7 comment(s). Last comment by Juliana 2021-10-01 00:23

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-09-30 07:51 | Report Abuse

Good luck uncle. I think market will sell down.

BLee

732 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-09-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

Morning Uncle KYY, good sharing. There is something I don't understand; the 'reversal of impairment loss of another RM66.15 million, which was provided in previous years'. Without this reversal, what actually will be the Q profit? Is the reporting Q doing well with high steel price and low feed (iron ore) price? Is it the factory not at optimum running during the reporting period? I have not yet investing and now only start follow this stock, maybe someone could explain further on this previous year impairment loss. TQ again for sharing. Happy trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk.

Posted by SincereInv > 2021-09-30 12:09 | Report Abuse

I do agreed with you BLee the Q4 result was not good at all.

The JV entity’s much improved performance can be attributable to the reversal of impairment loss of another RM66.15 million
which was provided in previous years. Does its mean that Without the this reversal of impairment loss this Q4 will be a loss ? Am I correct ?

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-30 17:34 | Report Abuse

Add

Posted by probability > 2021-09-30 17:40 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon, buy Annjoo too since it owns 100% of it businesses and has a dividend payout policy of 60%.

Hiap Teck, though may be able to make explosive profits from Eastern Steel with its rising throughput, at 35% stakes it may not be able to dictate the payout (like in JAKS situation, placed in a sea of money but unable to drink).

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2021-09-30 18:29 | Report Abuse

Very confusing.......KYY has too many versios !!!

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-10-01 00:23 | Report Abuse

Banyak omong saja.