1,009 comment(s). Last comment by IDQWE001 2023-11-16 20:30

qqq47660

9,006 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-10-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

The malays will love u respect u if as a Chinese also join their cause

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 16:04 | Report Abuse

I will not donate a cent. Or sweat a drop. For the foolish animal ppl there

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 16:05 | Report Abuse

Chinese should just like Dayaks - stay away from this extension of crusade war, albeit the final chapter

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-29 16:09 | Report Abuse

Yeah, same like here in peninsula! MCA leaders have always accept that malays are the house owners and local chinese will always be the big tawkeys!
Then came the Hamas Lim! Telling local chinese that this peninsula is open to all!
So what do you get! Yeah, majority malays woken up and turning more conservative! And the Lims indrect help turning peninsula into another Iran!
But have local chinese learn! No! Still in denial mode until after GE16 of course when MCA, DAP or whatever no longer able to play victim!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-29 16:11 | Report Abuse

What we should learn from Israel is that, never deny the original occupant from claiming their homeland!
Today Israel, tomorrow peninsula! Next Singapore! We never know! And then spread to southern Thailand!
Extremism is a very dangerous route! The fire is very hard to extinguish!

Posted by Aguera4444 > 2023-10-29 16:13 | Report Abuse

Wokay Unker..you have stated your piece. So next week apa stock boleh beli ?

qqq47660

9,006 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-10-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

https://youtube.com/shorts/yjohCy_sapU?si=8eZzxQ7hNRlrVXOM

Looks like a nice party

qqq47660

9,006 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-10-29 16:30 | Report Abuse

More nice parties https://youtube.com/shorts/Ds7ThzU6YmE?si=QUZDcrRHXZug-BDa

beinvested

2,446 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2023-10-29 17:13 | Report Abuse

Who were the Philistines/Palestinians originally?

From the the Book of Judges:-

Samson’s Marriage -
Judges 14:1 Samson went down to Timnah and saw there a young Philistine woman. 2 When he returned, he said to his father and mother, “I have seen a Philistine woman in Timnah; now get her for me as my wife.”

3 His father and mother replied, “Isn’t there an acceptable woman among your relatives or among all our people? Must you go to the uncircumcised Philistines to get a wife?”

The Death of Samson
16:23 Now the rulers of the Philistines assembled to offer a great sacrifice to Dagon their god and to celebrate, saying, “Our god has delivered Samson, our enemy, into our hands.”

The Philistines were uncircumcised and the prayed to Dagon their god.

The Philistines were different from the Ismaelites (Ismael, Abraham's son, the forefather of the Arabs) who was circumcised at the age 13, when Abraham was 99 years old.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-10-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

道高一尺,魔高一丈

beinvested

2,446 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2023-10-29 17:15 | Report Abuse

Genesis17:
7 I will establish my covenant as an everlasting covenant between me and you and your descendants after you for the generations to come, to be your God and the God of your descendants after you. 8 The whole land of Canaan, where you now reside as a foreigner, I will give as an everlasting possession to you and your descendants after you; and I will be their God.”

9 Then God said to Abraham, “As for you, you must keep my covenant, you and your descendants after you for the generations to come. 10 This is my covenant with you and your descendants after you, the covenant you are to keep: Every male among you shall be circumcised. 11 You are to undergo circumcision, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and you. 12 For the generations to come every male among you who is eight days old must be circumcised, including those born in your household or bought with money from a foreigner—those who are not your offspring.

6,839 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-29 17:15 | Report Abuse

The main thing about a religion is, all religions are based on faith; that is belief without evidence.

I just want to say that every religion is sacred to the believers. So can we please agree not to use any religion to justify War or killing of each others.

Human need to learn to live in peace and at ease to oneself and others.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 17:24 | Report Abuse

Not all religions are the same. Not all give green light to kill. Not all would force ppl to stay believing even if they decide otherwise. Not all bring about endless wars, conflicts and unrest since being introduced

6,839 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-29 17:25 | Report Abuse

Palestine people are the real victim of endless cycles of hatred and war. So the world need to support Palestines for them to realise for themselve that they need to break this cycles of hatred and war in order to seek peace.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 17:27 | Report Abuse

Quote: "Human need to learn to live in peace and at ease to oneself and others...."

