110 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2021-05-17 14:52

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-15 12:09 | Report Abuse

Mahathir should encourage people to talk peace instead of talking & thinking war mah!

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-15 12:18 | Report Abuse

what a religious fanatic demon

Is he saying removal of people from praying justifies stoning of innocent israelis?...and justifies thousands of rockets to israel from Hamas...

is people praying or coming with an attack plan there?

He said the world seems to think that it is the Palestinians who are provoking Israel but as was the case today while the Palestinians were praying in their mosque the Israelis took the decision to invade and attack them.

“People who are praying are not a danger to anyone,” he said. — Bernama

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-15 12:22 | Report Abuse

U see this point loh!

If Asean countries gang up start provoking China by attacking their interest militarily in SCS bcos they are not happy for china claimed on SCS, do u not think this will start a major war leh ?

Luckily the Asean approached are friendly, peaceful dialogue & negotiation at least u get some peace & do not start a war loh!

Just look at Petronas...still enjoy mining its oil...bcos they are no war mah...!!
Your opponent like china, will still respect u...if u take a peaceful & friendly approach mah!

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-15 12:24 | Report Abuse

the emirates and saudis know when to keep their mouth shut....but we have a bodoh sombong Mahathir..

Posted by cruger12345 > 2021-05-15 12:29 | Report Abuse

take out the religion of the issue . Let say Palastenian are majority Christian ( by the way they are Christian in Palastien ) would you still think Israel in on the right side ? Read Balfour Declaration read the 1948 war in Palastine . Basically Israel just invade and chase out a lot of Palestinian from their homeland by force . So now imagine a thug come to your farmland and chase you out by force will you still treat the thug nicely ? Now, the court said ok , the thug do have the right to get 50% of the farmland and you reluctantly accept it because you have no choice ( you do not have jet fighter or bigger gun etc ) , but the Thug said “ no way , I want 80 % ( currently accupied ) if not all ). What will you react on this ? Sitting still ? Do not read too much western media they are basically bias on this issue . Read Alastor Jazeera maybe still ok . Read what Naom Chomsky view to open your mind .

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-15 12:33 |

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-15 12:34 |

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-15 12:36 | Report Abuse

Israel is smart enough to be not like Europeans who are welcoming muslims to their land who will eventually only kill the host

never a muslim country invite and allow christian or any other religion to obtain citizenship

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-15 12:38 | Report Abuse

Israel is historically Jewish & Christian promise land mah!

Since that area under british administration, like msia & spore at that time, it is british right to grant it to the Jewish people mah!

Just like grant malaya to malayan people, india to indian & pakistan mah!

U got study history or not, Israel have weak military power at that time when the british grant the area to jews, how can they chase the arabs out.

The arab actually invaded Israel, but with the help of british & french, the israelites eventually defeated them after a hard fought war loh!

Posted by cruger12345 > May 15, 2021 12:29 PM | Report Abuse

take out the religion of the issue . Let say Palastenian are majority Christian ( by the way they are Christian in Palastien ) would you still think Israel in on the right side ? Read Balfour Declaration read the 1948 war in Palastine . Basically Israel just invade and chase out a lot of Palestinian from their homeland by force . So now imagine a thug come to your farmland and chase you out by force will you still treat the thug nicely ? Now, the court said ok , the thug do have the right to get 50% of the farmland and you reluctantly accept it because you have no choice ( you do not have jet fighter or bigger gun etc ) , but the Thug said “ no way , I want 80 % ( currently accupied ) if not all ). What will you react on this ? Sitting still ? Do not read too much western media they are basically bias on this issue . Read Alastor Jazeera maybe still ok . Read what Naom Chomsky view to open your mind

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-15 12:39 | Report Abuse

https://worldaffairs.blog/2021/05/12/palestinians-v-uyghurs-naked-western-hypocrisy/

For the last few days, Israel has been bombing the heck out of Gaza, just like Israel has done so a few times in the recent past. Missiles and fighter jets have been blowing up schools, apartment complexes, hospitals, mosques, and media centers. Gaza, of course, has no air force, missile defense systems, or military. Gaza is an open air prison, where every aspect of people’s lives is controlled by Israel.

The new conflict started when Israel started evicting Palestinians from their homes in East Jerusalem and also attacked Muslims praying inside one of the holiest sites — Al Aqsa mosque — (during the holy month of Ramadan) with grenades and rubber bullets.

As Caitlin Johnstone puts it, what’s happening in Gaza is “an assault on an open-air concentration camp by a brutal apartheid regime.” Chris Hedges describes Israel’s actions as “mass murder” and “state-sponsored terror.”

In 2014, Israel bombed Gaza for 51 days and killed thousands of people, including 500+ children. What will be the human toll this time?

