21 comment(s). Last comment by i3lurker 2021-12-26 14:35

4,754 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-22 21:25 | Report Abuse

Truth is in fact a verified or indisputable fact.

Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-23 09:02 | Report Abuse

PearlWhite lose money until gila liao. If really no fraud, then release the SIR lah, why lie in Nov saying SIR is not completed but then go file court order to stop the release of SIR indirectly by Bursa?

scared what? SIR is the truth mah, right?

pearlwhite is the one putting out fake news.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2021-12-23 09:05 | Report Abuse

when in deep shit, most times cant think wisely

alenac

2,617 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-12-23 09:09 | Report Abuse

Poor guy, have to create own news on behalf of Serbak. Must have sailang all his money into this counter. A lesson in greed you will lose everything if not careful.

RexKing

169 posts

Posted by RexKing > 2021-12-23 11:35 | Report Abuse

Really low level if want post blog to support SD better post with facts and reality.

jeffchan1901

1,321 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-12-23 11:40 | Report Abuse

there's a old Chinese saying that 'the more you explain, the more guilty you are'

Trader2

91 posts

Posted by Trader2 > 2021-12-23 11:41 | Report Abuse

Rubbsih ' conman ' counter.. needs to be buired deep & proper.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-23 12:19 | Report Abuse

I don't hold any SD shares and have never held any shares in this company, however I am following this story to see how it develops. I believe my following thoughts are unbiased.

Something that I do not understand is how this story has turned into such a fiasco. Going back to May when these issues first occurred, surely the most logical thing for the company to do if they could not come to an agreement with their auditors was to IMMEDIATELY request a Trading Halt from Bursa. The share price at that time was around Rm1.60, so surely one of the company's main obligations to their shareholders was to protect their investment.

However, what has occurred is a public slanging match which puts SD under much more scrutiny and a share price that has plummeted to 35 cents. That is hardly looking after their shareholders interests.

If the CEO and Board were in total support of their reported financials, then that would be the logical immediate action to take. I would see an immediate Trading Halt as the first HIGH PRIORITY course of action.

I managed a division of a publicly listed company overseas for nine years and was obviously involved in major audits during that period and I have no doubt whatsoever that if there was a major irregularity highlighted that couldn't be explained and resolved, the CEO of the company would have called for an immediate halt in the company shares. Thankfully that never had to be brought into action.

I'm not pointing the finger at anyone yet in this 7 month saga but something doesn't quite add up.

Very interested to see the final outcome !

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-23 12:59 | Report Abuse

They did halt it, i think for 2 or 3 days after the did a briefing with the funds on why they are innocent.

the problem is karim and gang should have admitted their fraud instead of claiming conspiracy, BAU, and then they went on buying some again just to convince retailers everything is ok... and retailers went averaging down.

karim is for himself, he couldn't care who he hurts along the way, many retailers average down while the big boys sell. people put in their hard earn money and life savings so that karim can satisfy his ego. karma will bite him.

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-12-23 13:12 | Report Abuse

Full of Sheets

IMMEDIATELY a Trading Halt 6 months ago?

After more than 6 months SD still cannot provide logical answers

External auditors asking very simple Qs

WHERE is inventory?, today talk 3 tomo talk 4

WHO is u clients?, today talk east tomo talk west

6 moths ago i SAID

KPMG cakap akaun SD semua Tipo

TAK AKAN EY cakap akaun SD semua Cantik

Trader2

91 posts

Posted by Trader2 > 2021-12-23 13:32 | Report Abuse

A boastful claim of accounts being transparent and in order but suing everyone who disagrees with their ' cooked ' books. Even a blind man can ' see ' through what's really cooking.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-23 15:44 | Report Abuse

Fruits => Bursa will announce Countdown to delisting of all Serba shares and affiliated listings on 03/01/2022

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2021-12-23 15:52 | Report Abuse

what will happen to the fingers behind the scene?

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-23 16:04 |

looiting

415 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-12-23 16:22 | Report Abuse

Guru says "Don't worry,Just Hold tight Tight, and continue to average down.Good company will always come back!"

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-12-23 20:47 | Report Abuse

kena conned until qixin

Posted by SunnySunshine > 2021-12-23 21:24 | Report Abuse

Truth of proving Karim is lying, he lied by claiming “he has done nothing wrong”

I guess, it was by his standard.

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-24 12:02 | Report Abuse

shits of the labour?

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2021-12-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

YEAH PITY MY FRIEND TOO, HE PAID 20K TO HOME ILY AND LOST MOST OF HIS FORTUNE.

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-26 09:04 | Report Abuse

what is home ily?

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-26 14:35 | Report Abuse

that could be when you go to a grave yard on a moonless night
with a live chicken,
a knife and
an unmarked grave to ask evil spirits which share to buy.

InsiderShark what is home ily?
26/12/2021 9:04 AM