people alone to invest in this Super Bull run time of Palm Oil

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-13 18:00 |

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-13 18:08 | Report Abuse

Don't talk nonsense

Calvin never con anyone

Calvin shares good stocks

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-10-27-story-h1535484485-A_LOOK_AT_CALVIN_TAN_REASEARCH_STOCK_PICKS_AS_RECORDED_BY_PHILIP_NOT_PE.jsp

Anyone who invest a modest amount in each of above highlighted stocks & keep even till now will do ok

The Sum Total of all Gains minus Sum total of all losses still come out VERY POSITIVE

ALL PLEASE TAKE THE ORIGINAL PRICES AND COMPARE THEM ONE BY ONE NOW

DON'T FORGET SUPERMAX EX ONE FOR ONE FREE BONUS WHILE MANY GOT GOOD DIVIDENDS

FOR NOW IF CAN SELL ALL OF THE ABOVE & PUT INTO PALM OIL FOR ANOTHER GREAT COMING SUPERBULL TIME

Many Happy Returns

Calvin

Sales

3,194 posts

Posted by Sales > 2021-05-17 14:57 | Report Abuse

Hope in future Calvin don't promote penny stock to us. So far all the penny stocks is like shit!