61 comment(s). Last comment by milosh 2021-06-17 10:52

roger3210

4,951 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2021-05-18 12:26 | Report Abuse

depends on the demand, demand in malaysia is weak :D unless u can export to US/Europe/China which Alcom is not.

2,945 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-18 12:32 | Report Abuse

yes. the commodity price is rising but it does not mean malaysian steel players will benefit from it. Same like oil and gas. Unless you are able to extract the thing yourself and become the upstream players.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

The present high price of steel are due to China (world biggest producer} curtailment of export & production of steel & this is beside high iron ore prices and high standard of environment protection impose by china govt.

Consequently msia downstream producers sit on inventory gains plus ability to pass the cost increase to consumers due to less competition from china mah!

Posted by Sslee > May 18, 2021 12:18 PM | Report Abuse

If you are in the downstream and your raw material price keep increasing do you think you can pass down the increase price to your customers?

djibaok

1,175 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2021-05-18 12:58 | Report Abuse

cannot because got covid

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-18 12:59 | Report Abuse

Covid pun olang buat banyak business mah!

Posted by djibaok > May 18, 2021 12:58 PM | Report Abuse

cannot because got covid

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-18 14:59 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (May 18): The steep climb in commodity prices to multi-year high levels, if not record high, is inflating companies' input costs at a time many businesses are struggling with low sales volumes brought about by the Covid-19 pandemic.

Noting that a "margin squeeze is inevitable" for manufacturers, Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers president Tan Sri Soh Thian Lai said it is not that easy to pass on the cost increments to customers, citing scenarios in which companies could be bounded by contracts, renegotiations would be needed for price adjustments.

He commented that the rise in commodity prices is a global phenomenon and is likely to impact all businesses especially amongst competing suppliers. Any price hike will trigger a chain effect, he added.

"Given the current economic conditions, some manufacturers are content to keep their business alive and sustain jobs, and not concerned with optimising profit," said Soh.

However, he noted that even if the commodity prices have increased, it may not necessarily translate into higher costs immediately as businesses producing commodities-based products would have hedged by keeping some inventories.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-18 15:09 | Report Abuse

The correct approach for business....is if u face lowering demand & increasing cost....They should increase price immediately, so that u can achieved higher margin & prepare to do lesser business loh!

U see...if u go for low price war...with low margin no use loh....bcos your margin will be much less & u cannot attract so much demand anyway, thus cannot cover your cost loh!

Of course this business association chairman, will say tough time with high input cost & cannot raise price, hoping that they can attract some Govt support loh!

In fact high input cost is the best time to raise price & margin loh!

Posted by Sslee > May 18, 2021 2:59 PM | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (May 18): The steep climb in commodity prices to multi-year high levels, if not record high, is inflating companies' input costs at a time many businesses are struggling with low sales volumes brought about by the Covid-19 pandemic.

Noting that a "margin squeeze is inevitable" for manufacturers, Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers president Tan Sri Soh Thian Lai said it is not that easy to pass on the cost increments to customers, citing scenarios in which companies could be bounded by contracts, renegotiations would be needed for price adjustments.

He commented that the rise in commodity prices is a global phenomenon and is likely to impact all businesses especially amongst competing suppliers. Any price hike will trigger a chain effect, he added.

"Given the current economic conditions, some manufacturers are content to keep their business alive and sustain jobs, and not concerned with optimising profit," said Soh.

However, he noted that even if the commodity prices have increased, it may not necessarily translate into higher costs immediately as businesses producing commodities-based products would have hedged by keeping some inventories.

Bullbursa

452 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2021-05-18 15:37 | Report Abuse

ALcom profit from property segment, not aluminum. Don’t be trapped

roger3210

4,951 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2021-05-18 15:45 | Report Abuse

alcom seller unlimited supply, insider non stop selling ahead of QR :D

Posted by Supermax2020 > 2021-05-18 16:51 | Report Abuse

Just one word… RUN!!!!

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-05-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

Buy our Bukit Besi in Terengganu ?

Petronas

815 posts

Posted by Petronas > 2021-05-18 18:49 | Report Abuse

Wow.

