69 comment(s). Last comment by OTB 2021-08-12 21:47

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2021-08-07 18:50 | Report Abuse

Trust me la. Within less than a month. Will switch target again. His katak-bility same same as current politicans

Cheah5555

163 posts

Posted by Cheah5555 > 2021-08-07 19:26 | Report Abuse

If newbies listen to his advice to sell at lower price n would definitely incur losses instead of hold on to good fundamental stocks ie. Hiap Teik as suggested by Mr OTB. He further attacked OTB subsequently but quietly bought the counter at the same time n came up with this article,damm.

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2021-08-07 20:03 | Report Abuse

Kyy listens to his taiko Powell of USA.Powell said Fed will continue support loose monetary policies,so KYY u turned.The moral of this story....no need listen to KYY,listen to Powell instead.

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-07 20:17 | Report Abuse

Exactly. Kyy can’t be trusted forever. His credibility went down the Straits of Malacca.

Posted by Cheah5555 > Aug 7, 2021 7:26 PM | Report Abuse

If newbies listen to his advice to sell at lower price n would definitely incur losses instead of hold on to good fundamental stocks ie. Hiap Teik as suggested by Mr OTB. He further attacked OTB subsequently but quietly bought the counter at the same time n came up with this article,damm.

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-07 20:21 | Report Abuse

To tell you the truth.
I don’t read his Kyy article lah. Wasting my time.
I just comment here.

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2021-08-07 20:29 | Report Abuse

Old man likes to shiok sendiri let him be.Just no need take him seriously.Credibility once lost in bursa is forever lost.

Posted by Totalpackage > 2021-08-08 00:05 | Report Abuse

Shaddup la Koon. U talking the same past thing again & again. U not bored others also bored la. 88 yrs old la, no need money la, call remisier la, confuse la, scholarship la, co-founder la. So what photostat machine!! Just keep it la mr cock twister. Remember, what goes around comes around.

nabeh

54 posts

Posted by nabeh > 2021-08-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

KYY has lost all the credibility.

On 11 July 2021, he said sold all the stocks to get out of the stock market. " A best strategy during the pandemic for all investors is to cash out because all listed companies will not be able to report increased profit in the next quarters." https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-07-11-story-h1567924222-Why_should_investors_get_out_of_the_stock_market_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

On 2 August 2021, he still posting that "Don’t be tempted to buy steel stocks now!!!" and even mentioned that "Only foolish investors want to buy steel stocks now." https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-08-02-story-h1568931230-Why_the_share_price_drops_when_a_company_reports_reduced_profit_Koon_Ye.jsp

On 7 August 2021 (Within the same week he mentioned only foolish investors want to buy steel stocks now), he told us that he has bought 10 million Hiap Teck shares on 6 August 2021.

This is not the first time he made a statement which contradicts his own statement in such a short time period. Buy and Sell strategy within a few days! Pls make up your mind la!!

KYY should publicly apologize and eat humble pie but he didn't!! Shame...

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2021-08-08 12:34 | Report Abuse

Besides hiap Tek, KYY has pulled the same tricks on so many stocks before. To me, he has no credibility and integrity, I just hope poor Malaysian like me will no longer be tricked.

nabeh

54 posts

Posted by nabeh > 2021-08-08 12:37 | Report Abuse

In addition, he said that he sold Hiap Teck in May 2021 is NOT true. His post dated 11 July 2021 mentioned that he sold all the shares in July 2021 when Hiap Teck shares were still traded around RM0.50-RM0.53 which is same as the current price. Prior to July 2021, he was still promoting steel counters!! But he wants to save his face by telling us that he sold at the peak RM0.70 in May 2021. Come on!! Shame of the Hall of Shame!!!

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2021-08-08 12:43 | Report Abuse

@nabeh, you are totally right on him.

LossAversion

1,679 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-08-08 12:47 | Report Abuse

Like you rightly said, you DONT NEED to post Articles!!!!! At your age, you don't need fame, publicity, vindication, praise, insults, money, etc.
Why don't you just give private tutorials to newbies like me for FREE???

LossAversion

1,679 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-08-08 12:56 | Report Abuse

Uncle KYY, I still dont get what you are trying to do with your life... you dont need poison arrows poke at you daily!