Thanks to the unwavering U.S. support, Israel can bomb as much as it wants, ignore 30 U.N. Security Council resolutions, and violate myriad Geneva convention laws about collective punishments, ethnic cleansing etc. What happened to the “rules-based international order” that American politicians sanctimoniously preach all the time?

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-15 12:40 | Report Abuse

@sslee, investigate thoroughly what made Israel trigger its first move...they never make first move

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-15 12:43 | Report Abuse

it is very easy for palestenians to stop bloodshed on their side....just stop firing the missiles to israel?

such blatantly obvious thing they can do....do exploit this situation due to hatred of yours to jews lor...

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-15 12:44 | Report Abuse

“Fighting for the sake of fighting or for the sake of taking revenge is not going to gain anything,” he said in the address “Call for Humanity and the Ummah on Palestine Issues and Condemning Israeli Cruelty.

Dr Mahathir also expressed the hope for the Arab world and the Palestinians to sit down and think of a proper strategy to stand up to Israel.

“I hope that the Muslim world will awaken to the present situation. I wish we all will suffer less against the violent activities of the Israelis against the Palestinians and against humanity,” he said.

Dr Mahathir said it is important to get diplomatic recognition and go into the realm of diplomacy in order to explain the truth of the struggle, that the victims are the Palestinians and not otherwise.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-15 12:44 | Report Abuse

appears anti-smetism still lives on some arian bloods and of course those who feel made inferior by the jews succcess in every field

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-15 12:47 | Report Abuse

simple - ask the Hamas stop firing le...if they love their palestenian children...such simple common sense...

do not aggravate le...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-15 12:52 | Report Abuse

U see Israel already compromise & allowed & facilitated the creation of 2 palestinian states that is west bank & gaza as neighbour in the name of peace but still israel did not get the peace they wanted mah!

The palestinian wanted jeruselam....for what leh ?
This is only the 3rd holiest site for the muslim but most holiest site for judaism n christian, surely Israel would not want to surrender this loh!.

I think as long as israel can grant free access of jeruselam to christian & muslim to pray at the temple, it is best to leave that area under Israel administration mah!

FYI...mekah & madinah....non muslim have no free access mah!

Posted by Sslee > May 15, 2021 12:39 PM | Report Abuse

For the last few days, Israel has been bombing the heck out of Gaza, just like Israel has done so a few times in the recent past. Missiles and fighter jets have been blowing up schools, apartment complexes, hospitals, mosques, and media centers. Gaza, of course, has no air force, missile defense systems, or military. Gaza is an open air prison, where every aspect of people’s lives is controlled by Israel.

The new conflict started when Israel started evicting Palestinians from their homes in East Jerusalem and also attacked Muslims praying inside one of the holiest sites — Al Aqsa mosque — (during the holy month of Ramadan) with grenades and rubber bullets.

As Caitlin Johnstone puts it, what’s happening in Gaza is “an assault on an open-air concentration camp by a brutal apartheid regime.” Chris Hedges describes Israel’s actions as “mass murder” and “state-sponsored terror.”

In 2014, Israel bombed Gaza for 51 days and killed thousands of people, including 500+ children. What will be the human toll this time?

Thanks to the unwavering U.S. support, Israel can bomb as much as it wants, ignore 30 U.N. Security Council resolutions, and violate myriad Geneva convention laws about collective punishments, ethnic cleansing etc. What happened to the “rules-based international order” that American politicians sanctimoniously preach all the time?

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-15 12:53 | Report Abuse

wellsaid raider

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-15 13:16 | Report Abuse

Obviously stockraider did not have any idea what is called a two state solution

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Two-state_solution#:~:text=The%20two%2Dstate%20solution%20to,west%20of%20the%20Jordan%20River.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-15 13:26 | Report Abuse

if you seek vote by majority arabs who are majority muslims on land dispute, biasness is 100% certain in favor of palestenian..

they should learn to give to other religion

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-05-15 13:53 | Report Abuse

ada apa kat gaza? ada emas kah? apasal bunuh suka suka? tada kerja?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-15 19:20 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

WITH THE ATTITUDE OF PALESTINE LIKE THAT, EVEN U HAVE AGREEMENT, DO U THINK ISRAEL WILL HAVE LASTING PEACE LEH ?

SOME MORE MOST OF PALESTINE LEADERS CANNOT BE TRUSTED TO COMPLY WITH ANY PEACE AGREEMENT WITH ISRAEL.

THE PALESTINE LEADERSHIP HAD BEEN SPLIT INTO 2 DISTINCT PARTIES UNDER HAMAS & FATAH, EVEN IF ISRAEL AGREE WITH ONE PARTY, THE OTHER SIDE WILL DISAGREE LOH.

