the early bird is until when?

percyc

6 posts

Posted by percyc > 2023-04-07 16:50 | Report Abuse

is ziet invest coming?

MQ Trader

32 posts

Posted by MQ Trader > 2023-04-07 17:06 | Report Abuse

Hi @percyc, the early bird promotion will end by 30/04/2023. Remember to book your seat soon before the price goes back to the original price.

Gtex

Posted by Gtex > 2023-04-07 18:12 | Report Abuse

Was there in 2019. KYY is indeed a legend and not forgetting others who shared that time. Learned a lot! Thanks i3investor for making it happen again after all the havoc.

tcy1011

Posted by tcy1011 > 2023-04-07 18:28 | Report Abuse

looking forward to the event!

Posted by mohammadfitri > 2023-04-10 09:37 | Report Abuse

This year will share specific stock? get some profit on 2019 from the speaker (stock sharing session)

ZackT73

32 posts

Posted by ZackT73 > 2023-04-10 10:06 | Report Abuse

Only share stocks? Or will cover others as well

MQ Trader

32 posts

Posted by MQ Trader > 2023-04-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

Hi @mohammadfitri & @zackt73, we will be focusing primarily on "How to Invest in a Recessionary Environment" in this Investment Summit. Our speakers will be sharing from different points of view to allow our audience to have as much exposure to different products in the market.

Remember to secure your seat so that you won't miss it!
http://bit.ly/3KhQQuQ

Posted by mohammadfitri > 2023-04-10 11:43 | Report Abuse

Sound great, hope can have the discuss session with speaker to exchange for different view and have a discussion...

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2023-04-10 14:43 | Report Abuse

Sifus is current market like 2019? Who buy chances of making money is quite high? Any stock also good buy?

Why_

750 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2023-04-10 14:49 | Report Abuse

SS Lee is i3 sifu? Not OTB or others? How to judge them who is good?

kit98333

31 posts

Posted by kit98333 > 2023-04-10 15:09 | Report Abuse

@newbie4444, compare to 2019 for specific stock. feel like now will more concern on the environment risk.

kit98333

31 posts

Posted by kit98333 > 2023-04-10 15:10 | Report Abuse

@Why_ who is OTB? btw, anyone can be the sifu as long as you accept their theory and trade pattern.

Posted by xmtradersss > 2023-04-10 15:15 | Report Abuse

Free? how to join

syah25

Posted by syah25 > 2023-04-10 15:22 | Report Abuse

Nowadays a lot of fake sifu with hidden agendas. Just be careful.

syah25

Posted by syah25 > 2023-04-10 15:24 | Report Abuse

@newbie4444 I think the current market of course is different from 2019, that's why need to listen to what these sifu share ;)

jiajin98

15 posts

Posted by jiajin98 > 2023-04-11 14:27 | Report Abuse

How to get the entry ticket?

MQ Trader

32 posts

Posted by MQ Trader > 2023-04-11 16:26 | Report Abuse

@jiajin98, You can secure your seat using the link below:

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

To me, in a recession, just buy stocks with good fundamentals that still give out dividends and hold on to it like holding on to your dear life. Stocks like Maybank, and Public Bank will be a good choice. I don't think anyone will disagree with this.

Though you need bullets for these counters. haha

kit98333

31 posts

Posted by kit98333 > 2023-04-11 16:35 | Report Abuse

@emily1234. bank sector too bored, any tech sector in your watchlist ?

jiajin98

15 posts

Posted by jiajin98 > 2023-04-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks MQ Trader

chenwc

Posted by chenwc > 2023-04-11 16:38 | Report Abuse

@emily1234

ya true. Is there another way to the stock market during the recession?

ycchen

Posted by ycchen > 2023-04-11 16:42 | Report Abuse

@kit9833, you can try Heng Yuan, Hong Seng and those penny stock that can help your heart pump fast, keep you healthy

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-04-11 21:06 | Report Abuse

please post the itinerary so we can decide whether worth going or not

MQ Trader

32 posts

Posted by MQ Trader > 2023-04-12 10:15 | Report Abuse

@speakup, you can refer to this webpage for more information about the summit. We've also included our featured speakers for the event.
https://event.i3investor.com/mqtrader/event/ISM23

You can secure your seat using the link below:

crayonlee

Posted by crayonlee > 2023-04-12 11:00 | Report Abuse

RM18 is pricey for me la. Anyone wants to sponsor me? Got any free tickets?

