18 comment(s). Last comment by darren2021 2022-04-11 17:24

investor77

741 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2022-04-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

Subur high quarterly eps could be due to extra ordinary items. Also bear in mind that it has high borrowings. A cheaper alternative can be found in Sin Heng Chan, fell from 50 over cents to 40 cents something. Paid up Capital not very high. In 1993, price up to over RM20 !! Anyway another good choice is IOI Plantation as it has large acreage and PNB selling non stop to get money for 10 k withdrawal. One of the few CPO shares that has not moved up, in fact it fell from a high price, despite high Cpo price.

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2022-04-10 14:46 | Report Abuse

Although I don't like Uncle attitude, but I can't deny that Subur is one of the best pick for Plantation counter.

1) The EPS for next 2 quarter will be very good, above 20 sen per quarter (this is based on my own calculation and estimation, if CPO can continue stand at RM4500 and above).

2) Subur's share unit is very little, and there is no much retailer inside (i.e. Compare to TDM, JTIASA, BPLANT..etc). So when someone start to accumulate it, it can go up very fast.

Posted by daretocutandchange > 2022-04-10 15:43 | Report Abuse

hi kyy,subur later quarter report only two months .

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2022-04-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

daretocutandchange, yup, you spot the hidden point. That is why I am very confidence next 2 quarter result will be above 20sen EPS

Posted by Tobby > 2022-04-10 16:05 | Report Abuse

Here comes another 'hopeless' recommendation! You know i know what the next article will be!

Plantermen

2,096 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2022-04-10 19:22 | Report Abuse

Not really advisable to use only the recent qtr result earnings. It can be one off extra ordinary gains. Better used the company past dividend ratio vs management guidance or dividend policy. Last but not the least the company planted acreage and the location of their estates. Plantation land in the right growth area is a golden source of opportunity.

maf1964

466 posts

Posted by maf1964 > 2022-04-10 19:55 | Report Abuse

dont listen to this ah koon. now he sings prases for subur. as memtioned we know what to expect. he prcce will go up and he will start to sell . thien this itchy backside fella will write something bad and price will fall.many will be trapped

maf1964

466 posts

Posted by maf1964 > 2022-04-10 19:56 | Report Abuse

then "subur" will become "kubur"

maf1964

466 posts

Posted by maf1964 > 2022-04-10 19:57 | Report Abuse

i want to put ky gel on a chota ( truncheon) and shove it up hia anuus

maf1964

466 posts

Posted by maf1964 > 2022-04-10 19:58 | Report Abuse

itchfied old man who gets his orgasms from making people lose monet

remember dayang, supermax and most recentlt tecguan. there are many others too

2,945 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2022-04-10 20:18 | Report Abuse

Because he has some very dumb financial advisors to ask him buy all garbage counters..

Pinky

3,214 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-04-11 09:22 | Report Abuse

KYY is hopeless.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2022-04-11 11:01 | Report Abuse

uncle u crazy liao

VincentTang

1,089 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2022-04-11 12:21 | Report Abuse

Form a handle first, means will drop first before up.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-11 12:41 | Report Abuse

Oklah Uncle make good call loh!

Loh Kok Wai W

3,588 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2022-04-11 13:17 | Report Abuse

Oil Palm now price still good,n then those plantation all had good profit....those below 1.00 until 2.00 plantation counter still can buy some or hold......may be they will Replace ...Glove counter....i think in Medium term ( in 3 months or six months ) they will stable........But Advice buy that we can BEAR LOST......

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-04-11 16:50 |

Posted by darren2021 > 2022-04-11 17:24 | Report Abuse

i come to a conclusion that this company deforest due to oil palm plantation as what EU claimed..
"Logging and a forestation contribute about one-third of the group's revenue. India is a major export market for this segment. The company has further expanded its oil palm plantation and are looking to increase the share of revenues from oil palm operations."