6 people like this.

171 comment(s). Last comment by kit98333 2023-05-19 12:19

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-13 17:23 | Report Abuse

I do books reading > actual application > modified to suit my style.

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-13 17:24 | Report Abuse

What I meant is to refer to famous books that are vetted and peer-reviewed, instead of just what people say online. Nowadays scammers are very creative. They can share legit stuff but sell jackpot products.

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

Yup. But many Malaysian nowaday will just follow blindly without putting effort to tweak the method. Hahaha.

kit98333

31 posts

Posted by kit98333 > 2023-04-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

I knew cold eye, Malaysia's warren buffet

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-13 17:33 | Report Abuse

Not everyone can play the market like WB. He has the capital, do you? He can afford to buy and keep for years, can you? Most importantly, he can afford to lose, can you? So, if you can, then go ahead and follow him. Hahaha.

klmus1

Posted by klmus1 > 2023-04-13 17:40 | Report Abuse

I follow Peter Lynch

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-13 17:46 | Report Abuse

Doesn't matter who you follow. What is most important is that it help you win in the market. Hahaha.

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-13 17:55 | Report Abuse

Well, with the current volatility in the market, I think it's best to do more short-term/swing trading. Strategy also need to change according to market condition.

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-13 17:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks MQ. Hope the people will benefit from it. Cheers!

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-13 17:56 | Report Abuse

StingRay, I'm curious on what book/sifu/trading strategy that you'll follow?

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-13 17:57 | Report Abuse

I read some but mostly through experience. Hahaha.

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-13 17:58 | Report Abuse

And a lot of jotting down on what I observed to remind me of any events on the counter that I am interested in. Hahaha.

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-13 18:02 | Report Abuse

I see. Maybe i3 can invite you to be one of their speaker. haha

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-13 18:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks but no thanks. I am no sifu or guru. Just an ordinary person who trade for fun. Hahaha.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-14 09:37 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-14 09:52 | Report Abuse

Haha and beware Calvin …see posts in Netx n Tsh …

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-14 10:01 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... still feeling sour kah Mikey for losing to me? Maybe they should invite you to have a talk since you believed you are much better than all. You sure been bahving like better than others by taunting others. Hahaha.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-14 10:39 |

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-14 10:44 | Report Abuse

Chase away? wakaka. you think everyone is stup1d or blind? my bet with you and the stake was you apologise to Calvin. Else I apologise to you. what has that got to do with on health of Calvin? the post is still all there. free for all to read. wakaka.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-14 10:45 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-14 10:46 |

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-14 10:47 | Report Abuse

I too had a debate with Calvin as well. And as I said, the post is still there. I am not so shameless to delete what I post. wakaka.

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-14 10:48 | Report Abuse

Yes, go ahead and read what was posted there. Nothing to hide. Hahaha.

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

We chat other time. on the road driving. going for a short holiday. kikiki.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-14 11:18 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

Haha no wander loh oredi done 4 times Recruitment..

kit98333

31 posts

Posted by kit98333 > 2023-04-14 11:31 | Report Abuse

can ask i3 to give both of you 15 min to debate when Investment Summit Day XDDD

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-14 12:19 |

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-14 12:22 | Report Abuse

Mikey... your imagination is rich. Just because I chat with Ular and PakTua, you assumed that I am either Ular or PakTua. Maybe you never even notice that the 3 counters I used to challenge you are not even in their list. And I even caution PakTua when he recommended Nylex. Hahaha.

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-14 12:23 | Report Abuse

Kit... Nope. Debate with Mikey? Tried that and ever since then he has a grudge with me for losing. If in real person, not sure what he will do. Hahaha.

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-14 12:24 | Report Abuse

Taking a coffee break at the moment and will continue my journey shortly. Hahaha.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-14 12:26 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-14 12:28 | Report Abuse

Haha I stopped here …

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-04-14 12:32 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... as I said, all the post is there in the TSH thread. Nothing to hide. And I don't flag anyone ever. If I was wrong, I will be glad cause I learn something. But to accept fake story and accusations, no way. Hahaha.

ZackT73

32 posts

Posted by ZackT73 > 2023-04-14 16:20 | Report Abuse

Wa bro 1 day no see this thread, come back here got people arguing dy wtf

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-15 10:45 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/Sslee_blog/2019-02-15-story-h1457041931-A_satire_glimpse_into_I3investment_Bloggers_Day_2024

Mayb the Organizer can get some ideal for the speaker candidates of I3investment Bloggers Day 2024

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-04-15 10:50 | Report Abuse

Anyway,

1) Jon has been missing from I3 for sometimes...maybe he is now a happy private fund manager for some rich old guys

2) Icon8888 also missing from I3 for sometimes...though he appeared shortly in I3 few weeks ago but quickly deleted his comments (mayb too rich oredi now scare kena kidnap so keeps very low profile)

3) Kcchong also missing from I3 for sometimes...happily playing with goats or sheeps or donkeys in New Zealand now i guess

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-15 12:34 | Report Abuse

Most likely CharlesT is the most successful one among us. His timming in buying Topglov and Topglov warrant and sold its for a killing is what businese sense about.

I try to borrow a page from him and applied to HRC and HRC warrant when crack spread is on the raise (due to Russia-Ukraine war and sanction on Russia crude and refined products). But I picked the wrong refinery company who bought crude at very high premium to Brent while all korea refineries shareholders and workers laughing all the way to the bank.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-04-15 12:51 | Report Abuse

The best influencer is PHILIP loh!
Next is Probability mah!

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-04-15 22:31 | Report Abuse

General Raider should be guest speaker

kit98333

31 posts

Posted by kit98333 > 2023-04-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/Sslee_blog/2019-02-15-story-h1457041931-A_satire_glimpse_into_I3investment_Bloggers_Day_2024

Mayb the Organizer can get some ideal for the speaker candidates of I3investment Bloggers Day 2024
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Btw, this blog is quite humorous, XDDD

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-17 12:25 | Report Abuse

Maybe its time for new generation of SIFU to rise. Hoping to see more solid contents being shared on i3

Posted by xmtradersss > 2023-04-17 12:49 | Report Abuse

Who's the new generation of sifu

kit98333

31 posts

Posted by kit98333 > 2023-04-17 14:25 | Report Abuse

@xmtradersss wu chang hahahaha

emily1234

32 posts

Posted by emily1234 > 2023-04-17 15:39 | Report Abuse

as in hei bai wu chang? @@

emily1234

32 posts