253 comment(s). Last comment by Cupcakes69 2021-10-19 12:22

Birdie

55 posts

Posted by Birdie > 2021-09-21 09:30 | Report Abuse

China s clampdown on English tuition and lessons, is worrying. English is the International Language, getting the population to speak more English is a big plus. English so not belong to England anymore. It belongs to the world.

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

Forget about it when one set their emotions and racist as his platform in arguing everything and refusing to update their latest knowledge. He think he is great in turning black to white or white to black and doesn't even know get cheating by himself. Let it be....

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-21 09:47 | Report Abuse

Semiconductor supply chain

https://youtu.be/tT4PJU8fvus

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-21 09:56 | Report Abuse

There are more in exploring technology knowledge. Please don't be like living in the cave while talking technology next time.

Anthonyloh

118 posts

Posted by Anthonyloh > 2021-09-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

#qqq3333 I suggest u let China advantage open your eyes...anthony

qqq333, As an investor, I should 'open my big eyes' to make a lot research, I never "pretend blind" to misleading people. You know what is Economic? You know China's GDP condition? You know what happened China's economy recent? If yes, you are the one of "pretend blind" to misleading people like this article.

Sslee, USA's system and policy not so good if compare with most Europe countries or some Asia countries.

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-21 11:32 | Report Abuse

Being gullible or not is your choice and not by default.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-09-21 13:15 | Report Abuse

falls in Dow also blame on China and evergrande...............

want they don't blame on China?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-09-21 13:17 | Report Abuse

anthony treasure.....u cannot sh.it also because of China?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-09-21 13:19 | Report Abuse

parents happy with new regulations....its very democratic.

Posted by Thomas Pang > 2021-09-21 15:14 | Report Abuse

Birdie, I think you need to get your fact right. China is not cracking down on English Tuition and Lesson.

China is cracking down the entire private education industry and that includes english tuition and lesson.

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2021-09-21 23:25 | Report Abuse

China will be much more better if not rule by CCP.

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2021-09-21 23:27 | Report Abuse

whole country only one man make decision.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-09-22 01:15 | Report Abuse

seth, u think China more like Malaysia is better meh?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-09-22 01:23 | Report Abuse

seth...China is 1.4 billion people or 20% of world population. U think China more like India is better meh? or more like American politicians better meh?

China CCP has 100 million well trained party members , all united , u can defeat them meh?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-09-22 01:27 | Report Abuse

seth..

what is the poverty eradication record of Malaysia? or India? or America?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-09-22 01:30 | Report Abuse

seth, how many world leaders have the experience and record of Xi?

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-22 01:58 | Report Abuse

It's not easy to govern China! 1.5 billion population is almost quarter of earth population!
Give Chairman Xi should credit! Just look at Malaysia! Only 33 million yet our PM has been changed so many times for the past 3 years! And look at progress of Malaysia, so sad! Given we had trillion worth of oil wasted for some fail pet mega projects!
Another is Brunei! Only 300k population! Can't even vaccinated 10% of it's tiny population!

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-09-22 11:30 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow D-Day for Evergrande. CCP help or no help?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-09-22 13:25 | Report Abuse

Seth and critics are brain washed by white supremacists

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-09-22 13:27 | Report Abuse

Freak...there is nothing in CCP / CPC doctrine that says bail out rich developers

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-09-22 13:29 | Report Abuse

Or greedy bond holders

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-09-22 13:34 | Report Abuse

ccp will bail out government banks but not greedy shareholders.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-22 14:28 | Report Abuse

Yes the US dollar bond holders of Evergrande a lot are western foreigners loh!

Why should China Govt bail them out leh ??

Let them have a big hair cut first b4 China Govt do the rescue loh!

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-09-22 14:30 | Report Abuse

I will be glad if CCP let Evergrande collapsed. A lots of cheap sale for the next two years.

Posted by PelitaAlam > 2021-09-22 14:34 | Report Abuse

"Posted by stockfreak > Sep 22, 2021 2:30 PM | Report Abuse

I will be glad if CCP let Evergrande collapsed. A lots of cheap sale for the next two years."