Ron90

3,759 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-05-18 20:43 | Report Abuse

metal already reaching its limit, china govt has gv stern warning to speculators to reduce the price of raw materials.. this apek KYY should know la.. Who dare to go against cumminist party regime?..price of all metal counters already appreciated >300% since the beginning of this year.. Better move out

Ron90

3,759 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-05-18 20:45 | Report Abuse

at local economy down, construction down.. who need steel bars??.. some more wanna increase price

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-05-18 21:43 | Report Abuse

Remember the same story? When covid cases keep increase, it is ilogical for gloves counters to drop. What hapen to gloves counter? When he said the same old story, means px for metal counters r peak!!!!

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-05-18 21:44 | Report Abuse

Beter run b4 he acept mistake

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2021-05-18 21:59 | Report Abuse

last time gloves you also say like dis le. then you lose until ahma can't recognize n cut loss, then talk bad about glove. all investors must recognize this buying opportunity? you think any sane person would ever believe you again? mr con you win.

chopstick

468 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2021-05-19 07:46 | Report Abuse

this companies do not produce the own aluminium from raw, not like glove companies, Finished products will be more expensive due to higher price of raw aluminium . they need to buy at high cost of raw to make their finished products. if some of their contracts job were awarded before the price increase. can the companies make more profit.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-19 08:49 |

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2021-05-19 08:58 | Report Abuse

Uncle missed his opportunity to sell Leon Fuat at the highest. Otherwise this article wont come out.

Anyway, China government has come out and instructed steelmakers not to participate in pricing manipulation. I think China government also caught out by the spike in demand after ordering factories to shut down to reduce pollution. Iron ore has dropped after that. I foresee pricing will go down slowly in the next 6months. It takes a couple of months to boost supply to meet demand.

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2021-05-19 09:14 | Report Abuse

Haha......uncle very busy publishing many articles lately.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-05-19 09:41 | Report Abuse

brainless article..

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-05-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

This is called inflation. And US will do something about it. If not, investors will prepare for it.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-19 10:44 | Report Abuse

VERY IMPORTANT STUDY REVISION ON CYCLICAL BLUE ON METAL MAH!

U think so easy to limit down meh ??

We are in the commodities cyclical bull cycle & these are fuel by low interest rates & high liquidity which give it strong added boost mah!

The present high price of steel are due to China (world biggest producer} curtailment of export & production of steel & this is beside high iron ore prices and high standard of environment protection impose by china govt.

Consequently msia downstream producers sit on inventory gains plus ability to pass the cost increase to consumers due to less competition from china mah!

Posted by Voyage2Holland > May 19, 2021 10:25 AM | Report Abuse

Kyy will take you to Holland. Price increase only benefit the smelter.Not traders.F&N margins are being squeezed bcos of rising commodity prices.Ask F&N why dont increase prices like KYY suggested.
KYY WILL TAKE YOU TO HOLLAND.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-05-19 10:59 | Report Abuse

kyy takes us to Holland once in a blue moon but mani times he took us to the Pure Land of eternal bliss$$$.

After all, no human is perfect !

Starship2

172 posts

Posted by Starship2 > 2021-05-19 13:04 | Report Abuse

The focus is on stocks so i am not sure if it is okay on something else. A small correction..china with a population of 1.4 billion is expected to have the biggest gdp soon. It is NOT the richest..it is, if i am not mistaken is 67 or so on the list. Bahrein is on the top with Singapore next. The USA and most of the European countries are among the top 20 richest countries..

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2021-05-19 14:39 | Report Abuse

Now steel counter already heavy correction can bottom fish d.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2021-05-19 16:46 | Report Abuse

uncle want to sell lol...

roger3210

4,951 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2021-05-19 16:54 | Report Abuse

uncle margin call soon, prepare for limit down especially alcom

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2021-05-19 16:59 | Report Abuse

dun keep on asking ppl to absorb while you are silently selling la KYY, we know your tricks already. and its damn annoying!

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-05-19 17:21 | Report Abuse

Supermax up again wo. You got buy or not Kyy!

