Unwanted currency? It's a legal currency in that country. Of course, it cannot be exchanged to overseas currency. It is merely with the intention for controlling normal folks kowtow.
You can try your luck. I have encountered many ads on choosing stock through AI/ChatGpt. Whatever means to use with the ultimate intention to identify next thematic.
Junichiro. Political risks is the crucial factor in investors nowadays. Globalization is dead. Investors would shy away from the opposite camp country to minimize political risks. PM should have been very mindful and avoid siding with the weak camp especially not to mention topic dedollarization. There is a price for simply talking sensitive issue without considering the consequences.
Look at oil rich countries leaders intended of dedollarization, Libya and Iraq. No good ending. US can't openly say you are not allowed to talk about this topic but they can do something behind to screw them upside-down. Luckily, Malaysia is not an oil rich country.
CCP con investors. Anybody still believe US dollars becomes toilet paper in foreseen near future ? The fact is CCP members love US dollar privately. Don't be con by CCP supporters.
I feel BRIGS talks about dumping the USD is more hype that actual action. There are already problems for Russia for its trade with India..as it does not know to do with all the ruppees it is accumulating. Similar problems is bound to occur beteween other countries too.. In any case , the USD will be used as the benchmark to determine the transactions values between the other currencies... And let us not forget that none of the currencies has widespead international acceptance ... that comes from having freely tradeable currency, an open economy and people's trust
Biden, Modi hail new era for US-India ties and tout deals
-Deals on chips, minerals, tech, space and defense -Human rights, democracy in focus -Modi addresses press, Congress
WASHINGTON, June 22 (Reuters) - U.S. President Joe Biden and Narendra Modi hailed a new era in their countries' relationship after the White House rolled out the red carpet for the Indian prime minister on Thursday, touting deals on defense and commerce aimed at countering China's global influence.
“Two great nations, two great friends, and two great powers. Cheers," Biden told Modi in a toast at a state dinner. Modi said in reply: “You are soft spoken, but when it comes to action, you are very strong.”
Just have a good guest, India choose to be with strong and solid alliance or weak alliance like evil killer Putin and his brother ?
When typical chinese has nothing to back-up their view, this is what normally they would do to manupulate us thru their own understanding of moral or racial card hijacking our emotion feeling of guilty. Hahaha
Posted by treasurehunt > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse
You are right most of the CCP supporters trying to play race cards it manupulates all Chinese MUST support CCP. CCP does not represent 100% China. Communists and Socialists are not original from ancient China.
I feel most of us will accept the fact that the USA created the civilization we live in today..literally every aspect of our lives..can be traced to that country...the internet, payment systems,entertainment, fashion, pharmaceuticals, personal hygiene products, transportation, education etc Just google some of the products at the grocery store..and we will be surprised to learn that it carries an american brand name...from clorox to colgate to M&N..I feel they are quite innovative and will always come out of any problem put in its way......
Haven't learn enough experience in stock market yet. Know what is the consequences of emotions being hijacked by many suck counters in KLSE? You don't really know how to apply cut-loss in real life.
USD up when Fed is hiking interest rate & vice versa. But some people love to talk USD toilet paper. This kind of people is either damp stupxx or deadly cunning lor.
入腦入心入魂 (this motto came out from who le?) Why damn stupxx le? Cause this type of people are ruled by emotions or already kena brainwash subconcious level. The deadly cunning type are merely wanted to protect their own interests (except emotions) at what ever costs...they know very well and not ruling by emotions.
I think all currencies are toilet papers bcos long term, they all will lose their purchasing power n shall die with ziro value bcos they all no got asset backing ?
What answer are you seeking? Answer: "USD would stage a free fall until it become toilet paper. " . You mahu syok answer or looking at the trend in mid term through analysis to the economy?
If you feel syok automatically when reading the answer. It would probably mean you are being planted with plenty of information (that you are seeking for without awaring) until the subconcious level. 入腦入心入魂.
The dollar index held its recent decline to below 100 on Friday, sinking to its lowest levels in 15 months as signs that US inflation is on a downward trend raised hopes that the Federal Reserve is nearing the end of its current monetary policy tightening cycle.
The dollar plunged to over one-year lows against the euro and sterling, while it declined to multi-month lows against the yen and antipodean currencies.
Bank Muamalat Malaysia Bhd chief economist and social finance head Dr Mohd Afzanizam Abdul Rashid said the US dollar remained in a bearish mode with the US dollar index (DXY) hovering below 100 points.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
6,236 posts
Posted by ahbah > 2023-05-29 12:15 | Report Abuse
Can digital currency become unwanted like the paper Japanese banana moni before ?