=================================

Yes! I love it too to watch China's economy collapse like a house of cards. Who will trade with a nation which cannot keep a promise?

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-09-22 18:43 | Report Abuse

中共正在坐吃山空,居民儲蓄急速下降,負債人數高達7.8億:趕緊盤點你的家底 - YouTube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zygVYeladb8

高昂的房产、教育、医疗、养老,吸干了大多数中国人当牛做马积攒的财富,具有红色基因的共贪党员和他们的亲戚、爪牙们把这些吸来的财富拿去买各种豪宅包各种二奶买各种世界级奢侈品进行各种奢侈消费,然后包子再把其他的吸来的财富拿去国际上大撒币打水漂。本质上他们所做的和三年人造灾害时期所做的是一样的。六十年一个甲子过去了,土共还是那个土共,没有任何的进步,不把中国人民彻底搞死和灭绝他们是不会停手的

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-09-22 18:47 | Report Abuse

If you say anything bad about China here, someone will label you as white supremacist or US balls licker. You can either support China or USA here. You cannot even support Malaysia. Ridiculous.

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-09-22 18:54 | Report Abuse

Someone will imagine you being down on your knees start licking white ... ice cream.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-22 18:56 | Report Abuse

国民党邯郸学步
问:一般认为你的背景深蓝,跟年轻人距离比较远,你怎么看?

这是民进党和名嘴塑造出来的。

第一,我在学校教书,我碰到的年轻人还少吗?我在台大里面,蓝的绿的红的都有。

第二,你看所有网络留言,不会是老先生留言吧,一面倒的支持我,所以你认为年轻人会不支持我吗?这是一个迷思,其实很多年轻人支持我。我敢不客气地说,我在台大是一个很受欢迎的老师,我星期四下午1时到3时教国际关系,一下课全班鼓掌,我上课不是在讲课,我是在演讲,没有人打瞌睡。你去网络看,有人说如果张老师当选,他们要加入国民党。就像一个基督徒在传道时被关到狮子坑里,我照样传道。

孙中山讲主义、信仰、力量,关键是你敢不敢坚持。所以我那天说“1450”(网军)有什么好怕的,最可怕的是有思想的、有种族的、宗教的,像基本教义派,民进党这些1450有什么?他们就是拿钱攻击别人,这种没有思想的部队太好打了,有什么可怕?

今天很多人在脸书留言支持我,表示只要你的理念正确,我没有花一毛钱,别人自然就会自动自发帮你宣传。

我跟朱立伦、江启臣最大不同是他们永远跟着风向走,但我是理念派,我们都是要赢,赢又分两种,一种是风向派,风向往哪走,我们就往哪走,才可以得到最大胜利。

可是理念派认为,风向是人家花钱塑造出来的,这几年政治教育出来的,关键在于你能否把你的理念讲给别人听,我属于这种,但我可不是只想传达理念,不想赢(笑),只是我们赢的方法不一样。

为什么佛教、基督教可以存在几千年,因为有一个中心思想,一点挫败算什么,佛教还被灭佛过,大家还不是活得好好的,如果你为了一、二个风向而把自己的本质都丢掉了,就像孙中山讲的苦力把扁担丢掉的故事,那就得不偿失了。

每个人都想赢、都讲怎么样赢,我今天谈的是中国国民党怎么样受人尊敬,就跟人一样,你不受人家尊敬,人家怎么会支持你?人家就算不好意思,这次没支持你,下次也会支持你,所以国民党所有的逻辑就是要受人尊敬,你受人尊敬,票自然是你的。

现在很多人的做法是讨好老百姓,你讨好得了吗?国民党很像是邯郸学步,赵国邯郸的人走路优雅,有一个燕国少年想跟着学,结果不但没学会,还忘了自己走路的方式,最后只好爬回家乡,国民党就是这个水准,学民进党又学得不像,结果就忘了自己该怎么走路

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-22 19:36 | Report Abuse

Malaysia kampung retirees would say : Fake news

Posted by enning22 > Sep 22, 2021 6:43 PM | Report Abuse

中共正在坐吃山空,居民儲蓄急速下降,負債人數高達7.8億:趕緊盤點你的家底 - YouTube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zygVYeladb8