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2021-08-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

Day day kena cursed.For what ?KYY u shud shaddap.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-08-08 14:43 | Report Abuse

Believing Grandpa Koon is like believing Mahathir or Anwar! All 3 are the same! Liars!

ming

2,052 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-08-08 15:29 | Report Abuse

Pusing pun tak pandai.. u need to hire a good wriiter

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2021-08-08 20:49 | Report Abuse

You write for people to sell n cut loss to you at cheaper price, and write again after you bought. Con you win, shame on you. shameless old fox.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-08-08 22:57 | Report Abuse

KYY never hard sell, he just post once a while an article, if U ppl dont like it dont read, y have to attack an old man, who is just spending some time to shiok himself? U will grow old b4 U know about it, time fly u know.

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-08 23:01 |

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-08-08 23:09 | Report Abuse

Hiapteck has to break above 0.56. Otherwise, you will be swimming against the stream.

krish52

257 posts

Posted by krish52 > 2021-08-09 08:18 | Report Abuse

a man of the fully contradiction of the this time.

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-09 08:36 | Report Abuse

Everyday post here n get diu everyday

Very SM leh

gogogolee

133 posts

Posted by gogogolee > 2021-08-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

good day mr koon,im a single my mother, i'm follow you to buy in hiap teck .i hope it can let me earn enough money to support my daughter's degree fees. tq

tengtj

40 posts

Posted by tengtj > 2021-08-09 09:44 | Report Abuse

Because you are a crook

Posted by dragonfruit123 > 2021-08-09 11:51 | Report Abuse

uncle, are u starting to sell ady?
dont ask us take ur share and sendiri run diam diam leh

ming

2,052 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-08-09 12:15 | Report Abuse

3 days 3 articles.. haha

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-08-09 12:20 | Report Abuse

Thou shalt not lie !

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-09 12:24 | Report Abuse

control i3 narrative and make money.

does not work already.

piranha88

232 posts

Posted by piranha88 > 2021-08-09 12:59 | Report Abuse

When Uncle kyy wrote his article that he was cashing out, I was a bit sceptical. Good investors seldom sell all their shares. But kyy said he sold everything due to covid 19 infection on the rise and due to the political situation. He talked as if the market was going to crash!

Market sentiment is still the same. Political situation has got worse from the time he cashed out and covid 19 infection is at its highest and yet he bought back.
Now his reason is Hiap Tek has fallen to a low level. What about his interview with William Cheng when he said we cannot buy any more steel counters? This Uncle has got a bad memory

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-09 15:24 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-09 15:26 | Report Abuse

US market no need to manipulate also can make money because US government manipulating for u.............

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

Top Ten Reasons why Steel will go UP during Covid disturbance

1) buy steel coffins
2) buy parangs
3) buy steel knives
4) buy samurai swords
5) buy meat choppers
6) buy daggers
7) buy keris
8) buy ice picks
9) buy steel pipes, sharpened one end
10) install grills on houses

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-08-09 17:28 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, did you start out as a trader?

I watched again “Meet Joe Black” yesterday. Peanut butter tastes good if eaten again and again and again and so on…

You are now looking down on certain folks

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-09 17:39 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-09 17:55 |

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-08-09 18:34 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, I know some (but not all) of the folks here that you don’t like. It doesn’t matter whether I agree with you or not. It actually doesn’t even matter if I don’t like certain folks here (which, due to my beliefs, I try to not to dislike….. it just doesn’t matter)

If many small fries with little to no collateral are happy to make peanut butter sandwich day after day, month after month….. applaud them

They made money. They provided for their families

This is one of the things I don’t like : Public displays of arrogance by some/many throughout the world without any consideration whatsoever for others that are struggling

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-08-09 21:24 | Report Abuse

ini uncle kuat tipu

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2021-08-09 21:31 | Report Abuse

Con you win. con 9 you everyday

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-09 21:43 |

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-10 00:12 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... nothing but Viagra

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-10 00:13 | Report Abuse

You believe in kyy, you bankrupt first

abang_misai >> ini uncle kuat tipu
09/08/2021 9:24 PM

4,578 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-08-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

We are here to make profit from our stocks investment. Do not need to stoop so low to make your profit and please stop these toxic low blow to hit at your opponent. It reflect badly on yourself.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-12 12:10 | Report Abuse

steel got viagra?

steel no viagra, all the viagra taken up by technology companies.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-12 21:39 | Report Abuse

iron ore prices in bear market territory 30% off from the top...............how this plays out in the PL of steel companies? I have no idea but I know there is no demand for steel..............

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-12 21:40 | Report Abuse

play quarter profits or being played by quarter profits?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-12 21:41 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-12 21:44 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-12 21:46 | Report Abuse

Do not quote my name.
You are a loser in my eyes.
Lost to me twice in the gentleman competition.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-12 21:47 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-12 21:47 |