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-05-19 17:23 | Report Abuse

kyy gonna panic sell alu and steeel counter... watch out guy !!

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-05-19 17:26 | Report Abuse

Please no wrestle with kyy in the mkt bcos he is a mkt expert !

haridassa

44 posts

Posted by haridassa > 2021-05-19 21:30 | Report Abuse

This Goon is talking crab story....how much profit can these companies make......1 billion a quater? Dungu oldman . Good up 20 sen and then drop 80 sen then the steam gone left in the doldrums.

2,945 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-19 21:45 | Report Abuse

Looking at the harsh comments here, Mr Warren Buffet has some words for uncle KYY..

"It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it. If you think about that, you'll do things differently.."

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-05-20 02:35 |

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-05-20 07:31 | Report Abuse

Whenever kyy publish news you all better sell. Once publish counter will go down and down.

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-05-20 09:00 | Report Abuse

I already lost trust on KYY after the glove theme play. now want to play the steel counter, then come with all story on steel counter. He should have call buy on steel last year December when they are still cheap. Better sell steel counter and move to others oversold counter.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2021-05-20 09:00 | Report Abuse

I dunno its already the Nth time he sing song about steel. same modus operandi with gloves. then suddenly will U-turn. Glad to see many already know his hidden intentions when he post articles

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-05-20 12:48 | Report Abuse

I oredi told U so. No fight with kyy in the mkt bcos he is a mkt black belt holder lah. Better accept him as our master !

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-05-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

kyy selling Alcom, Lbalum n Leonfb now to slaughter us ?

MF0001

932 posts

Posted by MF0001 > 2021-05-20 15:42 | Report Abuse

UNKER KYY

JUST SHARING NEWS MARH

NEED TO CONDEMN UNKER MERH

NO NEED LARH

SHARING ALUMINIUM AND STEEL PRICES UP ONI

U BUY

N

CHASE HIGH

STILL UR PROBLEM?

NOT MERH?

:DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-05-20 19:47 | Report Abuse

Ikut koon cepat mampuih

PATIKAYA

205 posts

Posted by PATIKAYA > 2021-05-20 21:22 | Report Abuse

Nak tanya Apek Kyy ..correction or collection time

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-05-21 08:10 | Report Abuse

abang_misai sangkut ke? Skrg unker dah upgrade pergi emas. besi and tin dah tak main kot....

ITCHYLEG

167 posts

Posted by ITCHYLEG > 2021-05-26 00:24 | Report Abuse

The manufacturing segment registered a profit before tax in Q1 FY2021 of RM1.19 million versus
Q1 FY2020’s loss before tax of RM1.03 million. The higher shipment volume contributed to this
improved result albeit there were increases in freight costs, higher usage of external reroll coils to
supplement in-house production capacity and higher repairs and maintenance expenses. These
increases were partially offset with lower general provisions requirements for slow moving inventories
and customer complaints.
For the property development segment, its EmHub project saw substantial construction progress,
coupled with prudent cost controls and lower staff costs, net of higher marketing expenses. The higher
construction progress has led to more progress billings to customers and higher recognition of
progressive profits, translating into a profit before tax of RM8.74 million in Q1 FY2021 compared
with Q1 FY2020’s profit before tax of RM0.28 million.

ITCHYLEG

167 posts

Posted by ITCHYLEG > 2021-05-26 00:27 | Report Abuse

PLS beware the profit for this quarter are mainly from property development segment, not from manufacturing segment

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2021-05-28 23:15 | Report Abuse

leonfb superb results

Posted by 1997sehun > 2021-06-01 10:49 | Report Abuse

Good day! This is Stella from Brilliance Group in China. We are writing to you to establish long-term trade relations with you.
We are a leading company with many years' experience in Aluminum export business.You may also visit our online company introduction, which includes our latest product.
If you're interested, please let me know what kind of aluminum products you need,We'll give you a quote.

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-17 10:52 | Report Abuse

aluminium reserves release not significant, not effect on LBALUM: https://miloshtrading.blogspot.com/2021/06/aluminium-prices-to-stabilize-soon.html