11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-26 20:52 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-26 20:53 | Report Abuse

Steel price goes up 79 Yuan on 23/7/2021 to 5,600 Yuan/MT.
The steel price breaks one week high.
Please read the below link.
https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/steel
Steel stocks listed in China had gone up 10% to 20% in the last one week.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-26 21:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by BlessedInvestor > Jul 23, 2021 12:24 PM | Report Abuse

Moving towards blast furnaces

To put things into perspective, there are only two major steel players operating blast furnaces currently — Alliance Steel and Eastern Steel.

In general, a blast furnace is three times more capital-intensive than an electric arc furnace (EAF) but its steelmaking cost composition including raw materials is about 25% lower than the latter’s.
---------------------

I want to add the below statement about Hiaptek or ESSB.
Blast furnace of ESSB will help to save RM 100 million a year.
Hence the profit of Hiaptek will be good in FY 2022.

Psyduck

34 posts

Posted by Psyduck > 2021-07-26 21:05 | Report Abuse

uncle really con man. always bring ppl to holland. shame on u

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-26 21:05 | Report Abuse

Under the guidance of the iron and steel reduction policy, some domestic steel mills have announced maintenance plans. Taking Jiangsu Province as an example, the total crude steel output from January to June was 63.58 million tons, an increase of 12.77%. In order to complete the target for the whole year, Jiangsu's leading sample steel mills will need to reduce their output by more than 4 million tons in the second half of the year. In order to meet the needs of the domestic market, imported semi-finished products are then rolled into the first choice of most steel mills. Chinese steel mills are actively looking for opportunities to import billets.
According to Mysteel, the import price of general billet in the recent market is about US$710-725/ton CFR Jiangyin Port, an increase of US$24-28/ton on a week-on-week basis. Part of the low-cost resources from India are about US$700/ton, but considering that the Indian epidemic may cause ships to be unable to dock or stay for 14 days to enter the port, most buyers are cautious about Indian resources
-------------------
Chinese steel mills are actively looking for opportunities to import billets.

Ans : ESSB of Hiaptek is able to compete internationally to export billets.
ESSB will increase the capacity from 700,000 MT to 1.5 million MT in FY 2022.
Hiaptek will perform well in FY 2022.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-26 21:14 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-26 21:27 | Report Abuse

I never attack any person in public forum.
Why so personal to attack me all the time ?
I did not answer does not mean that I am wrong.
I am a grateful person, I always "remember the source of the water when I drink water".

I keep quiet is to give him a chance to think it over.
I keep quiet is a matter of respect.
Please do not abuse it.

I stop here.

KINGCOBRA

550 posts

Posted by KINGCOBRA > 2021-07-26 21:28 | Report Abuse

Koon I think you are trying to dampen the price in order to buy cheaply!

dzalee

5 posts

Posted by dzalee > 2021-07-26 22:14 | Report Abuse

After all, you have sold all your stocks. What are you trying to prove by behaving so ridiculous every day? You are going to look like a fool if you keep on repeating the same thing over and over again. Please, don’t insult our intelligence anymore. Get lost and stay out from Hiap Teck and Leon Fuat.

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2021-07-26 22:19 | Report Abuse

Con you win. con 9 you all. pump and dumpster

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-26 22:27 | Report Abuse

Reduced profit normal lah! Even kindergarten kid knows that when companies are forced to operate below capacity. Reduced profit does not mean end of the company, just a little longer wait mah.

If sexual intercourse is compared to QR result then delayed ejaculation and longer period gives immense pleasure. Ultimately, the ending would be EXPLOSIVELY pleasant for both mah.

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2021-07-26 23:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by Madamtankitpheng___ > Jul 26, 2021 10:51 PM | Report Abuse

My husband KYY is a bad loser.After forcing to sell HiapTeck due to margin limit he is now seeking revenge.I am so sad he keep attacking OTB who is an honest person.OTB is no a person to make U turns.Many time KYY cannot pay his dogs Aaron_tan and pang72 he ask me to sleep with them.pay in kind for asking them to attack steel shares forum.

Whoa dude, you had gone way beyond human's moral line..

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-07-27 00:06 | Report Abuse

Haha KYY tells lies all the time.