Joel15

Posted by Joel15 > 2023-04-12 11:19 | Report Abuse

@emily1234 I'm just new to the stock market. Any suggestion on how to analyze if the company is good to invest during the recession?

kit98333

31 posts

Posted by kit98333 > 2023-04-12 11:20 | Report Abuse

Max Tan is one of the speaker to have the sharing. Looks interesting ...

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

Yes, you can try to spot a few good tech stock which may rebound when the interest rate drops.

If your heart is good, go for those goreng tech counter, they may rebound high and quick. But get out fast too!

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-12 11:28 | Report Abuse

@Joel15, Sadly, I'm not an analyst la, just like to comment here and there to prompt discussion.

But basically, my rule of thumb is to look out for those that have good fundamentals and long history. Again, like Maybank and Public bank. They are my favourite. haha

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-12 11:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by MQ Trader > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

@speakup, you can refer to this webpage for more information about the summit. We've also included our featured speakers for the event.
https://event.i3investor.com/mqtrader/event/ISM23

Calvin Tan is one of the speaker? U must be kidding.....

kit98333

31 posts

Posted by kit98333 > 2023-04-12 12:12 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT who is Calvin Tan, also sifu ?

percyc

6 posts

Posted by percyc > 2023-04-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

@crayonlee Rm 18 is till okay bah. almost like watch a movie only..

last time i got the free ticket of this event alrdy. I joined their cny activity and got one.. haha

so lucky

Posted by xmtradersss > 2023-04-12 17:52 | Report Abuse

Ok la can go chill chill and talk, good venue at the gardens also

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-12 18:07 | Report Abuse

I suggest i3investor do debate sessions between those sifus. I'll pay RM100 to go and see them debate!!

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-12 18:58 | Report Abuse

Interesting topic. Unfortunately April first is over. Hahaha!

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-04-12 21:21 | Report Abuse

OTB not speaking?

ZackT73

32 posts

Posted by ZackT73 > 2023-04-13 10:16 | Report Abuse

Who otb

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-13 10:18 | Report Abuse

Seems like the once legendary Koon Bee in I3 is being forgotten

ZackT73

32 posts

Posted by ZackT73 > 2023-04-13 10:20 | Report Abuse

Who koon bee, got profile link?

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-13 10:48 | Report Abuse

I believe ChalesT is referring to KYY and OTB legendary group.
ZackT73, maybe you're too new to i3 to know them. You can go search for Koon Yew Yin and Ooi Teik Bee on i3 blogs

kit98333

31 posts

Posted by kit98333 > 2023-04-13 11:35 | Report Abuse

Who is the most famous sifu in the market right now ?

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-04-13 14:04 | Report Abuse

Calvintan lor
U can see he is esteemed guest speaker for the event. Even Koon & OTB not speaker

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-13 14:08 | Report Abuse

The quality of the speakers is deteriorating...

But at least they didn't invite Wu Chan kind of rubbish as one of their speakers lah...

kit98333

31 posts

Posted by kit98333 > 2023-04-13 14:30 | Report Abuse

@speakup I mean the overall market not just only this event.

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-13 16:30 | Report Abuse

@Speakup @CharlesTI beg to differ lor. Calvin not bad a. I read his comments and blogs, legit stuff (at least to me la).

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

@kit98333, seems like you're quite obsessed with sifus. No need one lar, beware of those scammers claiming themselves as sifu as well.

I prefer reading books. I think CS Tan's book is a good start.

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-13 17:11 | Report Abuse

There are many ways to play the market. Just because one method suit one person, that does not mean that method will suit you. That does not mean your method is right nor my method is wrong. It depends on the many variables.

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-13 17:12 | Report Abuse

Reading a book is good. But if you merely practice what you read, you will only be as good as the book. Hahaha.