高昂的房产、教育、医疗、养老,吸干了大多数中国人当牛做马积攒的财富,具有红色基因的共贪党员和他们的亲戚、爪牙们把这些吸来的财富拿去买各种豪宅包各种二奶买各种世界级奢侈品进行各种奢侈消费,然后包子再把其他的吸来的财富拿去国际上大撒币打水漂。本质上他们所做的和三年人造灾害时期所做的是一样的。六十年一个甲子过去了,土共还是那个土共,没有任何的进步,不把中国人民彻底搞死和灭绝他们是不会停手的

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-22 19:57 | Report Abuse

You know la. Many retirees are enjoying their savings and reading and posting news making them happy only. Fake or real doesn't matter. They don't need to facts cause they are not dependent facts to make proper decision in investments for making money in Bursa. What they want is fun/syok ...making money is not their priority.

They simply want to enjoy posting things they love in i3...misleading or not doesn't matter. They don't have the desire to update their knowledge of the latest development of TECHNOLOGY. Many are gullible. Of course, how can we make money without their support.

Posted by PelitaAlam > 2021-09-22 20:00 | Report Abuse

"They don't have the desire to update their knowledge of the latest development of TECHNOLOGY."

As if you going to employ them if they are updated.

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-22 20:12 | Report Abuse

You don't know the secret? Bursa will employ you as an arm-chair analyst once you have acquired sufficient knowledge and real experiences (suffering)...Financial freedom man.

Posted by PelitaAlam > Sep 22, 2021 8:00 PM | Report Abuse

"They don't have the desire to update their knowledge of the latest development of TECHNOLOGY."

As if you going to employ them if they are updated.

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-22 20:17 | Report Abuse

In fact, majority of the politics news are mainly cater for freelancers or retirees. Not really much helping us as a retail investors. The real investors or traders focus in their homework... keep updating facts and news. Of course, this kind of job got nothing much fun at all.

We don't look for fun but we look for money flow in the stock market.

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-22 20:36 | Report Abuse

You see pro OTB. He is so focused in his work. No time available to entertain those funny things or stories.

Posted by PelitaAlam > 2021-09-22 20:45 | Report Abuse

Then why are you here, if you think it is funny?

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-22 20:49 | Report Abuse

I'm here to entertain gullible a while as i have not achieved OTB level yet.

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-22 20:51 | Report Abuse

Ask yourself, are you sharing your knowledge and real information here?

krish52

257 posts

Posted by krish52 > 2021-09-22 21:32 | Report Abuse

to me the market force is entirely due to the understandings of each and every individual with surrounding issues. we cannot blame any country for that matter. if the investors are knowledgeable in market trends then there is nothing to worry about.

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-09-22 21:57 | Report Abuse

KLSE nowadays are showing mountain building trend: The chart looks like mountain.

For bull bear camp, they can explain this easily.

For mountain chart trend, those rich pushers will get the most wealth from stock market.

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-22 22:41 | Report Abuse

These people don't look for truth and doesn't interested spending time to seek further information to understand reasons behind. They are being hijacked by their understanding of moral, culture and value & persons surrounding them. It is tough to stand out from their own circle. Standing out from circle the will be tagged uncooperative or traitor...

Posted by stockfreak > Sep 22, 2021 6:47 PM | Report Abuse

If you say anything bad about China here, someone will label you as white supremacist or US balls licker. You can either support China or USA here. You cannot even support Malaysia. Ridiculous

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-22 22:51 | Report Abuse

Simply ignore them cause we know they are either being cunning (to control our standing) or gullible (their weakness of being hijacking by the emotions, moral, culture and values) .

Posted by stockfreak > Sep 22, 2021 6:54 PM | Report Abuse

Someone will imagine you being down on your knees start licking white ... ice cream.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-22 23:02 | Report Abuse

Anything worthwhile to support USA?
Democracy??? When Trump urge his supporters to stop the steal.
US War against terror?
Or America is the greatest country in this world?

https://youtu.be/wTjMqda19wk

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-22 23:05 | Report Abuse

Keep silent is the best...observe their responses after they have been toying by the news...monkeys jumping here and there.

