6 comment(s). Last comment by sensonic 2022-02-22 22:28

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-02-21 23:41 | Report Abuse

Is china extensive HSR really something to praise about? Most of it are underutilized, but the debt they took to finance those HSR are enormous. it also crowds out conventional train, which are cheaper for consumers and better for cargo. A lot of cargo in China still has to be transported by trucks because the HSR are not good at carrying cargo.

The problem with China is that they've been building infrastructure for the sake of building them. There's not much thought put into the economics, just build build build. I guess that's what happens when you keep having engineers as leaders. For a hammer, everything is a nail.

4,667 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-22 08:41 | Report Abuse

Haha nowadays many Malaysian Engineers sudah susah cari makan, so many engineers had to come to bursa to cari makan.

pokerpro88

107 posts

Posted by pokerpro88 > 2022-02-22 12:45 | Report Abuse

as usual, self glorying...what a narcissist

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2022-02-22 18:23 | Report Abuse

But....But.... The High Speed trains are SOO.....SOOOOo.......... CHEAP , FAST , COMFORTABLE , SAFE , CONVENIENT and HIP !!! So many CHINESE citizens in CHINA has benefited from it. During 2022 CNY MASS migration ..... Over 500 million people TRAVELLED on the HIGH SPEEEEEEEEEEEEED train.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-02-22 19:21 | Report Abuse

qqq3333 I'm a hater because I speak facts? Huh, you probably shouldn't be investingin stocks then, especially not with that mentality.

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2022-02-22 22:28 |