IN ADDITION HAMAS & FATAH DO NOT SEE EYE TO EYE WITH EACH OTHER MAH!

ALSO MOST OF PALESTINAN ARE OF THE OPINION, THEY DO WISH TO SEE A JEWISH STATES EXIST WHATSOVER MAH!

UNDER SUCH CONDITION, HOW COULD U FIND PEACE LEH ??

ACTUALLY TODAY, THE PALESTINE STATES ALREADY CREATED IN WEST BANK N GAZA LOH....THUS THE PALESTINE IN WITHIN REACH OF FORMING ITS OWN STATEHOOD MAH!

SO LONG AS THE PALESTINIAN ARE PREPARE TO GIVE IN THE JURUSELAM CLAIM, TOMORROW U CAN HAVE A PEACE AGREEMENT WITH ISRAEL & FORMALIZATION OF PALESTINE STATE MAH!

History of the two-state solution
The first proposal for the creation of Jewish and Arab states in the British Mandate of Palestine was made in the Peel Commission report of 1937, with the Mandate continuing to cover only a small area containing Jerusalem. The recommended partition proposal was rejected by the Arab community of Palestine,[9][10] and was accepted by most of the Jewish leadership.

Support for a two state solution varies according to the way the question is phrased.

Some Israeli journalists suggest that the Palestinians are unprepared to accept a Jewish State on any terms.[43][44] According to one poll, "fewer than 2 in 10 Arabs, both Palestinian and all others, believe in Israel's right to exist as a nation with a Jewish majority."[45]

Posted by Sslee > May 15, 2021 1:16 PM | Report Abuse

Obviously stockraider did not have any idea what is called a two state solution

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Two-state_solution#:~:text=The%20two%2....

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-15 20:14 | Report Abuse

looking at how bias a country can be purely from religious interest without any involvement directly (malaysia)...they have done this repeatedly for their so called muslim brothers (Rohingya, Uyghur etc)...

I see the only way forward is war....there is no way you can talk logic and justice

You will be surprised that more death happened in such a peace loving country as china vs the entire world...greater than world war 2

its hard wired in our blood - to bully others when we are strong and to fight when we are suppressed...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_wars_by_death_toll

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/3/36/Wars_by_Death_Toll_Chart.jpg

war is inevitable looks like - LETS FIGHT!

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-15 23:02 |

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

I can be sarcatic and at time being nasty/offensive but definately not a liar.

Palestinian people had suffered long enough because of outsiders take as "Arab-Israeli conflict" when many Non Muslim, Non-Arab countries and common people are sympathy with the Palestinian people and want Peace to prevail and Palestine people to live in peace side by side with Israel people.

Arab countries are the one that perlong the war/conflict for their own selfish goal of compete with each other to be the most influential muslim leader of the world for standing up to Israel.

The Law of Change

When you think about the Law of Change, you connect with the message that the universe gives us what we need. So, you will find that history continually repeating itself until you demonstrate that you’ve learned what you need to in order to create a different future. If you notice that you seem to be stuck in a loop, this is because there’s something fundamental that has not yet been addressed.

Consider a war which has been going on for decades or centuries. The people fighting the war today are not those who started the war. If you think negative thoughts and perform destructive actions, the karmic cycle of negativity and destruction will continue. People need to make a conscious decision to change destructive patterns of behavior. They need to spread loving kindness and good intentions to break the endless cycles of war. It requires higher levels of thinking and similar spiritual values. Everyone needs to make a personal contribution to accomplish the task of bringing about peace in the universe.

3,755 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2021-05-16 09:51 | Report Abuse

Israel and Hamas now at war. Surely both sides will attack each other and need to spend a lot of money.
Tun M should keep his mouth shut. Malaysia is having much more problem these days. Better solve our problem first. Welfare always start from home.

3,755 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2021-05-16 09:54 | Report Abuse

Israel right?
Hamas right?
Both sides have the right to defend himself.
Whosoever started this conflict past 7 days must take initiative to stop the violence.

3,755 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2021-05-16 09:55 | Report Abuse

If you shit, don't expect others to clean it for you.

3,755 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2021-05-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

Don't drag in history too much.
When would you like to begin the 'history'? 2000 years ago? 500 years ago, 75 years ago?
OR would you want to concentrate on what as it now?
'AS IT WHERE IS'
Any how, nothing concerning Malaysia.
Don't take side.
Let UN solve this problem.
If problem can't be solve in 10 days, probably can solve in 10 months.
Otherwise it may be over in 10 years.
Remember Japan invaded China on 8.8.1938? Everything ended by July 1945.
So all incidents will be over sooner or later.