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-22 23:16 | Report Abuse

Get back to my cave again and enjoying the monkey shows.

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-09-23 09:04 | Report Abuse

As I said if you are not Pro-China, you are labelled as Pro-USA/Democracy.

As a Malaysian/Singaporean, you gain no benefit for supporting either. But you may get sanctioned for upsetting either world#1 or world#2.

When a body gets too rich, the hobby is not money anymore. It's about the face. USA said 国强必霸。China said 国富民强。China needs Taiwan to get richer so that the people can get richer as well. Some may say it not about money, it is about the face. Daughter has to reunite with father or lose face.

Anthonyloh

118 posts

Posted by Anthonyloh > 2021-09-23 11:13 | Report Abuse

如果你们站在圈外看的话你会很容易发现当有一篇文章在夸赞中国的时候就会拿美国来踩,为什么不是其它国家?而在评论中的人如果说了中国的某些缺点或不好的政策,他们都会把你当成美国的支持者,好像这种状态已经成了一种定律,这种风气就像一般中国和美国的老百姓一样,我们不是美国人,也不是中国人,我们是马来西亚人,我们有必要盲目的去维护哪一个国家吗?当美国在阿富汗撤军的时候,大家都在笑美国亏多少又多少,现在中国房地产出现了泡沫危机,中共把责任推给房地产商,你们也跟着中共说对,真的只有房地产商的责任吗?如果你知道当房地产商卖出一间房子中共要抽多少巴仙税你肯定会吓一大跳,过去十多年中共不断的开发房地产,第一可以有很可观的收入,第二,房地产是最直接和可以快速的提高GDP率,所以在过去中国的GDP大部分都是房地产,也就是这样种下了今天的房地产泡沫。

不论是中国或美国倒下,我们发展中国家都是受害者,同样的,如果单一美国或中国独大对全世界也不是什么好事,至少要多几个强国的出现才能平衡美国或中国的相争。

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-23 11:28 | Report Abuse

How about Pro Truth.
And use your critical thinking to seek the truth.

These skills (cultivating curiosity, creative and critical thinking) help students learn, and so they are vital to success in school and beyond:

Children just need to learn Socratic Method of questioning (cultivate curiosity), Plato's Cave (the habit of thinking out-of-the-box) and Epicurean Paradox (systematic examination of factual claims). Teach them to use their own brain effectively, creatively and critically, so that they can adapt to the fast changing global technocratic landscape in order to survive independently; without anyone to keep telling them the list of 'dos' and 'don'ts' in adulthood.

CRITICAL THINKING

A critical thinker is able to deduce consequences from what he knows, and he knows how to make use of information to solve problems, and to seek relevant sources of information to inform himself without a busybody second or third party. Give a Man a Fish, and You Feed Him for a Day. Teach a Man To Fish, and You Feed Him for a Lifetime!

Critical thinking is the ability to think clearly and rationally about what to do or what to believe. It includes the ability to engage in reflective and independent thinking. Someone with critical thinking skills is able to do the following:
1. Understand the logical connections between ideas
2. Identify, construct and evaluate arguments
3. Detect inconsistencies and common mistakes in reasoning
4. Solve problems systematically
5. Identify the relevance and importance of ideas
6. Reflect on the justification of one's own beliefs and values

Good critical thinking is the foundation of science and democracy. Science requires the critical use of reason in experimentation and theory confirmation. The proper functioning of a liberal democracy requires citizens who can think critically about social issues to inform their judgments about proper governance and to overcome biases and prejudice.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

In a way china some areas has exceeded USA loh!

But in terms of financial mkt & wealth, USA is still far ahead loh!

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2021-10-19 12:22 | Report Abuse

Wow wht an ignorant article!

US sent actual people to the moon. Not just rovers like China

The missiles are russian made, not chinese.

Chinese yuan replacing the dollar as the world's currency? Not gonna happen with the PRC's strict capital control.

Highest technological expertise? An effective ban on hardware and software export to some chinese companies almost bankrupted ZTC. It's obvious that China is still dependant on US technology.