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2021-07-27 00:22 | Report Abuse

uncle u bought how much short options

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-07-27 00:41 | Report Abuse

Only one word for Geezer, VINDICTIVE.

cherry88

975 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-07-27 08:53 | Report Abuse

The more comments you guys given, the more KYY will write. Just remain quiet and let him write. There will be no sound when clap with 1 hand.
@OTB, silence is the perfect weapon here. haha.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-27 09:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by investortrader88 > Jul 27, 2021 9:28 AM | Report Abuse

Hiap Teck Venture Berhad is engaged in investment and property holdings, and the provision of management services. Its segments include Trading, Manufacturing, Property and Investment, Transportation, and Mining Exploration. The Trading segment is an importer, exporter and general dealer in steel products, hardware and building materials. The Manufacturing segment is engaged in manufacturing, renting and distributing steel pipes, hollow sections, scaffolding equipment, accessories and other steel products. The Property and Investment segment is involved in investment in and renting out property and investment holding. The Transportation segment is involved in provision of transportation of goods by lorries. The Mining Exploration segment is involved in exploring, contracting and activities related to the mining, processing and selling of iron ore. Its products and services include Steel Plates, Scaffolding Accessories and Mild Steel Channels.

# Div 0.58 %

# Cash RM 143.5 million

# Receivables RM 319.7 million

# Debts RM 393.3 million

# Nett cash RM 69.9 million

# Long term & other assests RM 457.1 million

# Pe 6.2

# Roe 11.7 %

# Roce 11.7 %

# Roa 8.9 %

# Has become profitable over the past 5 years, growing earnings by 52.5 % per year

# Earnings are forecast to grow 18.28% per year for the next 3 years

# Nta RM 0.69

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-07-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

I got berak cirit birik after reading the last few kyy's articles !

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-07-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

I like to see KYY's rebuttal of OTB's points here. OTB is calling you a big lier here, unless you can counter his points above, I am inclined to agree with OTB.

I would like KYY to remember his final sentense of his article in bold:---

"Investors with some common sense should know that Hiap Teck will surely report reduced profit in the next few quarters." In particular last three words "next few quarters". Common sense will tell me that kyy will never buy Hiap Teck in the next 12 months. I hope he will not curu curi buy Hiap Teck during the present weakness !!

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-27 10:47 |

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-07-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

kyy oredi got elevated himself into a mkt god who used strong words like

"will surely", implying he is able to see the future for sure !

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-27 11:43 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

otherwise, the sifus will ask u to have patience and wait for 10 years. ...like the fengshui masters.

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2021-07-27 12:01 | Report Abuse

Kyy sounds like MCO will last for 3 years not 3 months.

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-07-27 12:59 | Report Abuse

MCO may be gone within 3 months !

Lockdown at home is a big mistake !

It should lock out in the sunlight for half an hour everyday to get vit D in our body in order to build up our immunity to defend against covid 19 !

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-07-27 14:30 | Report Abuse

Mani people in Israel n Singapore got infected again with covid 19 even though they were oredi vaccinated !

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-07-27 14:32 | Report Abuse

To fight against covid 19, we must lock out ourselves in the sunlight for half an hour everyday !

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-07-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

Why Geezer no money meh???? Almost 90 and still crazy for money. What's wrong with him??? If you have sold out, just sit quietly in your house and spend quality time with your family loh. Why you so itchy backside looking for quarrel with OTB who has been very supportive of you all these years mah. Strangely you still have diehards here rooting for you.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-27 15:40 |

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-07-27 15:42 | Report Abuse

Both make most of their money from SHEEPS

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-27 15:56 | Report Abuse

well...but KYY no millions of subscription fees as capital.

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-07-27 15:57 | Report Abuse

Manipulating profit should be banned from Bursa or delisted.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-27 15:57 |

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2021-07-27 20:41 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2021-07-27 23:03 | Report Abuse

ha.... looks like more factories and shops are allowed to open... unless KYY is buddy with Sabri, has insider info

John Chong

635 posts

Posted by John Chong > 2021-07-28 14:23 | Report Abuse

Always fighting doesn't this shows low self esteem -

John Chong

635 posts

Posted by John Chong > 2021-07-28 14:24 | Report Abuse

Be yourself - just give your opinions and left time and others have there own thought and analysis

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-09-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

Finally the share price of Hiaptek moves up north.
This type of attack on me is not fair at all.
I have many sleepless nights on this article, I try to forgive but I really feel hard to do it.
To those hard attackers on this forum, I will remember you well.
I had done nothing wrong to all readers in I3, I still hope those attackers will feel guilty on their actions.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-01 03:48 | Report Abuse

Hope Kyy feel guilty ?

He has lost his conscience because he is senile now go attack palm oil and hope to buy cheap ?