Not all teach their disciples to first learn to be human, love other human and protect the ecosystem before talking about heaven and after life

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 17:29 | Report Abuse

Quote: "Judaism is super exclusive to the jews, you know the chosen race of God! So according to Judaism, only jews are well loved by God and the rest can go to hell!"

That's exactly the science of the origin of the plagiarised versions. Out of desperation - for own survival - power to govern- as the only chosen one

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-10-29 17:30 | Report Abuse

Chinese proverb, : "Force Tiger to jump the Wall"

Palestinians were caged in a 142 sq mile of land strip, and governed by the Oppressor for decades. maybe 1-2 generations, without any hope or scope to help themselves, enrich or to have a decent meal at times.

On the West bank, they are also ruled by the Israeli and without the possibilities of raising their standard of living......SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT THEM TO DO WHEN CRUSHED AGAINST THE WALL??

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 17:31 | Report Abuse

Wrong. Gaza could be on par with Singapore if they had Lee Kuan Yew to govern them in a secular way

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-10-29 17:34 | Report Abuse

Recently, Palestinians sent 5 times their "Olive Branch" to Israel but was turned down. The torture continues and it was only a matter of time.

I AM NEUTRAL and there seems to be NO SOLUTION WHATSOEVER, except one of them is WIPED OFF.....Hopefully before the conflict spreads to other countries and the start of WW3.

6,839 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-29 17:34 | Report Abuse

I believe all religion are good. Only man misused and abused the religion for their selfish evil goal.

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-10-29 17:36 | Report Abuse

Sslee.......name one religion which has not be turned into War propaganda??

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-10-29 17:37 | Report Abuse

You need to see the living conditions in Gaza strip......it is PRACTICALLY a cage with resources denied and even the open sea doesn't belong to them.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 17:38 | Report Abuse

FortuneBull777 > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Late LKY gave a fore warning to singaporeans! If you pull the tab, the water in the bathtub simply drain away very quickly!
What LKY tried to warn is that, Singapore is strong because they have the right leaders to manage it! But pull away those competent leaders and Singapore will quickly turn to dust!
There's no guarantee Singapore that we know today will remain under lousy leadership! Just look at Malaysia! Already on the way to become another Iran!

EngineeringProfit

15,778 posts

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 0 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Exactly. The way our country debt and ringgit are going, we'll be the reverse of israel-gaza. Singapore - small but more like Israel in terms of prosperity and strength. Penis-sular will surely turn to like gaza

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-29 17:38 | Report Abuse

Bob! Tell me, did Israel attack other countries and expand their territory! Israel Palestine is a continent as useless as desert! Its' rocky with only patches of land suitable for agriculture!
So this conflict is unfortunately due to race and religion! Specifically the 3 religion originated from middle east! We do have other religions that are non related to middle east!
Buddhism is quite peaceful! And yet Buddhism seems not appealing to the mass!
Tell me, why the heck anyone would hang on to this very problematic relgions! Don't ask me! Even my wifey and son are christians!

6,839 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-29 17:39 | Report Abuse

FortuneBull777,
I report abuse on your comment.
Please delete your comments, it is totally unacceptable in this i3forum and it did not help to end the war.

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-29 17:40 | Report Abuse

I won't be surprise if one day, Malaysia rule by this Hamas like politicians will attack Singapore and help southern Thai extremists too!

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-10-29 17:41 | Report Abuse

Excuse me......Buddhism is not a Religion.

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-29 17:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Oct 29, 2023 5:39 PM | Report Abuse

FortuneBull777,
I report abuse on your comment.
Please delete your comments, it is totally unacceptable in this i3forum and it did not help to end the war.

Answer : I have deleted! And i am very sure this conflict will go on forever! Unless we open out eyes to the truth, don't expect a peaceful resolution to happen!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-29 17:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > Oct 29, 2023 5:41 PM | Report Abuse

Excuse me......Buddhism is not a Religion.

Answer : Indeed! Perhaps that's why it does not appeal to the masses!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 17:42 | Report Abuse

Quote: "Even my wifey and son are christians!"

