17 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 month ago

26,997 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

i dont think Pmx got guts to implement Gst lah.
simple thing like "kita menang GE15, besok harga petrol turun" also cannot keep promise, what u think Gst?

icecool

5,014 posts

Posted by icecool > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

" either raise revenue or find ways to cut spending." cut spending lah but pmx no balls to do that, no pm will ever have the balls to do that.

26,997 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

GE16 kita buang Pmx!
no to PH, no to PN. duduk rumah tonton Tv makan popcorn

Posted by eastern_joy > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Democracy sucks. We always get bad Captains steering the ship.

yeinemesis

106 posts

Posted by yeinemesis > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Wrong move by Pmx/Fm. From the very beginning supposed to introduce GST first instead of touching any subsidies. From the GST Revenue then only determine any requirement to rationalize any subsidies. Now price hike & cost of living high. Everything gone haywire. Not qualified to hold the position.

stncws

10,705 posts

Posted by stncws > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

lets chinese run PM...sure become like singapore .

14,858 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

ANAL yeast is clueless.
GST will create more beggars.
Don't compare with other countries because there they don't practice discrimination or racism and provide clutches. GST is find money to fund ever increasing clutches.

JJPTR

190 posts

Posted by JJPTR > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

GST was introduced in Malaysia in 2015, it coincide of massive $50B siphoning through 1mdb CORRUPTION. Even the money collected from GST went missing and cost of daily goods/necessity went up

yeinemesis

106 posts

Posted by yeinemesis > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Its not about race. Its about politicians not having the academic qualification capability but dare to hold a position where he is not qualified. Check Pmx and LHY education background holding Finance Ministry. Unlike Singapore. PM Lawrence is an economist.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Apa lagi gomen mahu? Rakyat bangkit- zero tax

Posted by DickyMe > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

ANAL yeast is clueless.
GST will create more beggars.
Don't compare with other countries because there they don't practice discrimination or racism and provide clutches. GST is find money to fund ever increasing clutches.

12,094 posts

Posted by Income > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Jangan argue. Jom makan dulu.

LossAversion

1,723 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

No guts to re-enforce GST although down-deep inside, our leaders know that is the right way forward. Perhaps, Malaysians (common people including governing and opposition leaders) need to shed the "kampung-mentality" to understand this better. The right TOOL must be used correctly to see the outcome desired. Similiarly GST as a tool must be implemented correctly to achieve the desired outcome, ie the rate must also be just --- too low a rate will not bring us anywhere; too high a rate will be a burden to the rakyat!

KH6996

46 posts

Posted by KH6996 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

GST is the best tax any Govt can implement. Our main problem, which many so-called tax experts didnt know is we have 3 categories of GST, zero, exempt and standard rates. Thats makes input taxes calculation so complex that most gave up unless you are big companies and can hire additional staff to handle it.So, most companies just add all the GST paid to their products instead of calculating the right input taxes to claim back from Custom. The solution is just have one standard rate and all your input taxes just deduct from your GST payable to arrive at net GST. For the poor, the Govt can continue to pay them monthly allowances , like what they are doing with diesel. The govt should also reduces all taxes for vehicles dramatically ( we have probably the highest vehicles' taxes in the developing countries) but gives no more subsidies for petrol.Then it becomes an operating expenses for vehicles' owners instead of capital expenditures upfront.You then borrow less for vehicles and keep your cash for other purposes, like pumping in petrol.

icecool

5,014 posts

Posted by icecool > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@KH6996 "GST is the best tax any Govt can implement. Our main problem, which many so-called tax experts didnt know is we have 3 categories of GST, zero, exempt and standard rates. Thats makes input taxes calculation so complex that most gave up unless you are big companies and can hire additional staff to handle it.So, most companies just add all the GST paid to their products instead of calculating the right input taxes to claim back from Custom. The solution is just have one standard rate and all your input taxes just deduct from your GST payable to arrive at net GST. For the poor, the Govt can continue to pay them monthly allowances , like what they are doing with diesel. The govt should also reduces all taxes for vehicles dramatically ( we have probably the highest vehicles' taxes in the developing countries) but gives no more subsidies for petrol.Then it becomes an operating expenses for vehicles' owners instead of capital expenditures upfront.You then borrow less for vehicles and keep your cash for other purposes, like pumping in petrol. "

wow you actually understand what i am trying to say a long time ago and put it into easily understand words. thanks.

3,131 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

I agree with most of the comment, implementation is the problem.

To answer the question correctly (how to reduce deficit), my answer always is
1. sell all GLC (through tender or some transparent process but not so-called privatise).
2. reduce size of government.

The amateur analysts all say increase income but in fact the government always just spend more.

Najib's budget was 300b, LGE increased to 330b+, Muy 370b, now easily over 400b but we didn't feel any better.

In fact the government need not to decrease fuel subsidy, just need to add another pump for drum filing at market price to isolate and then enforce it.

12,094 posts

Posted by Income > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Posted by supersaiyan3 > Oct 5, 2024 12:29 AM | Report Abuse

In fact the government need not to decrease fuel subsidy, just need to add another pump for drum filing at market price to isolate and then enforce it.

Is this the simple solution to the fuel subsidy problem?
U mean all these while, the real problem s are drums filling ?