114 comment(s). Last comment by SEE_Research 2022-09-18 22:24

i3gambler

670 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2022-04-11 12:31 | Report Abuse

We should not invest in any plantation company base on their latest EPS.

We should check their past EPS record at various CPO prices then, use spreadsheet to predict their EPS if the CPO prices going down to, say 10 years average.

For your information, SWKPLNT should be making EPS 21 sen a year if the CPO going down to the 10 years average, or PE would be only 13 times.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-11 12:36 | Report Abuse

Steady mah!

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2022-04-11 13:45 | Report Abuse

DickyMe miss the plantation rally cause he is trying to time the market. CPO at RM4,000 he did not buy any plantation counter cause he thought CPO near all time high and going to drop to RM1000 soon. When CPO at RM5000 he did not buy any plantation counter he thought CPO at all time high going to drop to RM1000 soon. Right now CPO at RM6000 he dare not even touch plantation counter or FIFO cause in his mind CPO is going to drop to RM1000 very soon.

14,384 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-11 14:02 | Report Abuse

Plantation stocks are not in my portfolio and I don't like them.
This post is to remind fools of the insane vertical rise and unexpected rejection.
From the chart, it is evident that those who bought above RM8000 are already bleeding.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-04-11 14:14 | Report Abuse

:-0
Why so angry dickyme.good article after u wrote plantations up so much..
Plz write a few more bro...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-04-11 14:16 | Report Abuse

U know dickyme...
There was this guy keyman188..
He was making fun of me when i said 5k n 6k coming..
It was 4k then..
Now i say 9k n 10k coming..
So lets see who make fun?
Lol

14,384 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-11 14:16 | Report Abuse

:-D. Angry? Far from it. LOL.

i3gambler

670 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2022-04-11 14:18 | Report Abuse

The only sector that I would invest heavily in Bursa Malaysia for long term is plantation.
And may be a little bit in property (township) developer, as I see inflation and ringgit depreciation.
For banks, we should invest in those countries that the currency is stronger, e.g. Singapore.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-04-11 14:19 | Report Abuse

@dickyme..
Ok cool bro..

markgold

314 posts

Posted by markgold > 2022-04-11 15:59 | Report Abuse

90% of my investment is plantation, the rest very little.

6,065 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-04-11 16:17 | Report Abuse

Your plantation stks are reali GOLD !

U shall be great !

14,384 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

This is normal reaction by people with interest.
When there is something negative about their interest, they deploy their arsenal to counter the situation for their benefit. However, it would not last long.

markgold

314 posts

Posted by markgold > 2022-04-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

Dickyme admit he don't invest in plantation stock. Therefore he talk sio sio only.

markgold

314 posts

Posted by markgold > 2022-04-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

We should listen and read comment from Sifu Sslee, Johnzhang and other real investors in plantation stocks.

Pinky

3,228 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-04-11 17:11 | Report Abuse

ZakarAku punya prophecy came true

Palm oil stock really crashed...upward

i3gambler

670 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2022-04-11 17:13 | Report Abuse

If someone like DickyMe is good in predicting future CPO prices, my congratulation to him.
Just short FCPO and he will be making tons of money.

Posted by darren2021 > 2022-04-11 17:29 | Report Abuse

if i so confident the FCPO will drop til 1000....i will quietly short FCPO or buy any put warrants and earn 99 quietly rather than write something to warn investors outside and curse them if no believe him..

Johnzhang

2,957 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-11 18:08 | Report Abuse

Palm oil crashing soon ? The writer talks cok!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-04-11 19:32 | Report Abuse

The way I see it, Sslee is a knowledgeable old timer; Johnzhan is knowledgeable and with experience in oil palm plantations. Their opinions are more trustable than those suddenly came from nowhere and simply shout CPO crash.

14,384 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-11 19:58 | Report Abuse

From RM8757 (FCPOc1) drop to RM6105 is not a crash for some. ROFLMAO!
-2652 loss is a WIN for some. LOL.

Silemak

81 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-04-11 20:42 | Report Abuse

From 3000 to 8700 drop to 6100. Still up 3100. Even at 4000 plantation will laugh to the bank!!!

14,384 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-11 20:52 | Report Abuse

The topic is about impending crash, not boasting about how much bull you made.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-11 21:19 | Report Abuse

Correctloh....too much margin of safety on cpo price now loh!

Like sslee says even Rm 4,000 laughing all the way to the bank loh!

Posted by Silemak > 35 minutes ago | Report Abuse

From 3000 to 8700 drop to 6100. Still up 3100. Even at 4000 plantation will laugh to the bank!!!

Posted by solidwhitebush > 2022-04-11 21:24 | Report Abuse

2019, FFB only selling RM300 per ton. Now till today RM 1,500 per ton.

Luckily didn’t hear our ex-minister, ask us to plant bamboo and drink a spoon of palm oil everyday.

Johnzhang

2,957 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-12 07:31 | Report Abuse

How can CPO crash ? Unless Soya oil and canola oil crash !
CPO is trading at > USD200 discount to soya oil now . It is the cheapest option for all the developing and underdeveloped countries amid shortage of sunflower oil . The surge of export volume in March resulting 3% drop in end March inventory level is a very positive sign .