Me too.my Chinese wife is a Christian too. Many of my children, grand childrenand Great grand children are christians

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 17:44 | Report Abuse

Of course, Buddhism is a religion. It has own ritual, supernatural belief and divinity beings

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-10-29 17:46 | Report Abuse

Perhaps, you have confused Buddhism with Taoism....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 17:46 | Report Abuse

Buddhism incorporates core elements of religion, such as a belief system, moral guidance, rituals, and a quest for spiritual salvation, making a strong argument for its classification as a religion.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 17:46 | Report Abuse

Taoism is a religion too

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 17:53 | Report Abuse

It provides spiritual guidance and a framework for understanding the universe, which aligns with many religious characteristics.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 17:56 | Report Abuse

Though not mutually exclusive as some of my great grandchildren are hybrid of daoism-buddhism because these religions truly do not exert any form of force - not forcing their followers in anyway. Not hypocrisy like some others which claim they don't force - while they actually do

6,839 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-29 17:56 | Report Abuse

As Chinese we just want our children to do better than the last. Be smarter. Be stronger. Be faster. Be more righteous. Be more pious. Be more innovative. Be more creative. Be richer. Be everything that he can be in this lifetime.

And it did not matter whether our children is a Christian, Muslim, Buddist, Hindu or free thinker.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 17:58 | Report Abuse

For some other races, the afterlife is more important

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-10-29 17:58 | Report Abuse

Sslee,
...and you are wondering why the Palestinians revolted and started the attack on 7th October 2023??

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 18:00 | Report Abuse

Revolt is not the right word. 6000 missiles!?

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-29 18:01 | Report Abuse

I have no problem if palestians attack Israel soldiers for the oppression that they have done! But there's no excuse for Hamas to attack and slaughter civilians! And i mean Hamas is doing that to both side!

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-10-29 18:06 | Report Abuse

I am NEUTRAL...I don't care and can sleep very well at night if either one of them is wiped out.

But the reason/excuse for not being annihilated by Israel is to recoup, plan and strike with 3000 missiles.

As for Israel, strongly backed and supported by US is caught surprised and retaliation with all forces possible.

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-10-29 18:10 | Report Abuse

All the Islamic countries, brotherhood and neighborhood only giving moral support and lips service........hasn't move an inch to open their borders and receive the Palestinians. NOR DO THEY WANT TO JOIN IN THE FIGHT YET...to avoid escalation?

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

Bob! Even muslims in the middle east fighting each other off! Basically trying to wipe out each other due to different sect!

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-10-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

USA objected to the UN resolution for call of Ceasefire..........and as head of NATO......But most EU are for a ceasefire.......UN no more???

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-10-29 18:13 | Report Abuse

So far, child's play only............OPEN WARFARE...leading to Nukes......I WOULD LOVE TO SEE.

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 0 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Bob! Even muslims in the middle east fighting each other off! Basically trying to wipe out each other due to different sect!

6,839 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-29 18:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > Oct 29, 2023 5:58 PM | Report Abuse
Sslee,
...and you are wondering why the Palestinians revolted and started the attack on 7th October 2023??

Correction it is Hamas and not the Palestinians in Gaza that start the attack on 7th Oct 2023 and kill many innocent civillian: man, woman and children of citizen of many nations.

And according to i3luker the reason for the attack is:

Posted by i3lurker > Oct 29, 2023 2:19 PM | Report Abuse
Dun be silly.
The most basic simple reason is the correct one.
The usual reason is always the expiry date of those rockets,
and they most likely had run out of space in underground tunnels to store those rockets

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-29 18:13 | Report Abuse

Take Afghanistan for example! I mean, is there any jews or whatever! No! All muslims and yet they are so happy slaughtering and killing fellow muslims!

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-10-29 18:15 | Report Abuse

What you are witnessing here now is between a fight to the end....and until one is wiped off.....

No prize for correct answer who would win.

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-10-29 18:16 | Report Abuse

Actually, the Talibans are not Afghans........and they are the warlords grabbing power and land.....

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Take Afghanistan for example! I mean, is there any jews or whatever! No! All muslims and yet they are so happy slaughtering and killing fellow muslims!