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-05-16 10:54 | Report Abuse

boycott MCDONALD burger, Jewish brand to show solidality towards palestian cause?

14,631 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

NO LAND BELONGS TO ANY MAN. ULTIMATELY MAN BECOMES FERTILISER FOR THE LAND.
WHETHER HE WAS A GOOD HUMAN OR NOT CAN BE WITNESSED IF TREE GROWS ON HIS GRAVE OR JUST DUST.

3,031 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-16 11:39 | Report Abuse

can someone tell me is it alright to send thousands of rockets into population centers targeting innocent civilians?

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-16 11:42 | Report Abuse

this simple logic even a 5 year old of any non muslim can answer, but not even ONE educated muslim out of over 1.8 billion muslims in the world would say its wrong...

Posted by gohkimhock > May 16, 2021 11:39 AM | Report Abuse

can someone tell me is it alright to send thousands of rockets into population centers targeting innocent civilians?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-16 12:00 | Report Abuse

It is time to encourage restraints, dialogue & negotiation to avoid escalation of war mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-16 12:08 | Report Abuse

The Narrative must be Right b4 u can get a peace Treaty & settlement loh!

Posted by stockraider > May 16, 2021 12:05 PM | Report Abuse X

"He said that Malaysia is all for a fair and equitable settlement through the two-state solution based on the pre-1967 borders, with Jerusalem the capital of Palestine as the only viable solution to the conflict."

I think most muslim countries not serious of lasting peace, if u r thinking this line loh!

Why Jeruselam must be palestine capital & not Israel leh ?

I m puzzle loh!

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-05-16 12:11 | Report Abuse

did china chinese not fight back when they were conquered by mongols or japanese?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-16 12:13 | Report Abuse

Who has been conquered 1st ?

The jewish or the arabs leh ??

Know your history mah!

Posted by FortuneBlooming > May 16, 2021 12:11 PM | Report Abuse

did china chinese not fight back when they were conquered by mongols or japanese?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-16 12:15 | Report Abuse

Anyway the whole arab continent is at least 150x bigger than isreal & more 10000 time bigger than Jeruselam mah!

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-05-16 12:16 | Report Abuse

stockraider when were the jews last conquered? 50 years ago or 2,000 years ago aah?

you need to go back to your history class loh

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-05-16 12:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > May 16, 2021 12:15 PM | Report Abuse

Anyway the whole arab continent is at least 150x bigger than isreal & more 10000 time bigger than Jeruselam mah!

shifting goalposts again?

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-16 12:17 | Report Abuse

Only those Palestinians know how it feel to be in a war zone. Politicians in Hamas and many so called World Arab, Muslim and Non-Muslim leaders are only good in acting for their own domestic and world audience.

History continually repeating itself until you demonstrate that you’ve learned what you need to in order to create a different future.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-16 12:18 | Report Abuse

900 to 1200 years ago loh!

Jeruselam reverted to the jews in 1948 mah!

Posted by FortuneBlooming > May 16, 2021 12:16 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider when were the jews last conquered? 50 years ago or 2,000 years ago aah?

you need to go back to your history class loh

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-16 12:20 |

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-05-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

so you wanna talk history now, stockraider?

the jews were not even the first ancient indigenous inhabitants of canaan, they were migrants from mesopotamia

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

King James Bible
Pray for the peace of Jerusalem: they shall prosper that love thee.

New King James Version
Pray for the peace of Jerusalem: “May they prosper who love you.

New American Standard Bible

NASB 1995
Pray for the peace of Jerusalem: "May they prosper who love you.

NASB 1977

Amplified Bible
Pray for the peace of Jerusalem: “May they prosper who love you [holy city].

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-16 12:23 |

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-05-16 12:24 | Report Abuse

after 12 families from the Mah Meri tribe in Kampung Orang Asli Bagan Lalang were issued eviction notices asking them to leave their homes within 30 days. by selangor state GLC PKNS.... any dfference with isreal-palestin conflicts? the only difference MY minority always very law abiding, silently oppressed locally. never fight as we appreciate peace, harmony unlike others

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-16 12:26 | Report Abuse

Its stup*dity to have mercy over palestinian even when their childrens are killed le...

its is because these Hamas intentionally place them at their military centres to shield...

Hamas have no regrets for their death as they think death by jihad will reward you better after life

they keep reproducing to increase their population in order to dominate others le...

do not be the sparrowhawk that innocently rears cuckoo's chicks which will eventually kill its own...

cuckoos are asshole birds le...

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-05-16 12:26 | Report Abuse

so now you wanna talk history now, stockraider?

the jews were not even the first ancient indigenous inhabitants of canaan, they were migrants from mesopotamia

just like your own ancestors were originallly migrants from guangdong