Johnzhang

2,957 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-12 07:45 | Report Abuse

Average CPO price for Q1 2022 was about $6,000. CPO spot price yesterday $6,700. End March CPO inventory at 12- month low is merely about 1 month export volume. Ukraine war prolonged disrupting substantial supply of sunflower oil . EU may even increase the usage of biofuels amid Russian oil sanction pressure. Tell us how the price is crashing soon ?

14,384 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-12 09:34 | Report Abuse

Spot price is influenced by gambling speculators hence that is an irrational benchmark.
How the price is crashing is evident from the chart.

Johnzhang

2,957 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-12 09:52 | Report Abuse

Most mid cap and small cap plantations sell their production on spot month basis and their realized selling price is very close to spot prices ! This can be easily verified from the realized CPO price in the qtrly reporting. What basis you say spot price is irrational benchmark?

Johnzhang

2,957 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-12 09:57 | Report Abuse

The chart tell you almost nothing fundamentally. The chart doesn’t explain to you all the climactic, social and political factors that has great bearing to the short term, mid term and long term prospect of CPO.

14,384 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-12 10:00 | Report Abuse

If you lack technical expertise, just say so and don't beat around the bush.
What basis?? Read my comment again to find the answer. If you lack understanding of English, ask i3lurker or SsLee to coach you.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-04-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

Yes kindly read again DM comment

Johnzhang

2,957 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-12 10:42 | Report Abuse

My 30 years of oil palm plantation working exposure is anytime better than your so called ‘expertise’. What do you really have?

14,384 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-12 10:51 | Report Abuse

Your 30 working experience as palm oil fruit picker is not sufficient to understand chart. I have nothing but opinion which annoys many.

Johnzhang

2,957 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-12 11:06 | Report Abuse

Dickhead! Bad loser!

14,384 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

Nothing spent to lose, LOL

Johnzhang

2,957 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

FCPO now :
May $6,495 (+$102)
Jun. $6,129 (+$124)
Spot month $$6,800
And we are in upswing production month now.
What crashing soon?
Only Dickhead , the ‘chart expert’ think so.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

Charts are for the tukang tilik fortune teller mah!

In business we talk about fundamental, business opportunity & business prospect mah!

qinvestor

38 posts

Posted by qinvestor > 2022-04-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

John thanks for your input, but I think shouldn't bother with this guy too much, many different type of players in the market, investor should behave like investor, speculator behave like speculator... just wish everyone well

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-04-12 12:32 | Report Abuse

He thinks he is smart and created a c li blog just to attract people to chat with him, nothing more.

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2022-04-12 14:31 | Report Abuse

For plantation read Calvin post better stop wasting time here.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-04-12 14:38 | Report Abuse

Yes dont waste time here...
Those who want sell palm oil go ahead n sell...
I buy from you...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-04-12 14:42 | Report Abuse

This is a good blog..since it was written my klk n utdplnt up alot...
Maybe dickyme should analyse charts more.
Lol..
Maybe then my palm oil share will limit up

Johnzhang

2,957 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-12 18:10 | Report Abuse

qinvestor, thanks. Ya, don’t waste time on the Dickhead.

14,384 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-12 18:51 | Report Abuse

LOL! After hugging and pampering the dikkhead, only now they realise it is a waste of time.

14,384 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-07-14 09:53 |

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2022-07-17 19:34 | Report Abuse

Indonesia has reported the highest ever Inventory of 7.23 million tons as at 31 May 22 . Gimmick games played by Indonesia government to goreng CPO prices few months ago?

https://gapki.id/news/21231/ekspor-menurun-stok-melonjak

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2022-07-18 02:17 | Report Abuse

The long-term crash is coming - too much over-planting by the greedy chinese businessmen - just like the glove glut.

The s.tupid govt policy that prevented workers from coming to MY and harvesting the fruit is the only thing that saved the price.

watch out!

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2022-07-18 09:43 | Report Abuse

Indonesia and malaysia are competitors in many areas even in Bahasa Melayu usage

There are no countries in Asean so dependent on foreign workers as singapore and malaysia

singapore situation is understandable

malaysians themselves to blame

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2022-07-22 16:01 | Report Abuse

"NEW DELHI/MUMBAI (Reuters) - India is considering raising import taxes on edible oils as the country seeks to become self-reliant by boosting local oilseed production with the help of tax revenues, two government and two industry officials told Reuters.

The tax hike could curb the world's biggest vegetable oils importer's purchases and weigh on Malaysian palm oil (FCPOc3), along with soy and sunflower oil prices, while propping up local prices of oilseeds such as rapeseed, soybean and ground nut.
India spends around $10 billion every year on edible oil imports as the country's reliance on overseas purchases have jumped to 70% from 44% in 2001/02.

The latest move is a part of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's push toward reducing India's dependence on imports and raising cash to support local production."

RM 2000 coming rapidly.

SEE_Research

4,569 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2022-09-18 22:24 | Report Abuse

Out of the box
Palm Oil - Long term crash coming soon

Publish date: Sat, 09 Apr 2022, 12:00 PM